Stephen Eze moves......

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Stephen Eze moves......

Bulgaria? This kids don't want to learn. Even Bulgarians don't want to play in Bulgaria.

Congrats! But truth be told why Bulgaria? Why? Why? How much more will he get paid really when he considers that he'd be in an unfamiliar environment, no support network(I assume)? I don't like it.

highbury wrote:Congrats! But truth be told why Bulgaria? Why? Why? How much more will he get paid really when he considers that he'd be in an unfamiliar environment, no support network(I assume)? I don't like it.
Barca is much better. :roll:

highbury wrote:Congrats! But truth be told why Bulgaria? Why? Why? How much more will he get paid really when he considers that he'd be in an unfamiliar environment, no support network(I assume)? I don't like it.

The Nigerian football league needs to improve and receive external funding before any Nigerian can question their compatriots for joining a Bulgarian League Club!

He goes into oblivion never to heard from again. How come most of these Nigeria players as soon as they join these obscure leagues nobody hears about them anymore

1naija wrote:Bulgaria? This kids don't want to learn. Even Bulgarians don't want to play in Bulgaria.
Nigerians are crossing the desert and Mediterranean just to get to Europe. This footballer has used his talent to get to Europe and have a more decent living than the hell he is going through here and you say he shouldnt go? Abi you give am MAn City or even Nantes contract and hin no gree sign am?

Talented player

Eze otiva v uchilishte! :clap: the chap gotta start from somewhere, but i would've prefer seeing him in one of the the Scandinavian leagues.

Bulgaria is a shyte~ole :woot:

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Did Rohr know about this?

chief nfachairman wrote:
1naija wrote:Bulgaria? This kids don't want to learn. Even Bulgarians don't want to play in Bulgaria.
Nigerians are crossing the desert and Mediterranean just to get to Europe. This footballer has used his talent to get to Europe and have a more decent living than the hell he is going through here and you say he shouldnt go? Abi you give am MAn City or even Nantes contract and hin no gree sign am?
You're logic is too high for the average Guilder drinking beer belly with gum disease due to bleeding gums from old tooth picks,I'm done!
Polly

Post by Polly »

chief nfachairman wrote:
You're logic is too high for the average Guilder drinking beer belly with gum disease due to bleeding gums from old tooth picks,I'm done!
Eagle, you wicked sha!

...for all of you asking why Bulgaria.
I was in Sofia many years ago on govt job, and they have 24/7 electricity, running water, good road, all necessary amenities one needed to survive.
Can we say that of Nigeria? At least this chap will play on a decent field, under decent organization, while looking to further career.
Like many of us who journeyed out of Nigeria sweeping streets, washing plates to gain footing while furthering education, etc.
Larry Ashagbe 1

Post by Larry Ashagbe 1 »

I was a student in Bulgaria from 1980 to 1986.

I spent the first year in Sofia learning the language.

I spent the next 5 years in Plovdiv from 1981 to 1986.

This is my city, I love Plovdiv.

I last visited Plovdiv 18 months ago to get some dental work done.

I know some of the people that were running this club and they have since been replaced but it won't be a problem if I want to be introduced to the new people running the club.

Bulgarian football and club ownership is very volatile and there are constant changes and instability and above all, there is very little money in football in Bulgaria apart from a club called Ludogorets because they play in Europe every year since the last 7-8 years.

I am NOT criticising his move to Bulgaria but I will be surprised if his former club received any transfer fees.

I am just sharing my knowledge of the Bulgarian football.

He is desperate to move.. He has been a star too long in the Nigeria league. He had a good CHAN and i think he will move to a bettr club after one or two seasons .

Is this the tall defender from the CHAN team? I thought he was decent.

Larry Ashagbe 1 wrote:
I was a student in Bulgaria from 1980 to 1986.

I spent the first year in Sofia learning the language.

I spent the next 5 years in Plovdiv from 1981 to 1986.

This is my city, I love Plovdiv.

I last visited Plovdiv 18 months ago to get some dental work done.

I know some of the people that were running this club and they have since been replaced but it won't be a problem if I want to be introduced to the new people running the club.

Bulgarian football and club ownership is very volatile and there are constant changes and instability and above all, there is very little money in football in Bulgaria apart from a club called Ludogorets because they play in Europe every year since the last 7-8 years.

I am NOT criticising his move to Bulgaria but I will be surprised if his former club received any transfer fees.

I am just sharing my knowledge of the Bulgarian football.
Larry how body? It's been a while.

Let just hope we don't have another Uchebo situation in the making. I would have preferred a division 2 side in a prime league, than the backwaters of Europe. Time will tell whether it was a good move or not..

Europa and Champions League qualifier....................Naby Keita was unknown before.

bully12 wrote:He goes into oblivion never to heard from again. How come most of these Nigeria players as soon as they join these obscure leagues nobody hears about them anymore
But he gets to feed his family and come home to show off every Xmas :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

mcal wrote:...for all of you asking why Bulgaria.
I was in Sofia many years ago on govt job, and they have 24/7 electricity, running water, good road, all necessary amenities one needed to survive.
Can we say that of Nigeria? At least this chap will play on a decent field, under decent organization, while looking to further career.
Like many of us who journeyed out of Nigeria sweeping streets, washing plates to gain footing while furthering education, etc.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: U dey mind these hypocrites.

He is too good for the Bulgarian league.