Samuel Kalu Named Among Top U20 Prospects By CIES

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:54 am
by Pavarotti
Samuel Kalu Named Among Top U20 Prospects By CIES

KAA Gents Nigerian forward Samuel Kalu has been named among the top U20 prospects according to CIES Football Observatory’s list,

The CIES Football Observatory has published their list of the 50 best European footballing prospects. This takes into account their analysis of the Under-20 category . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/samuel-ka ... ects-cies/

Re: Samuel Kalu Named Among Top U20 Prospects By CIES

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:37 am
by bully12
Does it mean Kalu is ahead of Onyekuru in their assessment? Honestly I'm chagrined that none of U17 of 2013 and 2015 emerged as a bona fide superstar . I really had high hopes that at least two to three of those boys have the potentials of being consummate players to be reckoned with in world soccer. I guess that's why I'm not a soccer pundit.

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:26 pm
by marutimon
Onyekuru is no longer U20.

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:37 pm
by okidoki
bully12 wrote:Does it mean Kalu is ahead of Onyekuru in their assessment? Honestly I'm chagrined that none of U17 of 2013 and 2015 emerged as a bona fide superstar . I really had high hopes that at least two to three of those boys have the potentials of being consummate players to be reckoned with in world soccer. I guess that's why I'm not a soccer pundit.
For heavens sake quit, theses boys are still active. Kelechi is there, very well rated, and the rest still have a good chance, of coming good. It’s not like they are now, in their mid twenties. The way you sound, one would think their career was done.

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:31 pm
by 1naija
Agentinos

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:30 pm
by Sunset

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:30 pm
The boy is going to Russia :laugh:

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:00 pm
by wale1974
This thread won't end well :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Anyway Kalu is one of my Favorite players in Europe..

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:13 am
by Pavarotti
Victor Osimhen?

Kelechi Nwakali ?

Orji Okonkwo ?

Jack Ipalibo?

Samuel Chukwueze ?

Ebere Eze ?

Francis Uzoho ?

At least Osimhen if its by playing in a top league 1st division