NFF AWARDS 2018: LEGENDS XI

Re: NFF AWARDS 2018: LEGENDS XI

Booo Booo Booooo.

:mad: :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Love Marvelous Mercy...
But Yekini needs to be on that team!

Usiyen is the BEST pure Naija striker I ever saw...
But given his brevity on the scene, perhaps he should be replaced by the King!

Meanwhile, Eguavoen has NO business on a Legends XI...
Unless we are discussing both good and bad Naija 'legends'! :oops:

Furthermore, Keshi over Okechukwu ANYDAY! 8-)

Images courtesy of NFF Twitter page

Gotti wrote:Love Marvelous Mercy...

Yobo should have been the first selected, period!

I see Usiyen :thumbs:
No Emanuel Okala :o

Kako wrote:I see Usiyen :thumbs:
No Emanuel Okala :o
My first reaction as well..
But let that slide as Ann Chiejine kept goal for Naija at the Olympics while PREGNANT! :shock: :lol:

Can someone tell me why Enyeama is not the GK.

Robotnik wrote:Can someone tell me why Enyeama is not the GK.
The same reason why Chinua Achebe doesn't have a nobel prize.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

:lol: :lol: :lol: You can tell the age groups from the comments. :lol: :lol:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Gotti wrote:Image
It must be living legends or somn.

What a joke of a list.

Starting from Goal Keeper.

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Trust NFF to simultaneously start & f-ck up a laudable project in one swoop... :taunt: :taunt:

On what planet does anybody mix male & female players..?

Chiejine cannot (by any measure) be accorded living legend status ahead of Okala & Rufai...tufiakwa
(Enyeama maybe excluded because he's still active)

Eguavoen..?

Na who choose this list, sef..?
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

For those you who don't know the legend (Usiyen) .....

Enjoy

Kpom!

FATHER TIKO wrote:Trust NFF to simultaneously start & f-ck up a laudable project in one swoop... :taunt: :taunt:

Chiejine cannot (by any measure) be accorded living legend status ahead of Okala & Rufai...tufiakwa

Eguavoen..?

The person no well. Must be under the influence of some strong stuff.

Even if the list was done by a Ghananese sef, they would have done a far better job.

Yobo should have been the first selected, period!
They selected him but he was still tying his who laces to hear the news

FATHER TIKO wrote:Trust NFF to simultaneously start & f-ck up a laudable project in one swoop... :taunt: :taunt:

Eguavoen..?

The person no well. Must be under the influence of some strong stuff.

Even if the list was done by a Ghananese sef, they would have done a far better job.

Tbite wrote:
Robotnik wrote:Can someone tell me why Enyeama is not the GK.
The same reason why Chinua Achebe doesn't have a nobel prize.
:lol: :lol: :lol: which is what? Over to you - Sir!

Eguavoen..?

I wondered as well, but later said to myself the NFF was probably having a 'party' and majority of them were drunk :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This one na joke :D :D :D :D :D

Where’s Finidi and Amunike(who scored in the 94 Afcon final and the Olympics 96 final)? Anyway it’s Nigeria.
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Sun Feb 25, 2018 5:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Eaglezbeak wrote:Where’s Finidi and Eminike(who scored in the 94 Afcon final and the Olympics 96 final)? Anyway it’s Nigeria.
While it’s difficult to compare between eras...

Amunike is good but Chief Justice was better...
Finidi is great but Odegbami might be the greatest SE ever!