Ahmed MUSA with a brace.......

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Ahmed MUSA with a brace.......

But agents believe that we should drop our ex captain and present top scorer for some backwater league players just because he was blacklisted by some coaching England

Finally :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

john12 wrote:But agents believe that we should drop our ex captain and present top scorer for some backwater league players just because he was blacklisted by some coaching England
You just basically confirmed your JOB as MUSA's Agent................Well Done :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

8-)

Me agent? I’m not even musa core fan but I have some common sense and logic.
Musa is super eagles current top scorer - Fact
Musa is an experienced young player - Fact
Musa is the only player to have scored 2 goals in a game for Nigeria - Fact
Yet, you guys want us to drop him for inexperienced players at backwater leagues. Like I have always said before you ask for a change in super eagles make sure that the change is an upgrade and not a downgrade.

john12 wrote:Me agent? I’m not even musa core fan but I have some common sense and logic.
Yet, you guys want us to drop him for inexperienced players at backwater leagues. Like I have always said before you ask for a change in super eagles make sure that the change is an upgrade and not a downgrade.
Fact not feelings! :thumbs:

Very happy for him. I hope he kicks on from here. An inform Musa will be a great asset at the world cup.

...may be this will teach others that the rush to the english league is not the answer to stardom and progress.

Awesome stuff! Go Musa!

I'll say it again, Musa did not desereve to be left out of match day squads at LCFC. I can understand him not starting, but not being able to make the bench for League or even Cup games??? Naaahhhh, I didn't see that level of talent at Leicester.
Last edited by deanotito on Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

john12 wrote:Me agent? I’m not even musa core fan but I have some common sense and logic.
Russian league is also a backwater league.

If you want experience why not bring back other experienced naija players to the SE.
Pele played for mighty Brazil as a first team player at the world cup at 17yrs old because of quality not experience.

Oguleftie wrote:

If you want experience why not bring back other experienced naija players to the SE.
Pele played for mighty Brazil as a first team player at the world cup at 17yrs old because of quality not experience.
Ranked 6th in Europe ahead of the Portugese, Turkish and Dutch leagues

https://www.uefa.com/memberassociations ... s/country/

:clap: :clap: well done musa!

john12 wrote:But agents believe that we should drop our ex captain and present top scorer for some backwater league players just because he was blacklisted by some coaching England
Bros, you don hammer o.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

I'm not a,fan of Musa but he was not Leicester u23 level, something shady was going on behind the scenes.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

niyi wrote:[/video]
What kind of game was this?

Tbite wrote:I'm not a,fan of Musa but he was not Leicester u23 level, something shady was going on behind the scenes.
They did the same thing (probably even worse) with Ulloa not too long ago, it even reached the public

Musa is the only player to have scored 2 goals in a World Cup game for Nigeria - Fact (edited).

...and you may add - Musa is Nigeria's fastest player - Fact

(with literal license from john12)

:clap: :clap:

Oguleftie wrote:

Backwater? You are totally clueless!
Russian league is rated higher than the Greek, Dutch, Turkish, Portuguese, Belgian and every Scandanavian league you can think off.

Musa if healthy will be in the WC. He is playing in Russia and he has WC experience.
Plus, he has featured consistently in all of Rohr's selections till now. That will not change, especially if he is scoring goals and playing meaningful minutes.

Obong wrote:
Musa is the only player to have scored 2 goals in a World Cup game for Nigeria - Fact (edited).

...and you may add - Musa is Nigeria's fastest player - Fact

(with literal license from john12)
Then he should join the Nigerian track and field team. :roll:

charlie wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:

Backwater? You are totally clueless!
Russian league is rated higher than the Greek, Dutch, Turkish, Portuguese, Belgian and every Scandanavian league you can think off.
kpom