Tott Vs Arsenal

Re: Tott Vs Arsenal

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Manure last season:
6th Place.
With Special Coward - 6th place
Won some Euro Trophy - still 6th place
Parked the bus - 6th place
Bus broke down - 6th place
Insulted by Zee - 6th place
Defended by thiefco - 6th place
yabbed by CIC- 6th place

So what new things did we learn from this match ? Nothing ?

Me I learnt that we practice insanity in Arsenal..where we do the same things over and over and expect a different result..

I also have never understood this thing of playing people out of their natural best positions to accommodate the weakness of others can someone please enlighten me ?

If we dont have players to play a particular formation or position why did we nor just buy or promote and trust the ones we promote ? at least its their natural best positions ?

Na wa ..

Well according to Globero ..na Arsenal for life

tolahs wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Never seen Wenger that animated after a miss.

But Wenger got it wrong tactically in that 2nd half. Spuds realised we didn’t want to attack but contain they got emboldened and went for it.

Yes. Welbeck and Lacazette especially should have salvaged something but we are a team seriously lacking in belief and confidence away from home and it shows.
When you have a forward who is the absolute best in the world playing on the shoulder of the last defender, it makes sense to sit deep. But there appeared to be nothing in the way of a structure for the counter press and the breakout.

What was the sense in Wiltshire and El Neny...

Why play Wiltshire at the tip of the triangle if he is not going to be proactive...

Why play Ozil and Mikhi so wide and so far away from Auba
:clap: :agree:

Midfield too far away from Auba - no outball besides Auba who has attn from Spurs defense.
you guys know better than Wenger, who gets paid MILLIONS to coach, while you guys actually PAY TO WATCH?

Siddonlook11 wrote:So what new things did we learn from this match ? Nothing ?

Me I learnt that we practice insanity in Arsenal..where we do the same things over and over and expect a different result..

I also have never understood this thing of playing people out of their natural best positions to accommodate the weakness of others can someone please enlighten me ?

If we dont have players to play a particular formation or position why did we nor just buy or promote and trust the ones we promote ? at least its their natural best positions ?

Na wa ..

Well according to Globero ..na Arsenal for life

Wenger knows....

[color=brown]platinum[/color] wrote: HT good game....very cagey

Spurs will tire, Arsenal must be ready to pounce when they do.

Your problem is you don't know the strength of my team. These guys are the best conditioned set of players in the league. Playing Liverpool should have shown you how conditioned we are as we tired out Liverpool in their own game.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote: I laff at the mugoons thinking we will tire in the 2nd half. This is our normal pace and we can still turn up a notch if necessary.
I warned una but una think say kpomo na steak :mrgreen:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

bepanda wrote:Nothing Sanchez could do to save this team. It is rotten at the core. Auba=Henry, Mika=Pires, Ozil=Bergkamp, Laca=Wiltord !!! The invincible reborn ...
Bepanda
anikulapo wrote:Where have you gone Alexis Sanchez? Really could have used you today unlike the twat that was signed and his under the Wembley grass for ninety minutes and emerged to shank a free kick of the back of a Toto player with our last chance ... would rather have seen Cech or Mustafi take the kick before that loser
but but we were told how alexis was a cancer in the dressing room and he misplaced all the passes and no player wished him farewell when he left
Who told you this ? The same one that told you that Arsenal was getting £35 million as well :rotf:
Just 10days ago?? - WED 31 Jan 2018 - Spurs 2 - ManU 0

Man Utd:
1de Gea
25A Valencia
12Smalling
4JonesBooked at 38mins
18YoungBooked at 73mins
6PogbaSubstituted forMataat 63'minutes
31Matic
11Martial
14LingardSubstituted for Fellaini
7 Sánchez
9R Lukaku

Substitutes

5Rojo
8Mata
19Rashford
20Romero
21Herrera
23Shaw
27Fellaini
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:

But Wenger got it wrong tactically in that 2nd half. Spuds realised we didn’t want to attack but contain they got emboldened and went for it.

Yes. Welbeck and Lacazette especially should have salvaged something but we are a team seriously lacking in belief and confidence away from home and it shows.
When you have a forward who is the absolute best in the world playing on the shoulder of the last defender, it makes sense to sit deep. But there appeared to be nothing in the way of a structure for the counter press and the breakout.

