[TBL] Newcastle (1-0) Man United

Re: [TBL] Newcastle (1-0) Man United

benteke wrote:Am not surprised and will not be surprised if this United team misses out on top 4, the only way that will not happen is that the teams behind keep throwing away easy points faster.

The game at Etihad should be all about avoiding embarrassment because City will have no pressure at all and Pep will send them out to inflict the most humiliating defeat ever.

I hope United surprises me and does better in Champions League.
United should not be in top 4. Its an indictment on teams like Chelsea, Pool and Spurs.

United plays like a parody. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
True.

The question then becomes....why is United in such a mess? This isn't usual for a Mourinho side in it's second season. Forget the trophies...usually in season two, you see Mourinho's sides with a very strong identity.
The problem is evident. 3 things:

1. United is a very poorly coached team. They have no pattern and no strategy. Yes, they can claim that their system is counter-attack, but their own kind of counter-attack is the outdated one. You simply cant live and die by, "get the ball--hit it-- and everyone run."

2. United suffer when pressed because they dont have a lot of players who are good on the ball. And Mourinho (has even publicly) admitted to not giving a toss about possession. In modern day football, you need to be able to hold the ball when necessary and play out when pressed. When you have a player like Lingard as your attacking midfielder, you are in big trouble. He passes like he is taking a shot! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

3. They play like its a training session. 0 intensity! You cant win at this level playing like that, sorry! Mourinho always complains about that, but its the same thing every game. he needs to look at himself! The player's mirror their coach!
Man U's next league game will be Chelsea.
Liverpool follows soon after that.
It will be an interesting end to the season, above everything else the players must at least show signs of being serious, especially given that most of them must be the highest paid in the league.

oloye wrote:I am watching Liverpool now , i see how they score with ease,it just comes naturally. I watch City, they work their way to the goal with ease. Even the opppsition os defending you know it is a matter of time. But when i watch United...seriously i have no idea what they are trying to do in the 3rd quarter...they just appear to huff and huff and huff...they puff a bit and then more huffing.
they also concede...with ease

you said that after the swansea game
That is not the point ....i am talking about scoring goals. Hence i mentioned more than one team..heck even Spurs are a delight to watch.when they.head.towards goal. With United everything is forced, that beauty of a quality build up is lacking.
Huh?? Even Spurs? Excusez moi? Did you just say even Spurs.. Hmm that is our culture. Attack...

mcal wrote:...I think United have ego problem afflicting the team right now. After Sanchez big money move, Pogba wants his own hiked too, all that translate to horrible playing on the field..
do you have any sources for this besides your imagination?

smartbrother wrote:
mcal wrote:...I think United have ego problem afflicting the team right now. After Sanchez big money move, Pogba wants his own hiked too, all that translate to horrible playing on the field..

Cristao II wrote:
oloye wrote:I am watching Liverpool now , i see how they score with ease,it just comes naturally. I watch City, they work their way to the goal with ease. Even the opppsition os defending you know it is a matter of time. But when i watch United...seriously i have no idea what they are trying to do in the 3rd quarter...they just appear to huff and huff and huff...they puff a bit and then more huffing.

That is not the point ....i am talking about scoring goals. Hence i mentioned more than one team..heck even Spurs are a delight to watch.when they.head.towards goal. With United everything is forced, that beauty of a quality build up is lacking.
Huh?? Even Spurs? Excusez moi? Did you just say even Spurs.. Hmm that is our culture. Attack...
Abeg i would rather watch Spurs than a bunch huffing and puffing red devils who no longer know how to breathe fire! Have you seen a baby dragon huff and huff while trying to breathe fire...that is the picture of your team these days...huff and puff...every match is the same huff and puff.

Globero

Post by Globero »

Cristao II wrote:

Abeg i would rather watch Spurs than a bunch huffing and puffing red devils who no longer know how to breathe fire! Have you seen a baby dragon huff and huff while trying to breathe fire...that is the picture of your team these days...huff and puff...every match is the same huff and puff.
:blink:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

smartbrother wrote:
...you go wait tire for your maggi sources, rather take your tongue count your teeth :biggrin: :biggrin:

benteke wrote:
benteke wrote:Am not surprised and will not be surprised if this United team misses out on top 4, the only way that will not happen is that the teams behind keep throwing away easy points faster.

The game at Etihad should be all about avoiding embarrassment because City will have no pressure at all and Pep will send them out to inflict the most humiliating defeat ever.

United should not be in top 4. Its an indictment on teams like Chelsea, Pool and Spurs.

True.

The question then becomes....why is United in such a mess? This isn't usual for a Mourinho side in it's second season. Forget the trophies...usually in season two, you see Mourinho's sides with a very strong identity.

