[UCL] Sevilla(0-0) Man United

Re: [UCL] Sevilla(0-0) Man United

green4life wrote:What a dry game.

It sounds like i missed a cracker :lol: :lol: :lol:
Man Utd news: BBC Sport man Ian Wright brutally slams Manchester United after Sevilla draw
And Wright took a dig at the club and Mourinho post-match, suggesting they’re some way off replicating the performances they delivered in their trophy-laden era.

"Jose Mourinho talked about experts in football," he told BBC Radio 5 Live.

"You don’t have to be an expert for anyone involved with English football in the past 25 years to know that this team is nowhere near those past sides.

"Not that they can replicate them, but there is a certain way you have to play.
Sigh.. i miss SAF.. And this is coming from a life long hater of manure.
https://www.express.co.uk/sport/footbal ... ons-League

#shyteonastick
How in the world is a Jose Mourinho coached team facing these many shots on goal?

Can't he find a better shield for his backline? A Mikel type of player?

Can't imagine where they would've been without De Gea.

For the amount of resources they have deployed, this is very troubling.

Reminds me of the year he intentionally tanked Chelski season so they could spend more money. He kept playing players despite their form... even when the league was within reach.

green4life wrote:What a dry game.

It sounds like i missed a cracker :lol: :lol: :lol:
Man Utd news: BBC Sport man Ian Wright brutally slams Manchester United after Sevilla draw
And Wright took a dig at the club and Mourinho post-match, suggesting they’re some way off replicating the performances they delivered in their trophy-laden era.

"Jose Mourinho talked about experts in football," he told BBC Radio 5 Live.

"You don’t have to be an expert for anyone involved with English football in the past 25 years to know that this team is nowhere near those past sides.

"Not that they can replicate them, but there is a certain way you have to play.
Sigh.. i miss SAF.. And this is coming from a life long hater of manure.
https://www.express.co.uk/sport/footbal ... ons-League

#shyteonastick
How in the world is a Jose Mourinho coached team facing these many shots on goal?

Can't he find a better shield for his backline? A Mikel type of player?

Can't imagine where they would've been without De Gea.

For the amount of resources they have deployed, this is very troubling.

Reminds me of the year he intentionally tanked Chelski season so they could spend more money. He kept playing players despite their form... even when the league was within reach.
The man has expired my oga...he has run out ideas. Time to fire his assistants in order to evolve or watch his legacy unravel like that of every coach who refuse to evolve. That team does not look like they have been training...they look unfit,unmotivated and uninspired. His body language on the side shows a man who has given up.

wiseone wrote:I never like 0-0 scorelines in a first leg away game. I would rather lose 1-2 than draw 0-0 in the first away leg. Man Utd have just created a situation where Sevilla no longer need to win to go through. If they score at OT they will put Man Utd under serious pressure. Now Man Utd HAS to win the 2nd leg. Sevilla does not.

balo wrote: Insomnia to worsen after Man U moves to 1/4 stage.
Game management.
Precisely. VERY dangerous scoreline. In three weeks, United need to hope the media trouble-stirring regarding Pogba goes away. They smell smoke and they're going to dig and dig until they start a fire.

I can't knock Mourinho's idea, which was to be on the safe side, come away with a draw, maybe sneak a goal but Sevilla (who were not superb) outclassed United and only De Gea + poor finishing didn't bury United.

Three weeks is a long time. Let's see what kind of form United will be in then. If the game were today, I'd bet on Sevilla getting a score draw or even narrow win at Old Trafford.

Man Utd have a recent history of low scoring draws and conceding late goals at Old Trafford under Mourinho. If I was a Sevilla player I would be quite confident - knowing all I have to do is (score) draw to advance.
platinum wrote: Precisely. VERY dangerous scoreline. In three weeks, United need to hope the media trouble-stirring regarding Pogba goes away. They smell smoke and they're going to dig and dig until they start a fire.

I can't knock Mourinho's idea, which was to be on the safe side, come away with a draw, maybe sneak a goal but Sevilla (who were not superb) outclassed United and only De Gea + poor finishing didn't bury United.

Three weeks is a long time. Let's see what kind of form United will be in then. If the game were today, I'd bet on Sevilla getting a score draw or even narrow win at Old Trafford.

wiseone wrote:Man Utd have a recent history of low scoring draws and conceding late goals at Old Trafford under Mourinho. If I was a Sevilla player I would be quite confident - knowing all I have to do is (score) draw to advance.
platinum wrote: Precisely. VERY dangerous scoreline. In three weeks, United need to hope the media trouble-stirring regarding Pogba goes away. They smell smoke and they're going to dig and dig until they start a fire.

