WAFU S/F: FALCONS 1 vs GHANA 1 (GH 5-4 PKs)

Naija scored first in 10th minute...
Ghana equalized in the 17th minute.
Last edited by Gotti on Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:31 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: WAFU S-FINAL: FALCONS 1 vs GHANA 1 (HT)

WAFU cup again? Just give the cup to Ghana. Na hia dem get pawa. :lol:

Re: WAFU S-FINAL: FALCONS 2 vs GHANA 3 (2H)

So Ghana have now resigned themselves to WAFU cup competition only eh? What a shame!

Scipio Africanus wrote:WAFU cup again? Just give the cup to Ghana. Na hia dem get pawa. :lol:
Ghana is taking this competition very seriously o...
They will be hosting the next AWC and this is tourney is a big prep for them.

Re: WAFU S-FINAL: FALCONS 3 vs GHANA 3 (2H)

FT: Game ends 1-1...
Ghana wins on PKs and advances to final.

Ghana scored 5 of 6 PKs...
Falcons missed 2 (by Uchendu and Ologbosere).

Re: WAFU S-FINAL: FALCONS 1 vs GHANA 1 (GHANA WINS 5-4 PKs)

Bredas love their Waffle Cup.

They don't joke with it.
Re: WAFU S-FINAL: FALCONS 1 vs GHANA 1 (GHANA WINS 5-4 PKs)

truetalk wrote:Bredas love their Waffle Cup.

They don't joke with it.
If they can’t qualify for real foootball tourney they really have no choice but capitalize on pick up games

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Scipio Africanus wrote: WAFU cup again? Just give the cup to Ghana. Na hia dem get pawa. :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: There should be no more competition for this Cup in future. Just give the thing to Ghana
Re: WAFU S-FINAL: FALCONS 2 vs GHANA 3 (2H)

1naija wrote: So Ghana have now resigned themselves to WAFU cup competition only eh? What a shame!
Na wa-oo! E be like say na so I see am-oo :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: WAFU S/F: FALCONS 1 vs GHANA 1 (GH 5-4 PKs)

Ghana, Ghana, Ghana, Ghana! How many times did I mention the name, GHANA? Clearly they ONLY know of WAFU Cup :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tfco, aka WAFUman

Correction: WAFU WOMAN:

Congrats to Ghana, but let them try this nonsense with the full strength Super Falcons.

:lol: :lol: :lol: HOORAY!!
We want to beat Nigeria for our coach — Black Queens
:lol: And we've done that!!
The Queens have promised to make their coach proud as they strive to be in the final

Ghana's Black Queens have promised to win today's WAFU women semi-final encounter against Nigeria for head coach, Mercy Tagoe-Quarcoo, as a way of showing their support.

The two football giants clash in another grudge game as they both set their sights on the final and the trophy at stake.

Ahead of the game, the Queens have promised to make their coach proud as they strive to be in the final.

At a pre-match press conference yesterday, captain Portia Boakye said they were keen on beating Nigeria at all cost.

"We are of the rivalry between Ghana and Nigeria and how Nigeria have had an edge over Ghana.

"Coach has told us about how 20 years ago, she and her teammates were denied the Africa Women's Championship trophy by Nigeria. On Thursday, we want to win for her to, at least, make up for that loss.

"Yes we want to be in the final, but the victory will be for our coach," Boakye said at the press conference.

Priscilla Okyere shared similar sentiments, saying while they were happy to have worked with other coaches, they felt a sense of pride being handled by one of their own, and wanted so much to win to make her proud.

"We want her to be proud of us and also what she is achieving with the Queens. Tomorrow when we line up, we carry that sense of duty on to the pitch," Okyere also said

Both sides are not giving much away in terms of game plan but the two sides have been strategising and interestingly keeping their training sessions away from each other.

Coach Mercy insists her ladies are poised for victory and are psyched up both mentally and technically for this evening's crucial game.
Source: Graphic.com.gh