NAIJA 2018 COLLECTION - REVIEWS

Last edited by pajimoh on Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: NAIJA 2018 COLLECTION

We’re going to Russia in Camouflage :thumbs:

If You Like Gaudy Green Flock Wallpaper, You’re Going To Love Nigeria’s New World Cup Training Kit (Leaked Photos)

It’s more than a little galling that while Nike are perfectly content to furnish England with yet another generic dullard of a shirt, they appear to have provided Nigeria with a truly stunning collection of retina-jangling World Cup fare.

Indeed, leaked images of the Nike training/travelling kit that the Super Eagles will be wearing in Russia this coming summer and put it this way: it’s unlikely to be surpassed between now and the start of the tournament.

The training shirt itself is comparatively sedate, predominantly white with an energetic green zig-zag motif…

However, the accompanying tracksuit really does represent the piece de resistance, borrowing as it does a gaudy floral motif last seen on the hall carpet at your nan’s old house…

Would you look at those Bobby Dazzlers! Astounding. Pies are getting serious flock wallpaper vibes and we wholeheartedly approve.

In fact, we’d pay good money to see the likes of Harry Kane and Jordan Henderson awkwardly clambering off the team bus, desperately trying to appear focused and stoney-faced while dressed head to toe in lurid peacock prints.

Come on, Nike. Make. It. So.

pajimoh wrote:If You Like Gaudy Green Flock Wallpaper, You’re Going To Love Nigeria’s New World Cup Training Kit (Leaked Photos)

It’s more than a little galling that while Nike are perfectly content to furnish England with yet another generic dullard of a shirt, they appear to have provided Nigeria with a truly stunning collection of retina-jangling World Cup fare.

Indeed, leaked images of the Nike training/travelling kit that the Super Eagles will be wearing in Russia this coming summer and put it this way: it’s unlikely to be surpassed between now and the start of the tournament.

The training shirt itself is comparatively sedate, predominantly white with an energetic green zig-zag motif…

However, the accompanying tracksuit really does represent the piece de resistance, borrowing as it does a gaudy floral motif last seen on the hall carpet at your nan’s old house…

Would you look at those Bobby Dazzlers! Astounding. Pies are getting serious flock wallpaper vibes and we wholeheartedly approve.

In fact, we’d pay good money to see the likes of Harry Kane and Jordan Henderson awkwardly clambering off the team bus, desperately trying to appear focused and stoney-faced while dressed head to toe in lurid peacock prints.

Bia, where's your 'sauce'?

You don follow join bad gang?

Re: NAIJA 2018 COLLECTION - REVIEWS

Spectacular Nike Nigeria 2018 World Cup Pre-Match Shirt Revealed

Nike is stepping up its Nigeria game just in time for the 2018 World Cup. Part of an exciting and experimental collection, here's a first look at the new Nigeria 2018 pre-match jersey.
In a way a remix of the global Nike 2018 pre-match template, the Nigeria jersey combines two shades of green with white in an outstanding all-over graphic print design.

A bold black NAIJA writing is featured on the center front of the Nigeria 2018 World Cup PM shirt, while the team's 'Super Eagles' is written on the sleeves, inside a black stripe. The collar is also black.

http://www.footyheadlines.com/2018/02/n ... ction.html

pajimoh wrote:If You Like Gaudy Green Flock Wallpaper, You’re Going To Love Nigeria’s New World Cup Training Kit (Leaked Photos)

Bia, where's your 'sauce'?

You don follow join bad gang?

https://epeak.info/amp/2018/02/07/if-yo ... ed-photos/

pajimoh wrote:Spectacular Nike Nigeria 2018 World Cup Pre-Match Shirt Revealed

Nike is stepping up its Nigeria game just in time for the 2018 World Cup. Part of an exciting and experimental collection, here's a first look at the new Nigeria 2018 pre-match jersey.
In a way a remix of the global Nike 2018 pre-match template, the Nigeria jersey combines two shades of green with white in an outstanding all-over graphic print design.

A bold black NAIJA writing is featured on the center front of the Nigeria 2018 World Cup PM shirt, while the team's 'Super Eagles' is written on the sleeves, inside a black stripe. The collar is also black.

http://www.footyheadlines.com/2018/02/n ... ction.html
Nike PR machine is in full swing.

Dem for come CE launch am na...

We are still the BIGGEST online collection of Super Eagles fans in the World. :thumbs:

Nike Releases Stunning Nigeria 2018 World Cup Uniforms

Nike have released photos of Nigeria's new kit ahead of the 2018 Russian World Cup, which has taken influence from the cultural spirit of Naija - which serves to drive a desire of 'healthy reserve and exuberance'.

