World Cup 2018: ROHR finally rules out Enyeama....

RUSSIA 2018: Gernot Rohr rule out Enyeama
http://www.brila.net/russia-2018-gernot ... cup-plans/
By Brila - February 21, 20180

Super Eagles Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr has finally ruled out the possibility of including former Skipper Vincent Enyeama on his plans for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

The Franco-German tactician said the inability of the former captain of the team to secure playing time had played a huge role in his decision according to New Telegraph.

Speaking with journalists at the inaugural Aiteo/NFF Awards on Monday, Rohr said his main target was to take active players to the World Cup and Enyeama does not fit into that quota.

“He is not playing anywhere, so we cannot take players who are not playing,” Rohr told reporters.

“We are working hard to have the best of our legs taken to Russia and we don’t have the luxury of naming a player that has not been playing in recent time.

“Each time we have a problem, there is always a good answer and I hope it will be the same for the World Cup.

The 35-year-old goalie last played for the first team of Lille on April 15, 2017, when he lasted 65minute on the pitch against Rennes in the Ligue 1.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: World Cup 2018: ROHR finally rules out Enyeama....

Not surprised, stuck by his word...

maceo4 wrote:Not surprised, stuck by his word...

:laugh: Stuck by what words?

JJ. Rohr said no such thing. :boo:

Seems like JJ to me, but Enyeama needs to sort out his club situation.

maceo4 wrote:Not surprised, stuck by his word...

:laugh: Stuck by what words?
Check his numerous interviews he stated what Vince needed to do in order to get back in.

Fake news

Watching Degea in the CL tonight, form is everything when you are between the sticks...

A shame Enyeama wasn't able to find a club...

I hope Rohr will be consistent. His comments on Musa suggested he'd select Musa even if he only played reserve games all season. We need players facing competitive action to represent us o!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:JJ. Rohr said no such thing. :boo:
I think he did. It makes sense. The French League ends early May, which means Enyeama would have only about 2 months of active football if he were to join a team today as a starter. This is not possible. Even if he did, you can't possibly want to take him to the WC after just 2 months of active football. We might as well bring back Rufai or Ike to man the post for us in Russia.
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Feb 21, 2018 10:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I knew it was likely over for Vince after the Cameroon game. Just look at Mikel's body language. It is obvious this is Mikel's team and he does not want that to change.

Also, Rohr saying Vince must not give any conditions for coming back, made it obvious that in addition to Vince sorting out the club football and playing regularly, he had to come back as a foot soldier and not a leader. Vince had said a number of times that he cannot be a 2nd or 3rd GK in the team at this stage of his career.

Someone needs to run to Maceo's house with respirator! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Anyone seen Obong Itatex? I suspect he is speeding on the highway, headed to Ikot Ikpene. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Odas, remember what that Epa told us in Benin? That they can go to Ikot Ikpene all they like, at the end of the day, its "Edo'Odion (Edo/Benin is always superior)?" :D
Last edited by danfo driver on Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

danfo driver wrote:Anyone seen Obong Itatex? I suspect he is speeding on the highway, headed to Ikot Ikpene. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Odas, remember what that Epa told us in Benin? That they can go to Ikot Ikpene all they like, at the end of the day, its "Edo'Odion?" :D
No time to gloat. Vince has served Nigeria well, and and we still have a big GK problem.

Ezenwa looked good in CHAN, but watching the qualifiers again, and he made big errors in every match he played, and if Slimani was not possessed by the Spirit of Yakubu, we could have conceded 4 in Algeria.

We are now hoping on a 19 Year old with 2 Laliga starts (he has been great in the 3rd level in Spain, but it is still a lot to hope for).

Can't exactly mention Nwolokor anymore (not getting playing time), and looks like Femi Thomas won't get looked at.

The YeyeMan wrote:A shame Enyeama wasn't able to find a club...

I hope Rohr will be consistent. His comments on Musa suggested he'd select Musa even if he only played reserve games all season. We need players facing competitive action to represent us o!
Well, Musa removed any speculation of bias by going back to Russia and he just played 90 minutes as his side advanced in the Europa Cup. Ideye moved back to Spain. Vince should have made a move, even if it was to a lower league.

truetalk wrote:

Well, Musa removed any speculation of bias by going back to Russia and he just played 90 minutes as his side advanced in the Europa Cup. Ideye moved back to Spain. Vince should have made a move, even if it was to a lower league.
I don’t blame him for not doing that and taking a pay cut. He has to take Car of his fam first.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Roar appears to be on point with all his decisions.

Like some one said Kudos to Enyeama for all his has done for Nigeria :clap:

What is with all the headache? I thought this dude retired years ago? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

danfo driver wrote:Anyone seen Obong Itatex? I suspect he is speeding on the highway, headed to Ikot Ikpene. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Odas, remember what that Epa told us in Benin? That they can go to Ikot Ikpene all they like, at the end of the day, its "Edo'Odion?" :D
Bros Danfo-driver! Yes, I remember well, well! It is happening like the "Epa" had predicted. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chei, som pipul no go like dis one at all if dis na TRU STORI.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:JJ. Rohr said no such thing. :boo:
Bros, how are you sure coach Rohr didn't say such a thing? How many months is left for the WC tournament to begin?

Undertaker wrote:What is with all the headache? I thought this dude retired years ago? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
Supposedly yes; unfortunately, some people REFUSED to accept Vince has retired.

truetalk wrote:

No time to gloat. Vince has served Nigeria well, and and we still have a big GK problem.

Ezenwa looked good in CHAN, but watching the qualifiers again, and he made big errors in every match he played, and if Slimani was not possessed by the Spirit of Yakubu, we could have conceded 4 in Algeria.

We are now hoping on a 19 Year old with 2 Laliga starts (he has been great in the 3rd level in Spain, but it is still a lot to hope for).

Can't exactly mention Nwolokor anymore (not getting playing time), and looks like Femi Thomas won't get looked at.
:lol: :lol: I see you are panicking! If Ideye does not make it, like I expect he shouldn’t, you will see Oba! :lol:

truetalk wrote:

I don’t blame him for not doing that and taking a pay cut. He has to take Car of his fam first.
You mean he has to take care of his family and HIS agents? :D