Chelsea 1 vs 1 Barcelona(Willian, Messi)

Re: Chelsea vs Barcelona

highbury wrote:The only team that can match Barca for possession is Tottenham. I hate to say it
City? No?

charlie wrote:
platinum wrote:Messi nearly destroyed Rudiger's hips there. Wow.

Chelsea have held well so far
If you mean by held well you mean have not conceded yet, then yes I agree.
They've played well so far until that christiansen error just now.

They've stifled barca and have attacked (first ten minutes anyway).
Stifled?? Abeg carry go your alternative facts.
Barca is dominating possession 80-20.

And Barca have had all the real chances. Its a matter of time now.
You do know what stifled means right? If not, please 'googol' am.

Dominating possession means nothing if you don't create chances. Possession doesn't tell a full story so calm down.
Barca have had real chances? A header for Paulinho? What else?
*mind you, i think chelsea are playing a dangerous game defending this deep (they were not doing that earlier when i made the comment)
Nna bros, dont stifle me with ya grammar school. I am here to watch soccer.

Common, that was not a foul..

charlie wrote:

Barca has already had a point blank header though...
The Paulinho one? Rudiger had a similar chance no?

Chelsea cannot sit this deep though. The way they started the match i.e. first 10 minutes, was fine. This deep will see them get beat. They cannot hold concentration all game. This is not Mourinho's sides from back in the day.
No come on, Rudigers was from a CK with multiple players defending and pushing him, Paulinho's was a completely free header after Messi's cross beat everybody...either way its 0-0 but they have had more of the run of play.
The Rudiger chance was a good chance. He totally muffed the header, that's a clear chance from a CK, he just failed to put t on target.

It's 0-0 and I'm not worried about possession stats, I'm watching what Chelsea is doing within the framework they've set i.e. defending deep and hitting on the counter. That's what to watch not the possession box.

Has Moses lost all his attacking flair? He doesn't look like he can beat his man one on one anymore! Geez!!

Nice run by Wilian.

Nice burst from Willain!

bushboy wrote:Has Moses lost all his attacking flair? He doesn't look like he can beat his man one on one anymore! Geez!!
VM has played very well so far. What on earth are you talking about?

Dangerous FK for Chelsea.

bushboy wrote:Has Moses lost all his attacking flair? He doesn't look like he can beat his man one on one anymore! Geez!!
VM has played very well so far. What on earth are you talking about?

Dangerous FK for Chelsea.
Ol boy, what is he talking about? He tunes in just to hate on Vic Mo! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You are not well at all. Your comment better not be based off that overhit pass that he managed to salvage under pressure and lay off for Wilian :roll:

metalalloy wrote:Nice run by Wilian.
that surely increased the Chelsea possession stat...from 18% to

18%

charlie wrote:

Stifled?? Abeg carry go your alternative facts.
Barca is dominating possession 80-20.

And Barca have had all the real chances. Its a matter of time now.
You do know what stifled means right? If not, please 'googol' am.

Dominating possession means nothing if you don't create chances. Possession doesn't tell a full story so calm down.
Barca have had real chances? A header for Paulinho? What else?
*mind you, i think chelsea are playing a dangerous game defending this deep (they were not doing that earlier when i made the comment)
Nna bros, dont stifle me with ya grammar school. I am here to watch soccer.

okay no vex. Chelsea has done what they set out to do. It may not be to your liking but it won them a UCL and has served them well under many managers. Lets see whether they can execute the rest of this game.

What are you talking about? VicMo has played well so far.

thank God that Messi will not be playing against the EAGUS with these bunch of players during the world cup :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So Big Ollie ain’t starting for Chelshyt? Thought he moved to Chelsea to start and finish Big games :rotf: :rotf: ok I guess the United game is a bigger one :laugh:

Vic Mo's defensive play has been superb. Outsmarted Alba and Rakitic already a few imes.

So Barca haven't scored yet?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

anikulapo wrote:So Big Ollie ain’t starting for Chelshyt? Thought he moved to Chelsea to start and finish Big games :rotf: :rotf: ok I guess the United game is a bigger one :laugh:
The other one came here to attack VM, this one is here to attack Giroud....common thread? both same level of thinking

Willian! Smacks the post. Possession means nothing folks, learn that. Chelsea have had the better chances

metalalloy wrote:Nice run by Wilian.
that surely increased the Chelsea possession stat...from 18% to

18%

Mumu watch game with your brain and not your emotions for once in your life :taunt: Dont ever try to compare this game to the dross mourinho serves you with :lol:

That was the post onuku

marutimon wrote:Vic Mo's defensive play has been superb. Outsmarted Alba and Rakitic already a few imes.

CHAI!!! Willian slaps the post!

anikulapo wrote:So Big Ollie ain’t starting for Chelshyt? Thought he moved to Chelsea to start and finish Big games :rotf: :rotf: ok I guess the United game is a bigger one :laugh:
Tactical move anu mpam!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

see shot by Willian :shock: