Page 1 of 4

ADEMOLA LOOKMAN PROMISED WORLD CUP SPOT?

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:01 am
by Obong

Re: ADEMOLA LOOKMAN PROMISED WORLD CUP SPOT?

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:25 am
by Tobi17
I don't care what anyone says, but this is one talent I don't mind the NFF kissing a.s.s to woo, Ademola is a legit baller, and with England showing no real signs of capping him ahead of the world cup, I make bold to say we have a 60% chance of making him wear the GWG, kid is a fast rising star for leipzig in just his Bundesliga debut.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:40 am
by Damunk
Debut goal v B. Monchengladbach last weekend.
http://www.okgoals.com/match-highlights-1517700640---43

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:44 am
by The YeyeMan
Article was written by the mythical Michael James so take it with a pinch of salt and dragon fire...

Still, now Lookman is outside England it could make it easier for Nigeria to make an approach, especially with a Franco-German coach...

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:44 am
by Eaglezbeak
If he’s showing signs of interest why not!

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:47 am
by Dammy
The English media and their lies! Every foreign born player approached by Nigeria has been promised a WC spot. From Tammy Abraham to Ola Aina to Lookman, have been promised a WC slot. Is that how it's done? They just can't accept that there are players who can dump England for Nigeria, so they have to make it seem an irresistible carrot I.e. a WC place is the reason.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:53 am
by Damunk
Dammy wrote:The English media and their lies! Every foreign born player approached by Nigeria has been promised a WC spot. From Tammy Abraham to Ola Aina to Lookman, have been promised a WC slot. Is that how it's done? They just can't accept that there are players who can dump England for Nigeria, so they have to make it seem an irresistible carrot I.e. a WC place is the reason.
I suspect the article was written by a Nigerian.
'Michael James' just doesn't strike me as a young Englishman's name.
Even if a pseudonym, they'd probably choose something more authentic-sounding.
Its the kind of 'oyibo' name a typical lazy, unimaginative Nigerian journalist would make up for himself.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:58 am
by Ayo Akinfe
In all fairness, there is something going on here. Sam Allardyce made it clear he was gobsmacked when Lookman said he wanted to go on loan to Germany.

Everton were just bringing him into the first team and so were shocked when the player said he wanted to go abroad. Allardyce said he told the player he would struggle with the language, being in a foreign land and getting used to the football but the lad insisted he wanted to leave.

Rohr is a German, so we do not know what kind of deals he struck behind the scene. I await the list ahead of the March friendlies!

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:09 am
by Tobi17
Ayo Akinfe wrote:In all fairness, there is something going on here. Sam Allardyce made it clear he was gobsmacked when Lookman said he wanted to go on loan to Germany.

Everton were just bringing him into the first team and so were shocked when the player said he wanted to go abroad. Allardyce said he told the player he would struggle with the language, being in a foreign land and getting used to the football but the lad insisted he wanted to leave.

Rohr is a German, so we do not know what kind of deals he struck behind the scene. I await the list ahead of the March friendlies!
Kpom, somethings cooking behind the scene... I find it weird Lookman was just sent to leipzig on "loan", something tells me he is tired of pining away his time in the premier league with no game time, world cup fast approaching and the possibility of England giving him a good WC slot looking very unlikely... a move to Germany where Rohr happens to have a strong connection smirks of a subtle hint to Nigeria to make its move, I won't quickly overlook the possibility of this report been closer to the truth.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:34 am
by Dammy
Ayo Akinfe wrote:In all fairness, there is something going on here. Sam Allardyce made it clear he was gobsmacked when Lookman said he wanted to go on loan to Germany.

Kpom, somethings cooking behind the scene... I find it weird Lookman was just sent to leipzig on "loan", something tells me he is tired of pining away his time in the premier league with no game time, world cup fast approaching and the possibility of England giving him a good WC slot looking very unlikely... a move to Germany where Rohr happens to have a strong connection smirks of a subtle hint to Nigeria to make its move, I won't quickly overlook the possibility of this report been closer to the truth.
If all this is true, he will need FIFA approval to play for Nigeria. I don't see that happening in time for the friendlies next month.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:04 am
by GG of G

If all this is true, he will need FIFA approval to play for Nigeria. I don't see that happening in time for the friendlies next month.
Sorry Dammy, kindly explain why he would need one? I thought since England is yet to cap him - he is jolly well available. Just asking

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:29 am
by Prince

They were not bringing him into the first team, they wanted him to go on loan to Derby or something they boy felt he had nothing to learn in the lower league and there is a trend of English boys going to Germany to play at the moment

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:33 am
by bully12
If is true Nigeria succeeds in recruiting him,there is no question in my mind the possibility of reaching quarter final is inordinately good,, The boy is consummate player. Indubitable a world class player in making. The news is absolutely exhilarating. Can one imagine him playing together with Victor Moses, Iwobi , Onyekure and Mikel, invariable the SE will be most scintillating and exciting team in the world cup, Fans will be ready to cough out good dollars to watch the team. Definitely a potential dream team.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:16 am
by truetalk

Mich, erm sorry Ayo, Welcome O!

People were looking for you yesterday on the official jersey release thread.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:32 am
by pajimoh

Stop spinning yarns. There might be something or nothing in it. Your record on this site of being accurate is appalling.

He might be interested in Nigeria without Rohr's influence on the boy going to Germany.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:53 am
by 1naija
Agents!

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:28 pm
by highbury
Look at grown men salivating at a player who wasn't deemed good enough to play for Everton. Mschew

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:34 pm
by Dammy
GG of G wrote:

Sorry Dammy, kindly explain why he would need one? I thought since England is yet to cap him - he is jolly well available. Just asking
He has played for England at U20 level and would need FIFA clearance to change allegiance to Nigeria. Just like Iwobi and Moses.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:50 pm
by Odas
1naija wrote:Agents!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: In this thread, who do you think are the likely agents?

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:11 pm
by 1naija
Author of the article. Ayo's post is also suspicious.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:24 pm
by pajimoh
Author of the article. Ayo's post is also suspicious.
Are you saying Obo is an agent of "Excitement"? :tic:

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:52 pm
by Flex Swift
Based on previous players switching to play for 9ja whereby it took over year to obtain FIFA clearance Moses, Iwobi & Aina I don’t think the switch will be done in time for Ademola for his to participate at the World Cup

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:08 pm
by Cellular
Flex Swift wrote:Based on previous players switching to play for 9ja whereby it took over year to obtain FIFA clearance Moses, Iwobi & Aina I don’t think the switch will be done in time for Ademola for his to participate at the World Cup
We have someone in FIFA now...