Tott Vs Arsenal

Re: Tottenham 0 vs 0 Arsenal

This second half hope it will be better from beloved
Re: Tott Vs Arsenal

ojafranpa wrote:That was not offside.

this are the EPL refs
Tfco!!!! :taunt:
these are a naija site

Ahem language cop, what did you say again? :rotf:

SylverEagles wrote:
metalalloy wrote:poor from arsenal. spuds doing all the playing.
You sure say you dey watch the same game or you no sabi watch football?

Tactics have been spot on by Wenger and his boys. Just need to get the final ball on point. There had been potential 2 on 1, 3 on 2s in play but the final ball has been just off.

His tactics could be spot on and still result in a boring game. Arsenal is sitting back very deep and inviting pressure from spurs hoping to break. I Hope they come out of their shell in the second half.
But boring and poor are not the same thing.
Fair enough. I expected more of a competitive game from them. Lets see what they do in the second half.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

SylverEagles wrote:

Tactics have been spot on by Wenger and his boys. Just need to get the final ball on point. There had been potential 2 on 1, 3 on 2s in play but the final ball has been just off.

His tactics could be spot on and still result in a boring game. Arsenal is sitting back very deep and inviting pressure from spurs hoping to break. I Hope they come out of their shell in the second half.
Ok then, boring is different from poor. For once in a long time, Wenger goes to an away game looking really prepared. It does mean Arsenal will win but they look really compact and off all ColdSpuds playing, they created only one real chance.

SylverEagles wrote:
anikulapo wrote:I can’t watch the game unfortunately but any dribbling runs, defense splitting passes, goal bound rockets from the feet of our 350k per week mega star?
Bros, let it go. He's signed, it is done!

As for his performance, he's been about but passing is off so far.
I think Arsenal hs spent so much time defending, the attacking four have had little opportunities to do much going forward. Truth be told, Spurs have been excellent in their shape. In that first half, I saw two places Arsenal could exploit Spurs....from the fullbacks, that didnt happen. From the deep ball (ie Xhaka or Elneny) and that didnt happen.

I find it a bit amusing when people complain about forward players when the mindset of their team is wholly bent of defending. All those games in Munich were Arsenal's frontline spent the whole while defending come to mind right now.

I ask these people, You want a compact cagey Arsenal that doesn't necessarily light up the screen or you want a more open side that will also give up far more chances? The way Spurs is set up, you cannot have both.

That said, the second half will be more open I'm sure. Spurs will push more and tire, Arsenal will probably not defend so deep. Lets see. So far, both sides playing careful, neither wants to lose.

If this were a normal away EPL match for ARSEnal they would have been 2 or 3 goals down but as it is NLD they would bring out all their agro and fight to the end. I just hope we can get a breakthrough early in the 2nd half.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

SylverEagles wrote:

You are the first to moan when Arsenal are too open at the back. So now they’re playing more defensively away from home game, you are still complaining.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Jack need to step up more a bit.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We've playmakers all thru our MF - non with penetrative pace - the space between Auba & the MF is wide plus no other outballs besides thru Auba who has several defenders on him - goes to our structural problems - no midfield pace but stay strong defensively tho
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

SylverEagles wrote:
anikulapo wrote:I can’t watch the game unfortunately but any dribbling runs, defense splitting passes, goal bound rockets from the feet of our 350k per week mega star?

I think Arsenal hs spent so much time defending, the attacking four have had little opportunities to do much going forward. Truth be told, Spurs have been excellent in their shape. In that first half, I saw two places Arsenal could exploit Spurs....from the fullbacks, that didnt happen. From the deep ball (ie Xhaka or Elneny) and that didnt happen.

I find it a bit amusing when people complain about forward players when the mindset of their team is wholly bent of defending. All those games in Munich were Arsenal's frontline spent the whole while defending come to mind right now.

I ask these people, You want a compact cagey Arsenal that doesn't necessarily light up the screen or you want a more open side that will also give up far more chances? The way Spurs is set up, you cannot have both.

That said, the second half will be more open I'm sure. Spurs will push more and tire, Arsenal will probably not defend so deep. Lets see. So far, both sides playing careful, neither wants to lose.

If you are lookin for graft and defensive nous then why play a fruit cake like Ozil at all

What we lack is pace in the central midfield areas

Lines are muddled between Wiltshire pushing forward from deep and the duo of Ozil and Mikhtaryan.

AW needs to embrace the two playmaker option

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

SylverEagles wrote:

You are the first to moan when Arsenal are too open at the back. So now they’re playing more defensively away from home game, you are still complaining.

E be like sey you smoke igbo today. :lol: :lol: Show me one post where i have been the "first to moan" about arsenal. I could not give two shytes about arsenal. I'm looking for an entertaining game.

SylverEagles wrote:

If you are lookin for graft and defensive nous then why play a fruit cake like Ozil at all

Are you watching or just talking? Arsenal has had the defensive graft so clearly it's working.

Cech? You cannot do that.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

What in heavens is Cech doing?

There it is. Now you have to come out of your shell

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

That was stupid from Ozil and stupid defenders.

Kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaane
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Kane 1-0.

Well that's that. Great cross. Arsenal must push up now.

Poor defending. Xhaka has to close his man. Kane rode Kos there.
Either way, game is set now.

metalalloy wrote:There it is. Now you have to come out of your shell

#shyteinashell??

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Argh!!! Ozil has got to stop that cross.

ojafranpa wrote:That was stupid from Ozil and stupid defenders.

Oya Waffable talk nah :laugh: :rotf: :rotf: