by 1naija
Booo Booo Booooo.

:mad: :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Re: NFF AWARDS 2018: LEGENDS XI

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:20 pm
by Gotti
Love Marvelous Mercy...
But Yekini needs to be on that team!

Usiyen is the BEST pure Naija striker I ever saw...
But given his brevity on the scene, perhaps he should be replaced by the King!

Meanwhile, Eguavoen has NO business on a Legends XI...
Unless we are discussing both good and bad Naija 'legends'! :oops:

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:25 pm
by Gotti
Furthermore, Keshi over Okechukwu ANYDAY! 8-)

Images courtesy of NFF Twitter page

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:32 pm
by 1naija
Gotti wrote:Love Marvelous Mercy...

Yobo should have been the first selected, period!

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:51 pm
by Kako
I see Usiyen :thumbs:
No Emanuel Okala :o

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:10 pm
by Gotti
Kako wrote:I see Usiyen :thumbs:
No Emanuel Okala :o
My first reaction as well..
But let that slide as Ann Chiejine kept goal for Naija at the Olympics while PREGNANT! :shock: :lol:

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:34 am
by Robotnik
Can someone tell me why Enyeama is not the GK.

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:46 am
by Tbite
Robotnik wrote:Can someone tell me why Enyeama is not the GK.
The same reason why Chinua Achebe doesn't have a nobel prize.

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:09 am
by chendosplastic
:lol: :lol: :lol: You can tell the age groups from the comments. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:37 pm
by Cellular
Gotti wrote:Image
It must be living legends or somn.

What a joke of a list.

Starting from Goal Keeper.

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:52 pm
by FATHER TIKO
Trust NFF to simultaneously start & f-ck up a laudable project in one swoop... :taunt: :taunt:

On what planet does anybody mix male & female players..?

Chiejine cannot (by any measure) be accorded living legend status ahead of Okala & Rufai...tufiakwa
(Enyeama maybe excluded because he's still active)

Eguavoen..?

Na who choose this list, sef..?

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:56 pm
by Mr Shows

For those you who don't know the legend (Usiyen) .....

Enjoy

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:09 pm
by Flex Swift

Kpom!

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:18 pm
by Cellular
FATHER TIKO wrote:Trust NFF to simultaneously start & f-ck up a laudable project in one swoop... :taunt: :taunt:

Chiejine cannot (by any measure) be accorded living legend status ahead of Okala & Rufai...tufiakwa

Eguavoen..?

The person no well. Must be under the influence of some strong stuff.

Even if the list was done by a Ghananese sef, they would have done a far better job.

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:50 pm
by pajimoh

Yobo should have been the first selected, period!
They selected him but he was still tying his who laces to hear the news

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:51 pm
by Kako
FATHER TIKO wrote:Trust NFF to simultaneously start & f-ck up a laudable project in one swoop... :taunt: :taunt:

Eguavoen..?

The person no well. Must be under the influence of some strong stuff.

Even if the list was done by a Ghananese sef, they would have done a far better job.

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:24 pm
by Odas
Tbite wrote:
Robotnik wrote:Can someone tell me why Enyeama is not the GK.
The same reason why Chinua Achebe doesn't have a nobel prize.
:lol: :lol: :lol: which is what? Over to you - Sir!

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:44 pm
by Odas

Eguavoen..?

I wondered as well, but later said to myself the NFF was probably having a 'party' and majority of them were drunk :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:31 pm
by deanotito
This one na joke :D :D :D :D :D

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 4:16 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Where’s Finidi and Amunike(who scored in the 94 Afcon final and the Olympics 96 final)? Anyway it’s Nigeria.

Posted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:37 am
by Gotti
Eaglezbeak wrote:Where’s Finidi and Eminike(who scored in the 94 Afcon final and the Olympics 96 final)? Anyway it’s Nigeria.
While it’s difficult to compare between eras...

Amunike is good but Chief Justice was better...
Finidi is great but Odegbami might be the greatest SE ever!