Who pays the bill

I am just curious since I am not privy to the planning of a grade A friendly... When a country host another country for a friendly game, does the host pay the bills( Hotels and flight etc..) or does each respective country foot their own bill? I am not sure if England or Nigeria foots the bill for the friendly. Thanks
Re: Who pays the bill

I'd think it's a negotiation. Leading up to the WC, probably FIFA money for preparation in use on both sides.

I think the hosts get to foot the bill to accommodate, feed, and transport.
Lest we forget, the hosts are getting the gate takings.

highbury wrote:I am just curious since I am not privy to the planning of a grade A friendly... When a country host another country for a friendly game, does the host pay the bills( Hotels and flight etc..) or does each respective country foot their own bill? I am not sure if England or Nigeria foots the bill for the friendly. Thanks
IIRC, it depends on how its organized. If there is a promoter involved, the promoter usually pays each team an appearance fee and covers local costs (hotel, food and local transportation). Sometimes flights are deducted from the appearance fee. Teams like Brazil get paid more obviously because of the Samba brand.

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

highbury wrote:I am just curious since I am not privy to the planning of a grade A friendly... When a country host another country for a friendly game, does the host pay the bills( Hotels and flight etc..) or does each respective country foot their own bill? I am not sure if England or Nigeria foots the bill for the friendly. Thanks
One reason why naija B team that played Atl Madrid should have been arranged to play naija team that played Congo: (a) initially [when the Atl Madrid game was scheduled}, or
(b) after the virus detection.

Oguleftie wrote:
One reason why naija B team that played Atl Madrid should have been arranged to play naija team that played Congo: (a) initially [when the Atl Madrid game was scheduled}, or
(b) after the virus detection.
Which virus?

Also, if you are on the B team with an outside chance to make the A team, would you take it easy on some of the passengers on the A team?

I know that I would put the fear of God in them and if possible end their hopes of catching the Aeroflot in June.

Thanks, Guys. You have shed some light

joao wrote:I think the hosts get to foot the bill to accommodate, feed, and transport.
Lest we forget, the hosts are getting the gate takings.

We also get an appearance fee.