Tott Vs Arsenal

Re: Tott Vs Arsenal

Its a Goal wrote: If this were a normal away EPL match for ARSEnal they would have been 2 or 3 goals down but as it is NLD they would bring out all their agro and fight to the end. I just hope we can get a breakthrough early in the 2nd half.
I called it :clap: :clap: :clap:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

SylverEagles wrote:Argh!!! Ozil has got to stop that cross.

I thought you were saying it was money well spent on this loser :mrgreen:

hmm almost two

That was Xhaka's man though, Bellerin had Son, #29 had #33.

How did Kane miss that?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

SylverEagles wrote:
anikulapo wrote:I can’t watch the game unfortunately but any dribbling runs, defense splitting passes, goal bound rockets from the feet of our 350k per week mega star?
Bros, let it go. He's signed, it is done!

As for his performance, he's been about but passing is off so far.
I think Arsenal hs spent so much time defending, the attacking four have had little opportunities to do much going forward. Truth be told, Spurs have been excellent in their shape. In that first half, I saw two places Arsenal could exploit Spurs....from the fullbacks, that didnt happen. From the deep ball (ie Xhaka or Elneny) and that didnt happen.

I find it a bit amusing when people complain about forward players when the mindset of their team is wholly bent of defending. All those games in Munich were Arsenal's frontline spent the whole while defending come to mind right now.

I ask these people, You want a compact cagey Arsenal that doesn't necessarily light up the screen or you want a more open side that will also give up far more chances? The way Spurs is set up, you cannot have both.

That said, the second half will be more open I'm sure. Spurs will push more and tire, Arsenal will probably not defend so deep. Lets see. So far, both sides playing careful, neither wants to lose.

If you are lookin for graft and defensive nous then why play a fruit cake like Ozil at all

Are you watching or just talking? Arsenal has had the defensive graft so clearly it's working.

As usual putting your foot in ya mouth :lol:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Wow!! Kane missed a sitter!

Wenger needs to calm his boys down!

SylverEagles wrote:
anikulapo wrote:I can’t watch the game unfortunately but any dribbling runs, defense splitting passes, goal bound rockets from the feet of our 350k per week mega star?

I think Arsenal hs spent so much time defending, the attacking four have had little opportunities to do much going forward. Truth be told, Spurs have been excellent in their shape. In that first half, I saw two places Arsenal could exploit Spurs....from the fullbacks, that didnt happen. From the deep ball (ie Xhaka or Elneny) and that didnt happen.

I find it a bit amusing when people complain about forward players when the mindset of their team is wholly bent of defending. All those games in Munich were Arsenal's frontline spent the whole while defending come to mind right now.

I ask these people, You want a compact cagey Arsenal that doesn't necessarily light up the screen or you want a more open side that will also give up far more chances? The way Spurs is set up, you cannot have both.

That said, the second half will be more open I'm sure. Spurs will push more and tire, Arsenal will probably not defend so deep. Lets see. So far, both sides playing careful, neither wants to lose.

If you are lookin for graft and defensive nous then why play a fruit cake like Ozil at all

Are you watching or just talking? Arsenal has had the defensive graft so clearly it's working.

Commenting when not watching means you have no idea what's going on.

metalalloy wrote:There it is. Now you have to come out of your shell

#shyteinashell??
Mourinho is spreading his disease, but it hasn't reached that level quite yet.

Mentally weak? So where is your 350k per week star to lift his team? Abi no be wetin you dey pay that kin money for? :rotf:

Gaddem what a save from Cech1

All sorts of space for kane
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

That was Xhaka's man though, Bellerin had Son, #29 had #33.
Ok, I just saw that the cross came from deep from the Spuds leftback!

SylverEagles wrote:

Commenting when not watching means you have no idea what's going on.

Well you are commenting and watching and clearly have no clue about what you’re seeing :taunt:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Arsenal on the ropes here!!!

See agric tackle from Davis. A

Well you are commenting and watching and clearly have no clue about what you’re seeing :taunt:
Please buy another jersey and keep quiet. You've spent the whole game on Ozil watch, carry on there :lol:

Arsenal's defending has fallen off a cliff

Wow 350k per week sure ain’t what it used to be? See what arsenal has received for dia investment so far :rotf: :rotf:

great fk and save!

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I said no such thing! I said it is done and dusted! Why continue to moan about it? Na your money?

Arenal needs to push up.

SylverEagles wrote:

I said no such thing! I said it is done and dusted! Why continue to moan about it? Na your money?
He has been buying jerseys aplenty so yes na im money :rotf: