ROHR TO DROP MIKEL, IGHALO? JOEL, IDEYE TO STEP IN

nzeogwu
Re: ROHR TO DROP MIKEL, IGHALO? JOEL, IDEYE TO STEP IN

Post by nzeogwu »

Ighalo is clearly the best fit in a 4:2:3:1. Ideye, Musa, Emenike are just not up to snuff in an Eagles jersey. Lets remember that Emenike was like Mario kempes. A 12 day wonder. Has scored 9 goals for Nigeria and 5 were in a week period in the 2013 ANC. :)

Nzeogu I disagree. Iheanacho is our best fit in a 4231 infact, Iheanacho is super eagles best striker and needs to be starting ighalo can replace him afterwards

Ideye is Fool's Gold.

deanotito wrote:Ideye is Fool's Gold.

Ideye is Fool's Gold.

So if Rohr gives him a chance he's a fool? Kai!
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Hopefully Nacho starts the first half of the upcoming friendly and Ideye gets the second half.

niyi wrote:‎The coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria Gernot Rohr is mulling over dropping the China based duo of captain John Obi Mikel and top striker Odion Ighalo from the squad for their upcoming friendly games.

Rohr is considering to leave them out of the game as they are still in pre season training with their Chinese sides, and the timing of the friendly games coincides with when the league will resume in China.

Owngoalnigeria.com gathered he want the duo to concentrate on their club especially early into the season, but he is yet to fully make up his mind over excluding them from the squad for the games against Serbia and later Poland.

Mikel has been in fine form for his Chinese side Tianjin Teda, same as Odion Ighalo who has scored three goals so far in pre season games for Chanchung Yatai and barring injuries they are expected to make the Nigerian squad to the World Cup.
I don't see anything wrong with that if true...................Mikel is already on the plane to Russia.

bully12 wrote:
john12 wrote:These foolish agents and their intermediaries has starting saying rubbish. First of all, Mikel and ighalo are integral part of super eagles team and it would be quite dumb for the coach to drop them now even if he is trying to integrate other footballers. Agents and middle men has to understand that our team is almost complete and this is the time to continue playing familiar players to integrate, familiarize everyone to he coach philosophy, formations and ideology. As for that agent Niyi smh at you! Tell your client ajayi that after World Cup if he is good enough, he would be invited but as for this 2018 World Cup ajayi is excluded
Yep I wholeheartedly agree with you as long as the headless ,inept and feckless Musa is not included in the team.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

john12 wrote:Bully, I don’t think that musa is or should be a starter in the current eagles squad but for what we have available musa is definitely worth inviting in our 23 man squad except you have a better replacement. We ask you guys to provide an upgrade or better replacement to musa then you will start mentioning inexperienced backwater league players
Musa and Ideye are in the same boat......................You are only defending Musa because of wetin u wan chop.

wale1974 wrote:
john12 wrote:Bully, I don’t think that musa is or should be a starter in the current eagles squad but for what we have available musa is definitely worth inviting in our 23 man squad except you have a better replacement. We ask you guys to provide an upgrade or better replacement to musa then you will start mentioning inexperienced backwater league players
Musa and Ideye are in the same boat......................You are only defending Musa because of wetin u wan chop.
You mean YoungJohn12 the wicked producer is an Agent?

So he only wants to drive other agents out of here so he can have a monopoly?

Wonders shall never end!

wale1974 wrote:
Exactly, Ideye played a bigger part in our 2013 ANC win while Musa worked his way from a starter to a super-sub.

truetalk wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
You mean YoungJohn12 the wicked producer is an Agent?

So he only wants to drive other agents out of here so he can have a monopoly?

Wonders shall never end!
Basically.........................Dangote of CE

deanotito wrote:Ideye is Fool's Gold.

Ideye is Fool's Gold.

So if Rohr gives him a chance he's a fool? Kai!
Na why we dey warn am now. And one can be a fool on a particular detail and be smart on most else. Even Rohr is not above that