Las Palmas at Bilbao on Friday, Feb 9

That should be the first real test in La Liga for Etebo

Bilbao is a top team in La Liga that has at least one Spanish international in its midfield
Re: Las Palmas at Bilbao on Friday, Feb 9

It's like Ezekiel Imoh has joined Las Palmas train.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Rooting for Etebo
Dude is the future of Nigerian football
Thank you Sia1

YUJAM wrote:That should be the first real test in La Liga for Etebo

Bilbao is a top team in La Liga that has at least one Spanish international in its midfield
Thanks for the info! I go tune in! :thumb:

Why hasn't the Nigerian goalkeeper, Chichi been called up by Rohr?

you no get work?

No o. Anything for the boys?

Game about to start

Etebo playing a bit deep but showing he has been given licence to ghost forward.

AB put the ball in the net but after the refs whistle had been blown

Jonathan viera is very talented but his head is too hot.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:Jonathan viera is very talented but his head is too hot.
I like his playing style

You can see why Las Palmas is struggling. Too many headless chickens that want to dribble out of their box under pressure, when they dont have the technic to accomplish it.

Mr Shows wrote:Etebo playing a bit deep but showing he has been given licence to ghost forward.
Yep, playing more defensively this game, he's a versatile player.

YUJAM wrote:
I like his playing style
I do too! He'd be a much better player if he keeps his head at the final shot or ball. He's very talented.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

The Las Palmas coach must be good. His team plays good football.

I expect nothing less than bulala goal from Etebo in this game if he wan go Russia. :woot:

Cally wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
I like his playing style
I do too! He'd be a much better player if he keeps his head at the final shot or ball. He's very talented.
Not a fan at all. I have known Jonathan Vieira for a while. There is a reason he failed at Valencia and he is now playing at Las Palmas. No serious club will tolerate his laziness.

Cally wrote:The Las Palmas coach must be good. His team plays good football.
Paco has a good reputation.

Etebo needs to make himself more available, to get himself more involved.

Etebo is playing well. Regardless of what happens Las-giddy, I think a bigger club will snap him up. He plays that defensive midfield role too well. He just needs better creators around him.

danfo driver wrote:Etebo needs to make himself more available, to get himself more involved.
ATH are playing a high pressing line, not giving Las palmas much room to play out. I also think he is new to the team and doesnt have great chemistry with his teammates yet.

That said, I think he is already proven himself as a plus for them, especially defensively.