Page 8 of 10

Re: The OFFICIAL NEW 2018 World Cup Nigeria Jerseys

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:57 am
by 1naija
[/size][/b]
Nike Nigeria 2018 N98 Jacket (EUR 110)

Nike Nigeria 2018 Track Pants (EUR 75)

I can't wait to rock these to Steak 48, La Colonial and Peli Peli the night Naija crushes Croatia. I am going to get some Christain Louboutin sneakers and my tom ford vintage shades to go with it. Chei, bad belle people go suffer by the time I finish.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:22 am
by Cristao II
Coach wrote:God of Abraham, have just seen the tracksuit. Are they being serious? Who...how...when, if ever, will anyone be presented with the opportunity to walk around town looking like an advert for the local florist. Unbelievable, is this an attempt to summon a larger swarm of bees than the Wu Tang clan. No need for subtlety. Once again, no need for multipurpose, pluripotency, not at all, let's have them all dressed up like the compound's okosisi. Literally. Five quid on half an hour...the time taken for a palmy tapper to make the mistake and climb up the wearer's leg, before hacking into his head looking for palm wine. Who else do these pr*cks sponsor? Portugal? England? Perhaps an all white two piece for latter emblazoned with images of battered cod and chips wrapped in newspaper. "Salt, vinegar" [Polish accent], why not Tommy, throw a pickled onion in there whilst you're at it.

Once again, each to their own, but for anyone not intent on playing camouflage in the great outdoors, this has surely got to be a joke and an absolute eye sore. Top and bottom combined, conjunctivitis. Nike can f*ck themselves.
Agreed. I wont be caught alive in that ish.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:39 am
by Tbite
Tbite wrote:Possibility of Dynamic Dazzle (for the home kit)??

Depending on the direction of the leading edge zigzag (dynamic dazzle) to the direction of the moving players it can make them appear faster or slower (possibly), much of the research such as that posted below was based on other contexts such as larger targets.

https://www.psychologicalscience.org/ne ... ption.html

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4872993/

Now the zigzags in our jerseys over a large distance could 'maybe' appear to have the leading edge established from the chevrons that are pointed downwards. Sometimes over large distances perpendicular planes can appear parallel.

An onrushing Iwobi could then appear to be progressing at a much faster rate to the defender than he actually is.

There may be other illusions created by this jersey.

Tidbit, Do you smoke herbs? warrahell?
Are you asking based on your experience
:lol: This guy ... it seems you need another trip to "Can-cum" so you can link up with more babes with protruding part.
Notice how you have people jumping on your throat before I even read your response.

You never rish my level to be calling me out.

Like Fitey said to Cam, you have to go through 50 before you get to Em

Like Pac said...I'ma let ma lil homies ride on you.

So abeg, I no get time to answer you, go through my underlings first, Cancun underlings and whoever else.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:59 am
by jette1
Tbite wrote:
Tbite wrote:Possibility of Dynamic Dazzle (for the home kit)??

Depending on the direction of the leading edge zigzag (dynamic dazzle) to the direction of the moving players it can make them appear faster or slower (possibly), much of the research such as that posted below was based on other contexts such as larger targets.

https://www.psychologicalscience.org/ne ... ption.html

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4872993/

Now the zigzags in our jerseys over a large distance could 'maybe' appear to have the leading edge established from the chevrons that are pointed downwards. Sometimes over large distances perpendicular planes can appear parallel.

An onrushing Iwobi could then appear to be progressing at a much faster rate to the defender than he actually is.

There may be other illusions created by this jersey.

Tidbit, Do you smoke herbs? warrahell?
Are you asking based on your experience
:lol: This guy ... it seems you need another trip to "Can-cum" so you can link up with more babes with protruding part.
Notice how you have people jumping on your throat before I even read your response.

You never rish my level to be calling me out.

Like Fitey said to Cam, you have to go through 50 before you get to Em

Like Pac said...I'ma let ma lil homies ride on you.

So abeg, I no get time to answer you, go through my underlings first, Cancun underlings and whoever else.
Tbit you could probably tell that the dude doesn’t read so he gets reactive on when faced with a reading challenge just like he would when smokes weed.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:05 am
by return2k2
In my opinion, the Dark Green away jersey is an ugly color and it's not even the color of the green on the Nigerian flag.
It's just too dark of a green color. In fact, I prefer the one that the Super Eagles wore in their friendly against Argentina. It had the right shade of green and a darker shade only on the sleeves.
Nike should have done something more creative for the away all green jersey like do a combination of black and a brighter green, sort of like the reverse of the home jersey.

Now in my opinion, the home jersey is really nice. I love the design and what they did with the black on the sleeves is really cool.

The floral track suit is a "no, no" and it's got to go. It looks like a big joke and no men don't need to be wearing no damn flowers especially in them gay -#$% tight pants :dream:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:21 am
by Damunk
return2k2 wrote:In my opinion, the Dark Green away jersey is an ugly color and it's not even the color of the green on the Nigerian flag.
It's just too dark of a green color. In fact, I prefer the one that the Super Eagles wore in their friendly against Argentina. It had the right shade of green and a darker shade only on the sleeves.
Nike should have done something more creative for the away all green jersey like do a combination of black and a brighter green, sort of like the reverse of the home jersey.

