Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:48 pm
by YUJAM
.. even though they played at home.

Score was 2 to 1

https://www.flashscore.com/football/afr ... tions-cup/

Re: Gambia's Hawks defeat Akwa Utd

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:20 pm
by oloye
Our football don suffer.. Chai! I remember in 1990 when BCC was asked to represent Naija in an international friendly in Gambia, we played against the Gambian national team and we beat them. Our football don suffer....

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:21 pm
by truetalk
Yujam. Akwa lost in Uyo.

Conceding 2 goals at home is tough.

They need a 2-0 or 3-2 win in Gambia to qualify. It will be tough.

I hope this won't be your Kabalega (we beat you in 1978) moment.

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:22 pm
by truetalk
oloye wrote:Our football don suffer.. Chai! I remember in 1990 when BCC was asked to represent Naija in an international friendly in Gambia, we played against the Gambian national team and we beat them. Our football don suffer....
Oloye, I hope you did not add that to your national team caps?

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:30 pm
by YUJAM
Chief. You beat the local boys. :P
oloye wrote:Our football don suffer.. Chai! I remember in 1990 when BCC was asked to represent Naija in an international friendly in Gambia, we played against the Gambian national team and we beat them. Our football don suffer....

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:51 pm
by Senator WIRES
:lol: Bum boyz beat Akwa UTD? Tufiakwa!! :shock:

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:23 pm
by Enugu II
Very disappointing. Akwa may be on the way out even though those who watched the game indicated that Akwa totally dominated affairs and should have won going away. To win 2-0 away is very difficult no matter how better you may be against a hoe team.

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:24 pm
by oloye
YUJAM wrote:Chief. You beat the local boys. :P
Na lie Yujam my bro, we played in the new glittering stadium built for you by the Chinese, it was part of your 30th independence day celebrations....it was a weekend of celebration. It was a 3 nation tournament that was meant to feature Nigeria, Equitorial Guinea and the almighty Gambia. Damn your team was being coached by the naija coach we even borrowed you that time, Coach Laloko....kai i am depressed just witnessing this shame that has become our football :mad:

You fielded your best players :lol:

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:25 pm
by oloye
truetalk wrote:
Oloye, I hope you did not add that to your national team caps?
Shattap dia..a cap is a cap whether it is facecap or abeti aja. :taunt:

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:42 pm
by mystic
Enugu II wrote:Very disappointing. Akwa may be on the way out even though those who watched the game indicated that Akwa totally dominated affairs and should have won going away. To win 2-0 away is very difficult no matter how better you may be against a hoe team.

Goalkeeping error apparently cost Akwa United on one of the goals (Olorunleke Ojo reportedly spilled a free kick). Whereas the Gambian goalkeeper was superb.

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:49 pm
by Robotnik
I don't want to know what the excuse is. Losing at home at this stage CC is a disgrace.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:00 am
by Cellular
YUJAM wrote:.. even though they played at home.

Score was 2 to 1

https://www.flashscore.com/football/afr ... tions-cup/
Akwa United missed a host of chances in the first half.

At least 6 really good chances.

I just wonder if they don't coach finishing in Naija league? :?

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:14 am
by ohenhen1
Robotnik wrote:I don't want to know what the excuse is. Losing at home at this stage CC is a disgrace.

it is not the Champions league. There is still a 2nd leg.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:17 pm
by wale1974
:woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:04 am
by fabio
bump

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:16 am
by pajimoh
Roasted Hawks