Polish Friendly Moved From Warsaw To Wroclaw

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:11 pm
by Larry Ashagbe 1
The Colombian Match Agent Jairo Pachon has confirmed that the friendly match between Poland and Nigeria has been moved from Warsaw to Wroclaw.

The date of the match still remains 23/03/2018.

I am sure that some people have already bought ticket to Warsaw.

Has anyone here on this forum already bought their flight tickets to Warsaw?

Should you wish to drive to Wroclaw, then the distance from Warsaw to Wroclaw is 3 h 25 min (353.8 km) via A2 and S8

Below is the link of the distance and map.

https://www.google.co.uk/search?ei=s5WE ... _g9Z3Kp7ZE

Wrocław is a city on the Oder River in western Poland. It’s known for its Market Square, lined with elegant townhouses and featuring a modern fountain.

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=Wrosl ... e&ie=UTF-8

Let's here your thoughts.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Polish Friendly Moved From Warsaw To Wroclaw

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:36 pm
by 01bakana
Larry the match was for Wroclaw from the beginning, someone must have read it wrong, I bought my flight ticket over a month ago to Wroclaw

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:41 pm
by Eaglezbeak
01bakana wrote:Larry the match was for Wroclaw from the beginning, someone must have read it wrong, I bought my flight ticket over a month ago to Wroclaw
:scared: A black man lost in Poland is in trouble!

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:45 pm
by Larry Ashagbe 1
01bakana wrote:Larry the match was for Wroclaw from the beginning, someone must have read it wrong, I bought my flight ticket over a month ago to Wroclaw
I was always told that the match is in Warsaw.

I was getting ready to finalise my travelling arrangements and buy my ticket to Warsaw any moment soon before I was informed that the venue is Wroclaw.

I am glad that you were not caught out.

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:51 pm
by ANC
Are u for real?

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:51 pm
by Tbite
Whether na kraw kraw or whether nah worwor, we will prevail

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:52 pm
by 01bakana
:rotf: :rotf: EB, like most languages if you know the rules/pronunciations it’s not as bad as it looks. Wroclaw = vrotswav :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:11 pm
by The YeyeMan
Tbite wrote:Whether na kraw kraw or whether nah worwor, we will prevail

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:15 pm
by Eaglezbeak
ANC wrote:
Are u for real?
Ok let’s pretend it’s a beautiful world and Eastern European nations are up to date with PC behavioural issues and understand that the 80s are done elsewhere,you still need to know where you are going (Wroclaw is 222 Miles from Warsaw according to the distance app) especially if you don’t understand the language!

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:55 am
by Sir V
Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:

I was getting ready to finalise my travelling arrangements and buy my ticket to Warsaw any moment soon before I was informed that the venue is Wroclaw.

Larry, have you bought your ticket? May be i will go with you guys to watch the match.

Larry abeg call me.

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:58 am
by Benedict Iroha

Wroclaw Munincipal Stadium

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:36 am
by DIMKA76
Bigger stadium. Nice

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:47 pm
by Larry Ashagbe 1
Sir V wrote:
Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:

Larry, have you bought your ticket? May be i will go with you guys to watch the match.

Larry abeg call me.
I am yet to buy my flight ticket.

After speaking to our Polish friends yesterday, they confirmed that there are direct flights to Wroclaw from London.

I will call you sometime today,

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:01 pm
by Lolly
Oh dear. And I was looking forward to travellling to Warsaw. But Wroclaw should be fine too as long as they have a good Hotel and it’s safe.

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:48 am
by bully12
Lolly wrote:Oh dear. And I was looking forward to travellling to Warsaw. But Wroclaw should be fine too as long as they have a good Hotel and it’s safe.
No wonder you are inordinately dedicated to your sinecure. Surely it is yielding profitable returns .

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:57 am
by Damunk
Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:
Sir V wrote:
Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:

Larry abeg call me.

After speaking to our Polish friends yesterday, they confirmed that there are direct flights to Wroclaw from London.

Under £50 return.
As at today.

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 3:58 pm
by Sir V
Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:
Sir V wrote:
Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:

Larry abeg call me.

Under £50 return.
As at today.
Nice hotels about £50. Are you going?