Chelsea 1 vs 1 Barcelona(Willian, Messi)

Re: Chelsea 1 vs 1 Barcelona(Willian, Messi)

William = MOTM

platinum wrote:I tell you what, Victor Moses has been masterful today.

The space of the Nou Camp will be a different story I suspect but Chelsea have held their own today.
Still fancy them. Esp if he stays fit.

Chelsea's best players, William, Rudiger and Victor Moses. Now they need Hazard in the Camp Boy and they will be in the next round

Andre Gomes on, Iniesta off.

Should be more than 3mins extra time.
Infact, I dont want this game to end.
Last edited by charlie on Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chelsea can’t afford to go to nou camp with 1-1 sha and an away goal against, at that. That’s stadium is huge and their pressing is not going to work there.

Anyway, wetin concern me.

iniiesta looks older than 33

Drinkgarri,....

Bayern don cruise.

Chelsea paying for the crappy games of the past.

What a game. Cant wait for round two!

The space of the Nou Camp will be a different story I suspect but Chelsea have held their own today.
You're a bolder man than me. That space of the Nou Camp is no joke. It'll mean these two fullbacks and Kante/Cesc MUST work even harder. I don't think Barcelona have played well at all today yet it's 1-1. Can they replicate today's strategy? I am not so sure. Three weeks is a long time though so maybe.

FT 1-1. GREAT game. Barca played poorly and yet got the result they wanted.

danfo driver wrote:Chelsea can’t afford to go to nou camp with 1-1 sha and an away goal against, at that. That’s stadium is huge and their pressing is not going to work there.

Anyway, wetin concern me.
LOL we are not Man U, we don't quiver and fall like pack of wild cards even while parking the bus... Plus we get Barca medicine for Camp Nou, if we amp up our game there... we should come out on the winning side.

Looking at matchfixer in pain, pleases me :lol:

smartbrother wrote:iniiesta looks older than 33

If only he was African, he could be looking older than 54.

balo wrote:Bayern don cruise.

Chelsea paying for the crappy games of the past.
They should revoke Besiktas champions league credentials.

hitting the post 2ce..good job lads..

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

At least Chelsea now know that they can go toe to toe with Barca
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

smartbrother wrote:iniiesta looks older than 33
Cause his excess football intelligence added more years to his age.

Honestly, I still think Conte is the man of the match.
His Strategy for this game was amazing and almost worked. Just one bad mistake, and this Barca team dont miss many mistakes.

Advantage Barcelona. Back to the drawing board for Chelsea. They will need a magical performance to pull out a win in the Nou camp.

well done Blues

now to go to camp Nou and get that famous 0-1 win

toyin133 wrote:At least Chelsea now know that they can go toe to toe with Barca

You don’t get it! :lol: PSG thought the same thing after the first leg last season. You simply don’t get it! Camp Nou pitch is part of Barca’s tactics. They use the space for their upward movement and Barca will not play 442 diamond next 3 weeks. Ousmane dembele should be back.

toyin133 wrote:At least Chelsea now know that they can go toe to toe with Barca

Bros, it was 27 / 73 ball possession on the night. More like toe to knee.

Ha, I forgot, Chelsea allowed Barca to have the ball.
Last edited by balo on Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You're a bolder man than me. That space of the Nou Camp is no joke. It'll mean these two fullbacks and Kante/Cesc MUST work even harder. I don't think Barcelona have played well at all today yet it's 1-1. Can they replicate today's strategy? I am not so sure. Three weeks is a long time though so maybe.

FT 1-1. GREAT game. Barca played poorly and yet got the result they wanted.
Chelsea's best players, William, Rudiger and Victor Moses. Now they need Hazard in the Nou Camp and they will be in the next round.

The spaces at the Nou Camp works for Chelsea too. Barca's with the ageing Iniesta are not the same team. In midfield is where Chelsea can win this game. They missed a big chance tonight.

charlie wrote:Honestly, I still think Conte is the man of the match.
His Strategy for this game was amazing and almost worked. Just one bad mistake, and this Barca team dont miss many mistakes.

Advantage Barcelona. Back to the drawing board for Chelsea. They will need a magical performance to pull out a win in the Nou camp.
What's Barcelonas home record against Chelsea? Let's start from there before tipping the odds in their favor...