Now in my opinion, the home jersey is really nice. I love the design and what they did with the black on the sleeves is really cool.

The floral track suit is a "no, no" and it's got to go. It looks like a big joke and no men don't need to be wearing no damn flowers especially in them gay -#$% tight pants :dream:
How old are you?
First thing you need to remember is that its a youth market they are targetting.
If you do not fall into this category then I don't expect you to appreciate the young urban trends.
These are not for grown #$% men with pot bellies and 3.5 children.

There is more conservative apparel in there for you to buy.
Leave the flossing for young cat daddies like 1Naira :taunt:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:45 am
by Cellular
Coach wrote:God of Abraham, have just seen the tracksuit. Are they being serious? Who...how...when, if ever, will anyone be presented with the opportunity to walk around town looking like an advert for the local florist. Unbelievable, is this an attempt to summon a larger swarm of bees than the Wu Tang clan. No need for subtlety. Once again, no need for multipurpose, pluripotency, not at all, let's have them all dressed up like the compound's okosisi. Literally. Five quid on half an hour...the time taken for a palmy tapper to make the mistake and climb up the wearer's leg, before hacking into his head looking for palm wine. Who else do these pr*cks sponsor? Portugal? England? Perhaps an all white two piece for latter emblazoned with images of battered cod and chips wrapped in newspaper. "Salt, vinegar" [Polish accent], why not Tommy, throw a pickled onion in there whilst you're at it.

Once again, each to their own, but for anyone not intent on playing camouflage in the great outdoors, this has surely got to be a joke and an absolute eye sore. Top and bottom combined, conjunctivitis. Nike can f*ck themselves.
Coach, it is not for your types.

You can continue wearing a suit/jacket with the optional tie to a game... assuming there's enough wild horses to drag you to one.

But Bobo-nkitis like us will be rocking it... :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:49 am
by Cellular
Cristao II wrote:

Agreed. I wont be caught alive in that ish.
We know who not to take fashion advice from... you and Coachito dey list. :taunt:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:01 pm
by Gotti
return2k2 wrote:In my opinion, the Dark Green away jersey is an ugly color and it's not even the color of the green on the Nigerian flag.

Was the crude homophobia really necessary? :oops:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:04 pm
by Gotti

You can continue wearing a suit/jacket with the optional tie to a game... assuming there's enough wild horses to drag you to one.

Hopefully not the tie with short-sleeve shirt... :D

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:48 pm
by Cellular

Hopefully not the tie with short-sleeve shirt... :D
:D :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 2:08 pm
by Damunk

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 2:53 pm
by platinum

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:02 pm
by Cellular
platinum wrote:Image

I guess they will get it fitted for the World Cup proper?

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:22 pm
by 1naija

I guess they will get it fitted for the World Cup proper?

This is advertisement for people like you with big beer belle. :taunt: The ones they will wear in the WC and people will 6 packs like me will be wearing will be like the one Iwobi and Mikel are wearing in the initial pictures posted.

Re: The OFFICIAL NEW Nigeria Jerseys

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:28 pm
by mmeny
I can't wait to get my hands on that dark Green. :D :D

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:07 pm
by Enugu II

How old are you?
First thing you need to remember is that its a youth market they are targetting.
If you do not fall into this category then I don't expect you to appreciate the young urban trends.

Leave the flossing for young cat daddies like 1Naira :taunt:
Damunk,

Thank you. I was about to state the same. Certainly, I will not be buying the floral suit because it isn't for my age group but I do know many youths who wear that stuff and I believe it is fashionable with them. As you said, they are the primary market.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:13 pm
thank goodness i have a slim body style, all of una wey get round about the kit no go fit una oooo :lol: :lol: :lol: una better stop wacking poundo

odas , there is no point of you going to the gym, your belle can never go down even if you no chop for 4 weeks

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:17 pm
by Tbite
Going to add one to my collection, got the 2014 one as well (which I have been painfully hand-washing for years, still looks brand new!!).

Machine washed by Chelsea jumper and the thing looked 5 years old instantly.

Hopefully there will be some good deals coming out.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:20 pm
by metalalloy

:thumb: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:20 pm
by metalalloy
Bigpokey24 wrote:thank goodness i have a slim body style, all of una wey get round about the kit no go fit una oooo :lol: :lol: :lol: una better stop wacking poundo

odas , there is no point of you going to the gym, your belle can never go down even if you no chop for 4 weeks
:lol: :lol: :lol: some people on dis site, wey i no go name (pa j) are permanently expectant fathers.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:42 pm
by platinum
Bigpokey24 wrote:thank goodness i have a slim body style, all of una wey get round about the kit no go fit una oooo :lol: :lol: :lol: una better stop wacking poundo

:lol: :lol: :lol: some people on dis site, wey i no go name (pa j) are permanently expectant fathers.

you and big pokey no well at all, una mouth na die.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:55 pm
by 1naija

How old are you?

Leave the flossing for young bobos like 1Naira :taunt:
Fixed.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Murds .. make Damunkey a murderator for knowing what's up. :thumbs: :thumbs:

:boo: :boo: :mad: :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: @ ratclit