Why play Wiltshire at the tip of the triangle if he is not going to be proactive...

Midfield too far away from Auba - no outball besides Auba who has attn from Spurs defense.
you guys know better than Wenger, who gets paid MILLIONS to coach, while you guys actually PAY TO WATCH?
Hey, if you love dictatorships & cults where you just watch with a smiling 32 - some of us roll different. Back to the football.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Manure last season:
6th Place.
With Special Coward - 6th place
Won some Euro Trophy - still 6th place
Parked the bus - 6th place
Bus broke down - 6th place
Insulted by Zee - 6th place
Defended by thiefco - 6th place
yabbed by CIC- 6th place
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I'm just glad it's not us feeling the he's from both of you. Keep up the fight. I'm loving it.

[color=brown]Coach[/color] wrote: Two words. Dem. Bele. Is there a midfield more complete. Absolutely brilliant. Three Wengerettes around him, each and every one of those, shorts pulled down and micropenis tucked between their thighs. I be lady o.
:woot:

Coach no kill me oh :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

[color=brown]Coach[/color] wrote: Two words. Dem. Bele. Is there a midfield more complete. Absolutely brilliant. Three Wengerettes around him, each and every one of those, shorts pulled down and micropenis tucked between their thighs. I be lady o.

tolahs wrote:

Hey, if you love dictatorships & cults where you just watch with a smiling 32 - some of us roll different. Back to the football.

Iz alrite.... iz OK... but you still pay to watch, while Wenger is paid millions to coach :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Now that's funny

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

[color=brown]platinum[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Are you still waiting for Spurs to tire :D?
Steroids.
:scared:

Is that the best you can come up with? I beg gerrarahia :curse:.

Terrible second half performance. Jack played well, Cech too.

Like Platinum stated, Laca needs to sort his head out. I'm sure he will.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

txj wrote:What in the world is Wenger done here...
You know better than him...Professor.

Cally wrote:Terrible second half performance. Jack played well, Cech too.

Like Platinum stated, Laca needs to sort his head out. I'm sure he will.
How market cally? :tic:
Come On You Spurs :thumbs:

Last week, when Arsenal was beating hapless Everton, they told us, that they have arrived! Arsenal is now THE Arsenal. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: But I told them... I warned them that I see the same problems. And they said my mouth was smelling :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]platinum[/color] wrote: HT good game....very cagey

Spurs will tire, Arsenal must be ready to pounce when they do.

Your problem is you don't know the strength of my team. These guys are the best conditioned set of players in the league. Playing Liverpool should have shown you how conditioned we are as we tired out Liverpool in their own game.
WHy you dey slap Platinum around? :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

beg leave us alone jo :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

tolahs wrote:
bepanda wrote:Nothing Sanchez could do to save this team. It is rotten at the core. Auba=Henry, Mika=Pires, Ozil=Bergkamp, Laca=Wiltord !!! The invincible reborn ...
Bepanda
anikulapo wrote:Where have you gone Alexis Sanchez? Really could have used you today unlike the twat that was signed and his under the Wembley grass for ninety minutes and emerged to shank a free kick of the back of a Toto player with our last chance ... would rather have seen Cech or Mustafi take the kick before that loser
but but we were told how alexis was a cancer in the dressing room and he misplaced all the passes and no player wished him farewell when he left
Who told you this ? The same one that told you that Arsenal was getting £35 million as well :rotf:
Just 10days ago?? - WED 31 Jan 2018 - Spurs 2 - ManU 0

Man Utd:
1de Gea
25A Valencia
12Smalling
4JonesBooked at 38mins
18YoungBooked at 73mins
6PogbaSubstituted forMataat 63'minutes
31Matic
11Martial
14LingardSubstituted for Fellaini
7 Sánchez
9R Lukaku

Substitutes

5Rojo
8Mata
19Rashford
20Romero
21Herrera
23Shaw
27Fellaini
WHile you are still busy talking about Sanchez, your team is languishing in 6th! How was Xhaka-Laca-Mkhi-Auba-boommm-bemmm--beemmm? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: