Kenya's Rohr Throws In the Towel

Source

Paul Put resigns from Harambee Stars Job

BY ISMAEL KIYONGA

Paul Put has resigned as Kenya National Team Coach
The Federation of Kenya Football (FK) has confirmed the resignation of Paul Put from the position of the Head Coach of the national team, the Harambee Stars.

Put, who was appointed last year and guided the team to the CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup triumph, has cited personal reasons for his decision.

“Coach Paul Put Resignation Football Kenya Federation wishes to inform the general public that Mr. Paul Put has officially resigned as the Kenya National Football Team, Harambee Stars Head Coach, citing personal reasons….” Read part of the statement from the FKF.

The tactician’s resignation, though down to personal reasons is a setback to the country’s ongoing 2019 AFCON qualifiers as he was an integral member of the Technical Bench.

The FKF also revealed the search for a new tactician has begun but in the meantime, Stanley Okumbi will return to the head coach position on interim basis.

In light of the foregoing, FKF has already begun the process of finding a suitable replacement to fill Mr. Put’s position, with Stanley Okumbi taking charge of the national team in the interim period.

The Federation also thanked the former Burkina Faso tactician for his services during the tenure in charge.

Lastly, the federation thanks Mr. Put for his professional service and utmost commitment during his tenure with the Harambee Stars, this even as we wish him well in his future endeavors.

Kenya is in group F alongside Ghana, Ethiopia and Sierra Leone in the 2019 Africa Nations Cup qualifiers.
Re: Kenya's Rohr Throws In the Towel

Can't blame the man, a football team with no activity in its calendar is as good as non existent... No nations cup qualification hope , no world cup, regional tournament participation zero... Dude probably got bored of doing nothing and called it quit.

Paul refuse to stay Put in a country where steeple chasers double as footballers.

That name does not ring a bell. I thought our coach was the oyibo dude who won the ANC with Zambia?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ogolo Makambo wrote:That name does not ring a bell. I thought our coach was the oyibo dude who won the ANC with Zambia?
:lol: :lol: :lol: Rafiki you are very funny! You mean the same coach who won the ANC with CIV too?

Kenya's Rohr???? - This is part of the problem, no originality :P
By the way do you all know there is a "Chase" bank in Kenya, totally unrelated to the Chase in US but you will hardly know the difference :)

akamoke wrote:Kenya's Rohr???? - This is part of the problem, no originality :P
By the way do you all know there is a "Chase" bank in Kenya, totally unrelated to the Chase in US but you will hardly know the difference :)
Nooo way! :shock: How do they get away with it?
Did they lease the name?

Paul Put has resurfaced in Guinea, where he has been appointed as the new national team coach. It seems he is tired of trying to turn long distance athletes into footballers. With Guinea, he will be able to w/o with proper footballers like Naby Keita, Ibrahima Traore and the Pogba brothers.

Kabalega wrote:
akamoke wrote:Kenya's Rohr???? - This is part of the problem, no originality :P
Nooo way! :shock: How do they get away with it?
Did they lease the name?
Maybe for Kenya steeplechase Athletes :P