Nigeria became the first African country to qualify for this summer's World Cup finals when Arsenal's Alex Iwobi scored the 73rd minute winner against Zambia; and ever since, the country - much like the rest of the world - looks on in excitement at football's biggest international tournament.

And now they have a kit that embodies the passion and optimism felt by fans.

“With Nigeria, we wanted to tap into the attitude of the nation,” said Dan Farron, Nike Football Design Director, in the kit's press release. “We built this kit and collection based on the players' full identities.”

"We started to see trends in attitude and energy connecting the athletes to music, fashion and more. They are part of a resoundingly cool culture.”

The kit's badge features heat transfer technology that is 64% lighter than other crests, making it Nike's most breathable. Open-hole texture on the rest of the knitting on the kit are also plotted against footballers' heat sweat maps for optimal breathability.

The design itself pays subtle homage to the '96 gold medal winning 'Dream Team', with eagle inspired black and white sleeves and green torso. Elements of the kit also show off an abstracted feather pattern and hyper colors.

However, the kit refuses to veer away from tradition, with the away strip using the classic all green look of Nigeria.

https://www.si.com/soccer/2018/02/07/ph ... tournament

Nigeria's new home kit will certainly stand out at this summer's World Cup

WITH THE 2018 World Cup finals just around the corner, many of the 32 qualified nations have been releasing their shiny new kits recently.
Today, we bring you the first images of the strips Nigeria will line out in this summer.
Made by Nike, the home jersey — green, white and black with a retro design — is reminiscent of the one worn at USA ’94, which was the Super Eagles’ first appearance at the World Cup.
It’s bound to divide opinion.

Nigeria’s dark green away shirt is a far more classic offering, meanwhile. Nigeria face Argentina, Iceland and Croatia in Group D at the finals in Russia.

http://www.the42.ie/nike-nigeria-home-k ... 7-Feb2018/

Are these original? They don't want the black track pants yet. I want the jacket with matching track pants, although Eur 185 is a bit steep for both. I also want the Away jersey and the black track pants.

Nike unveil glorious new Nigeria kit for 2018 World Cup

Phwoooaaar. Nike have hit a home run with Nigeria's strip for Russia this summer

The imagination behind kit design, particularly for international teams, seems to have receded in recent years - often leaving sides playing in different shades of the same template.
Step forward Nike and Nigeria, though, who have put together this absolute masterpiece.

Lovely. It's a far lighter green that normal and, in a nod to the country's finest footballing hour, the badge has actually been recoloured to resemble the one worn by the Olympic gold medal-winning side of 1996.

Read more at https://www.fourfourtwo.com/features/ni ... ekc0e1d.99

It's a HIT folks :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumbs:

Visit this site. Impressive pics

https://versus.uk.com/2018/02/nike-nige ... ollection/
Nike and Nigeria Launch the 2018 World Cup Collection

Nike has unveiled the brand new Nigeria national team kits, and they’re stunning.
After becoming the first African team to qualify through Alexi Iwobi’s strike versus Zambia back in October last year, the Nigerian team have embodied a supreme confidence that saw them also beat Argentina 4-2 in a friendly just a month after, in which Iwobi scored a hat-trick.
Contemporary Nigerian culture reverberates within diaspora communities in England, the United States and around the world. The combined energy has prompted a new designation for Nigeria itself: Naija – which is the name of Nike’s 2018 collection for the Nigeria National team.
Speaking about the qualifying goal, Iwobi told Nike, “I grew up in England, but Nigeria is my homeland. When I scored that goal, the players were dancing, the fans were playing trumpets and bringing drums…there was just so much passion and energy,”
“It is always an honor to wear the white and green. To compete this summer is not just our dream, it is also the dream of our fans. Together, we all represent Naija.”

“The word Naija has many uses. As a descriptor, it defines a certain future-focused optimism — one that has catalyzed a new generation of Nigerians to celebrate the nation’s vibrant culture. Use of the word requires attitude, even panache. It isn’t simply a stand-in for Nigeria; instead, Naija reflects a youthful exuberance, pride and fresh perspective on patriotism. To some, Naija translates directly to “the new Nigeria.” With boundless potential and an undoubtedly infectious palpable charisma, the squad begs fandom from anyone — interest in football notwithstanding. Nike’s energetic collection for the Nigeria Football Federation is imbued with the Naija spirit.”
The home kit pays subtle homage to Nigeria’s ’94 shirt (worn by Nigeria’s first team to qualify) with a wavey, all-over feather pattern and fluorescent colourway, with eagle wing-inspired black-and-white sleeve and green torso. It’s immediately eye-catching, and will undoubtedly be one of the best kits seen at this year’s world cup.
The away kit acts as a “yin/yang opposite” to the home kit, which drops in a classic green colourway that serves as a more cool, refined vision of the traditional Nigeria full-green strip.
The 2018 Nigeria Football Federation collection features Fast Fit Vaporknit kits to facilitate speed through performance and aesthetic.
The rest of the collection is just as outstanding. There’s a travel suit — a tonal green floral affair with significant swagger and accessories including bucket hats that radiate personality and designed to be mixed and matched to preference.
Iwobi is already a fan of the range, “When I first saw the new kit I was like, ‘Wow, this is sick! I need one now!” He’ll soon wear it while representing the Super Eagles, and, just as he’s known to do with his club kit, aims to wear it off pitch out and about. Until then, he’s kept it secret. “Of, course, I’ve been wearing it at home already,” he says.

