The OFFICIAL NEW 2018 World Cup Nigeria Jerseys

Re: The OFFICIAL NEW 2018 World Cup Nigeria Jerseys

I showed the jerseys to my Brazilian colleague and he said "wow! That's really nice". :thumbs: :thumbs:

Then with the very next breath he said "but you know the jersey alone does not win the trophy, right?". :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :???: :veryangry: :mad:
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Feb 07, 2018 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

niyi wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:i am going to order every single kit, Large ...
XXL my guy. Please respect yourself
nah bra, i have lost loads of weight... running and doing push ups...about to cancel my gym membership.. 5.45 miles three times a week... 100 push ups 3 times a week and 3 mins planking ..feels great.. health is wealth... the ladies are loving me again 8-)
Three minutes planking a week? Is that all? :D

Well done sha, it's a start... if true! :D
3 mins plant ( 3 times a day)

niyi wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:i am going to order every single kit, Large ...
XXL my guy. Please respect yourself
nah bra, i have lost loads of weight... running and doing push ups...about to cancel my gym membership.. 5.45 miles three times a week... 100 push ups 3 times a week and 3 mins planking ..feels great.. health is wealth... the ladies are loving me again 8-)
Three minutes planking a week? Is that all? :D

Well done sha, it's a start... if true! :D

It's all false!

I have a picture I took of him at Southwest Farmers market the other day.

For years, we have begged for imagination rolled into class! this is it. :thumbs:

Gotta say I like the away kit. :thumb:
I am a bit worried about how it will look on TV and am hoping we can properly see the players against the green grass.
The home kit looks better on Iwobi than it did in diagram, so I can live with it.
Overall good job.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... h-11988129

Seems to be catching fire on twitter, most people seem to like it.

1naija wrote:I showed the jerseys to my Brazilian colleague and he said "wow! That's really nice". :thumbs: :thumbs:

Then with the very next breath he said "but you know the jersey alone does not win the trophy, right?". :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :???: :veryangry: :mad:
Is this your colleague at Uber? or the guy from Yellow cab?

okidoki wrote:https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... h-11988129

:-x :-x

Abeg mek all dis useless pupil go sidon! Na dem go soon introduce scarcity for di jersey now. :evil:

If you no sabi chop akpu/eba without complications, abeg mek you jus look di jersey one time and keep it moving, no touching! :-x

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Abeg mek all dis useless pupil go sidon! Na dem go soon introduce scarcity for di jersey now. :evil:

If you no sabi chop akpu/eba without complications, abeg mek you jus look di jersey one time and keep it moving, no touching! :-x

abi? I like that away green...

folem

Post by folem »

platinum wrote:Image

Home is a redo of the 94 jersey. Away is dark green. I like them both.

I still miss my Green Top, white short and green socks/ White top, green shorts and white socks combo..
Pa

Scipio Africanus wrote:

That rules out 75% Detriot and Airwolex.
achuzia-the-air-raid
Re: The OFFICIAL NEW Nigeria Jerseys

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Nice :clap: :clap: :clap:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

I need to send this to my Aba tailors so that can reproduce the replica ASAP!!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Advocating rational thought since 1987

The new jerseys ...Na Fia! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Mods, please move the jerseys pics to a prominent position.

I don't dig the home one. I prefer the away one.

Badass kits. Badass!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Enugu II wrote:BOOM!! Finally, a gear that is truly Nigerian. Thanks for escaping the generic designs. Though I would have liked the dark green one to be black. But this is much better than the generic stuff in recent years.
My thoughts too. A triumph of imagination and creativity.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Slap the away top on the flowery tracksuit bottom and slam the top with "Naija" on the back on a black jeans with a wicked lime green trainers. Feck yes

http://www.google.com.gh/search?q=lime+ ... -BIXyLDcBg

I move for the introduction of a third kit that is true to our footballing heritage. We used to be called the "Red Devils" when the likes of 1naija and ohsee were in primary school. Yes, I move for an all red third kit.

When people see us rocking the third kit, niggas be like "Why red?" Then you lay the history lesson on them.

Re: The OFFICIAL NEW Nigeria Jerseys

THANK YOU NIKE!

Well done!