1. United is a very poorly coached team. They have no pattern and no strategy. Yes, they can claim that their system is counter-attack, but their own kind of counter-attack is the outdated one. You simply cant live and die by, "get the ball--hit it-- and everyone run."

2. United suffer when pressed because they dont have a lot of players who are good on the ball. And Mourinho (has even publicly) admitted to not giving a toss about possession. In modern day football, you need to be able to hold the ball when necessary and play out when pressed. When you have a player like Lingard as your attacking midfielder, you are in big trouble. He passes like he is taking a shot! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

3. They play like its a training session. 0 intensity! You cant win at this level playing like that, sorry! Mourinho always complains about that, but its the same thing every game. he needs to look at himself! The player's mirror their coach!
Man U's next league game will be Chelsea.
Liverpool follows soon after that.
It will be an interesting end to the season, above everything else the players must at least show signs of being serious, especially given that most of them must be the highest paid in the league.

Completely agree. Its an indictment on Klopp/LFC especially that United is second and they have not been able to challenge.

The gap between LFC and City is not 18pts or whatever it is. It is more a reflection of failures at LFC, both in transfer policy and on-field decisions...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

smartbrother wrote:

Globero wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

No blame Oloye. It is hard to remember whether Spuds have 3, 4, 4-and-half, or 5 fans on the CE.

Chasing the game vs Relegation candidates, KevAint DeBruyne yanked. Once again. If not mistaken, one stated, early doors, that Prominent Pogba would not make the Team of Year. 12 or so games to go. I'll have one of those cigars Mr Smith. John Hamnibal Smith.

Globero wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

No blame Oloye. It is hard to remember whether Spuds have 3, 4, 4-and-half, or 5 fans on the CE.
Is that all you got?

Coach wrote:Chasing the game vs Relegation candidates, KevAint DeBruyne yanked. Once again. If not mistaken, one stated, early doors, that Prominent Pogba would not make the Team of Year. 12 or so games to go. I'll have one of those cigars Mr Smith. John Hamnibal Smith.
Not the player, but the manager.

Desperate for a quick revival post SAF, ManUre choose a manager who is not a philosophical fit...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

... the Old Trafford manager's mood might have darkened further if he heard Jamaal Lascelles, captain of the victorious home side, compare the St. James' Park unfavourably with Arsenal.

"I don't think they turned up today," said Lascelles, in response to a question about Newcastle's performance. "When you play against Arsenal and Manchester City you can really see their quality and, if you make one mistake or lack concentration, a goal will go in. Today I don't think they were at it, from the start of the game."

Ouch. It is one thing for United to be told by a player -- from a team that clambered their way out of the relegation zone with this victory -- that you're no good, but less threatening than Arsenal? That really stings...
http://kwese.espn.com/football/blog/the ... ear-factor

:ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Globero wrote: :blink:
Is that all you got?
Don't worry, you are one of the WHOLE members. The half members know themselves :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

True.

Theifco, your apprentice is abandoning ship oh... Go slap some sense into him. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ps. how come you no invite me to come watch this game like the arsenal game too?
#(fillintheblank) :rotf:

smartbrother wrote:

FATHER TIKO wrote:
... the Old Trafford manager's mood might have darkened further if he heard Jamaal Lascelles, captain of the victorious home side, compare the St. James' Park unfavourably with Arsenal.

"I don't think they turned up today," said Lascelles, in response to a question about Newcastle's performance. "When you play against Arsenal and Manchester City you can really see their quality and, if you make one mistake or lack concentration, a goal will go in. Today I don't think they were at it, from the start of the game."

Ouch. It is one thing for United to be told by a player -- from a team that clambered their way out of the relegation zone with this victory -- that you're no good, but less threatening than Arsenal? That really stings...
http://kwese.espn.com/football/blog/the ... ear-factor

:ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:

Dayuuuum :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

There are growing issues behind the scenes at united, that we are still 2nd shows how poor the league is

Mr. MentalAlbrighton, Do you think Marc Albrighton has the caliber to play at the world cup? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

True.

Theifco, your apprentice is abandoning ship oh... Go slap some sense into him. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ps. how come you no invite me to come watch this game like the arsenal game too?
#(fillintheblank) :rotf:

I've said this before and will say it again.
Mourinho is clueless when it comes to offense, he mainly knows how to park the bus
while hoping someone on his team scores. That is why he loves to stress defense to all
the talents he acquires, which in turn ruins their offensive abilities.
How can the current ManU roster not be able to average three goals a game?
And to add to what platinum said earlier, Mourinho's ManU does not transition to offense
quick enough to claim the team relies on counter attack. The defensive option is simply
too ingrained and suppresses any attempt to attack.

The only comfort ManU fans can rest and be assured of, is that the team, with Maurinho in charge,
should have no fear of relegation. :lol: :lol: :lol: