Page 1 of 3

Las Palmas at Bilbao on Friday, Feb 9

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:26 pm
by YUJAM
That should be the first real test in La Liga for Etebo

Bilbao is a top team in La Liga that has at least one Spanish international in its midfield

Re: Las Palmas at Bilbao on Friday, Feb 9

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:16 am
by anointed
It's like Ezekiel Imoh has joined Las Palmas train.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:47 am
by smartbrother
Rooting for Etebo
Dude is the future of Nigerian football
Thank you Sia1

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:06 pm
by metalalloy
YUJAM wrote:That should be the first real test in La Liga for Etebo

Bilbao is a top team in La Liga that has at least one Spanish international in its midfield
Thanks for the info! I go tune in! :thumb:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:42 pm
by YUJAM

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:29 pm
by 1naija
Why hasn't the Nigerian goalkeeper, Chichi been called up by Rohr?

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:39 pm
you no get work?

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:49 pm
by 1naija
you no get work?
No o. Anything for the boys?

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:00 pm
Game about to start

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:03 pm
by Mr Shows
Etebo playing a bit deep but showing he has been given licence to ghost forward.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:05 pm
by Mr Shows
AB put the ball in the net but after the refs whistle had been blown

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:11 pm
by Cally
Jonathan viera is very talented but his head is too hot.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:13 pm
by YUJAM
Cally wrote:Jonathan viera is very talented but his head is too hot.
I like his playing style

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:17 pm
by charlie
You can see why Las Palmas is struggling. Too many headless chickens that want to dribble out of their box under pressure, when they dont have the technic to accomplish it.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:18 pm
by maceo4
Mr Shows wrote:Etebo playing a bit deep but showing he has been given licence to ghost forward.
Yep, playing more defensively this game, he's a versatile player.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:20 pm
by Cally
YUJAM wrote:
I like his playing style
I do too! He'd be a much better player if he keeps his head at the final shot or ball. He's very talented.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:21 pm
by Cally
The Las Palmas coach must be good. His team plays good football.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:27 pm
I expect nothing less than bulala goal from Etebo in this game if he wan go Russia. :woot:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:30 pm
Cally wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
I like his playing style
I do too! He'd be a much better player if he keeps his head at the final shot or ball. He's very talented.
Not a fan at all. I have known Jonathan Vieira for a while. There is a reason he failed at Valencia and he is now playing at Las Palmas. No serious club will tolerate his laziness.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:30 pm
Cally wrote:The Las Palmas coach must be good. His team plays good football.
Paco has a good reputation.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:31 pm
Etebo needs to make himself more available, to get himself more involved.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:33 pm
by charlie
Etebo is playing well. Regardless of what happens Las-giddy, I think a bigger club will snap him up. He plays that defensive midfield role too well. He just needs better creators around him.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:35 pm
by charlie
danfo driver wrote:Etebo needs to make himself more available, to get himself more involved.
ATH are playing a high pressing line, not giving Las palmas much room to play out. I also think he is new to the team and doesnt have great chemistry with his teammates yet.

That said, I think he is already proven himself as a plus for them, especially defensively.