In fairness to ManU, on a day where they were quite poor whereas Sevilla was relatively 'good', the scored ended 0-0 and De Gea only had to make one important save out of the 20+ odd shots. ManU will up their game at OT and I don't see Sevilla taking their game to a level higher than yesterday's performance. As long as there are no silly errors, ManU will go through.

wiseone wrote:I never like 0-0 scorelines in a first leg away game. I would rather lose 1-2 than draw 0-0 in the first away leg. Man Utd have just created a situation where Sevilla no longer need to win to go through. If they score at OT they will put Man Utd under serious pressure. Now Man Utd HAS to win the 2nd leg. Sevilla does not.

Game management.
you would rather lose 1-2 away

losing 1-2 away is the same as drawing 0-0 away

wiseone wrote:Man Utd have a recent history of low scoring draws and conceding late goals at Old Trafford under Mourinho. If I was a Sevilla player I would be quite confident - knowing all I have to do is (score) draw to advance.

In fairness to ManU, on a day where they were quite poor whereas Sevilla was relatively 'good', the scored ended 0-0 and De Gea only had to make one important save out of the 20+ odd shots. ManU will up their game at OT and I don't see Sevilla taking their game to a level higher than yesterday's performance. As long as there are no silly errors, ManU will go through.
sevilla = europa specialists.

we will deal with them...EASILY

oloye wrote:Abeg wetin be innocous? Why are you guys trying to drag innercaucus into your beefing :scared:

chale, calm down. You are writing checks that may bounce...EASILY.

Sevilla's finishing was atrocious, they can be much better.

Of course, United was very poor, the balance was off and your Devils are unlikely to be that poor at home (likely). But if you score twice yet give up even half the chances they had in Seville, and they manage to finish better (likely) then that's probably a 2-2 result waiting. So it's not straightforward.

First thing I'd do would be bench Smalling, and for crying out loud play Pogba at the #10 even if it means benching Alexis as well.

Game management.
you would rather lose 1-2 away

losing 1-2 away is the same as drawing 0-0 away
Not if the Old Trafford game ends in a 3-2 ManU win.

ManU fans cannot even fathom scoring more than 2 goals anymore. :lol:

Exactly, Man Utd is a low scoring team at home.
Kabalega wrote: losing 1-2 away is the same as drawing 0-0 away[/color]
Not if the Old Trafford game ends in a 3-2 ManU win.

ManU fans cannot even fathom scoring more than 2 goals anymore. :lol:

The highest level of football I played was secondary school, as I had ZERO interest in playing higher than that. Although I was a fantastic defender, and I was famed for my tackles, ultimately, the highest level I played was secondary school. I wanted to make that clear, because although that was the highest level I played, I know for a fact that I NEVER EVER defended like this. This guy plays for Manchester United and England and some will tell us that he can WALK into the Super Eagles.

Again, the highest level I played was secondary school, but had I been on that pitch, as a 16 year old, Muriel would not have gotten to the ball because, as a 16 year old, I do not even have to tussle with him to win that ball. Anyone who knows how to defend ( regardless of age), knows exactly what to do in this situation.

Nobody can convince me that Smalling doesn't smoke gbana before matches :boo:

Of course, United was very poor, the balance was off and your Devils are unlikely to be that poor at home (likely). But if you score twice yet give up even half the chances they had in Seville, and they manage to finish better (likely) then that's probably a 2-2 result waiting. So it's not straightforward.

First thing I'd do would be bench Smalling, and for crying out loud play Pogba at the #10 even if it means benching Alexis as well.
I warned you tfco.

you were wasting your time :lol: :lol: :lol:

I warned you tfco.
you were wasting your time :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was nervous after the 0-0 in the first leg. I felt it was just as good a result for Sevilla as it was for Man Utd. My comments after that result:

Man Utd have a recent history of low scoring draws and conceding late goals at Old Trafford under Mourinho. If I was a Sevilla player I would be quite confident - knowing all I have to do is (score) draw to advance.
never like 0-0 scorelines in a first leg away game. I would rather lose 1-2 than draw 0-0 in the first away leg. Man Utd have just created a situation where Sevilla no longer need to win to go through. If they score at OT they will put Man Utd under serious pressure. Now Man Utd HAS to win the 2nd leg. Sevilla does not.