pajimoh wrote:Visit this site. Impressive pics

https://versus.uk.com/2018/02/nike-nige ... ollection/
Nike and Nigeria Launch the 2018 World Cup Collection

Nike has unveiled the brand new Nigeria national team kits, and they’re stunning.
After becoming the first African team to qualify through Alexi Iwobi’s strike versus Zambia back in October last year, the Nigerian team have embodied a supreme confidence that saw them also beat Argentina 4-2 in a friendly just a month after, in which Iwobi scored a hat-trick.
Contemporary Nigerian culture reverberates within diaspora communities in England, the United States and around the world. The combined energy has prompted a new designation for Nigeria itself: Naija – which is the name of Nike’s 2018 collection for the Nigeria National team.
Speaking about the qualifying goal, Iwobi told Nike, “I grew up in England, but Nigeria is my homeland. When I scored that goal, the players were dancing, the fans were playing trumpets and bringing drums…there was just so much passion and energy,”
“It is always an honor to wear the white and green. To compete this summer is not just our dream, it is also the dream of our fans. Together, we all represent Naija.”

“The word Naija has many uses. As a descriptor, it defines a certain future-focused optimism — one that has catalyzed a new generation of Nigerians to celebrate the nation’s vibrant culture. Use of the word requires attitude, even panache. It isn’t simply a stand-in for Nigeria; instead, Naija reflects a youthful exuberance, pride and fresh perspective on patriotism. To some, Naija translates directly to “the new Nigeria.” With boundless potential and an undoubtedly infectious palpable charisma, the squad begs fandom from anyone — interest in football notwithstanding. Nike’s energetic collection for the Nigeria Football Federation is imbued with the Naija spirit.”
The home kit pays subtle homage to Nigeria’s ’94 shirt (worn by Nigeria’s first team to qualify) with a wavey, all-over feather pattern and fluorescent colourway, with eagle wing-inspired black-and-white sleeve and green torso. It’s immediately eye-catching, and will undoubtedly be one of the best kits seen at this year’s world cup.
The away kit acts as a “yin/yang opposite” to the home kit, which drops in a classic green colourway that serves as a more cool, refined vision of the traditional Nigeria full-green strip.
The 2018 Nigeria Football Federation collection features Fast Fit Vaporknit kits to facilitate speed through performance and aesthetic.
The rest of the collection is just as outstanding. There’s a travel suit — a tonal green floral affair with significant swagger and accessories including bucket hats that radiate personality and designed to be mixed and matched to preference.
Iwobi is already a fan of the range, “When I first saw the new kit I was like, ‘Wow, this is sick! I need one now!” He’ll soon wear it while representing the Super Eagles, and, just as he’s known to do with his club kit, aims to wear it off pitch out and about. Until then, he’s kept it secret. “Of, course, I’ve been wearing it at home already,” he says.
:D :thumbs: :thumbs:

But wait o.

All di Naija peeps way full Jand dem no fit find dem to model di clothing na Jamo pipul dem use? Abi dem no sabi say we dey recognize imposters?

Cellular wrote:But wait o.

All di Naija peeps way full Jand dem no fit find dem to model di clothing na Jamo pipul dem use? Abi dem no sabi say we dey recognize imposters?
Judging by their dentures they probably got them from a dentist waiting area :sneaky:

More comments on tweeter

Judging by their dentures they probably got them from a dentist waiting area :sneaky:

I bet you na oyibo do the casting call.

Dem for go Croydon or one of dem agbero joints round up some of dem jobless yoots in Rondon.

Airwolex, abeg help us out with the joints way una dey hang in Rondon in those days.

Although bobo for left resembu Airwolex small... :taunt:

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... r-11986218

1. Nigeria

Wow (Image: Nike)

And while you're there, pick up this glorious effort from Nigeria that comes out as a deserving No. 1.

It's incredible, frankly, and is bound to turn us all into Super Eagles in the summer.

Oh come on man. Haven't you seen the London bobos on this board? Have seen anyone less than 250 lbs? Even fagi ... fabio that is supposed to be in shape is 243.7 lbs.

We have pictures oh! We never see your own. Afo tombo.