I WILL STILL INVITE VINCENT ENYEAMA TO SE CAMP

That's purely my opinion.

And I will even give him cameos in friendlies especially if he is is interested and committed.

Our goalkeeping situation is too precarious not to try anything and everything plausible. We are in a situation akin to saying beggars have no choice. We just dont have that many excellent or impeccable choices to pick from. I'm not so confident that our No 1 goalie position is hovering btw Francis Uzoho and and Ike Ezenwa. One is grossly inexperienced while the other is at 28 very rough at the edges. I also notice that Ezenwa appears injury prone. Currently, he's out due to injury. And I have noticed that that on too many times in the few games he's been btw the sticks for Naija, he has had more than a handful injuries time outs. BTW, Enyeama doesnt have to be No 1; he just has to be maybe the Nr 2 or 3 so that if the others become victims of jitters, Enyeama can step into the fray. But a goalie team of any three of Ezenwa, Uzoho, Ajiboye, Alampasu, Akpeyi...who else is no go area for me.

On the strength of these, I will still invite Enyeama and then let the others outdo him in Camp. Who would have thought that Rufai, who never was in any of the 1994 WCQ, would be our 94 WC goalie? His recommendation was from the goalkeeping goalie then to Westerhof.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: I WILL STILL INVITE VINCENT ENYEAMA TO SE CAMP

anointed wrote:That's purely my opinion.

And I will even give him cameos in friendlies especially if he is is interested and committed.

Our goalkeeping situation is too precarious not to try anything and everything plausible. We are in a situation akin to saying beggars have no choice. We just dont have that many excellent or impeccable choices to pick from. I'm not so confident that our No 1 goalie position is hovering btw Francis Uzoho and and Ike Ezenwa. One is grossly inexperienced while the other is at 28 very rough at the edges. I also notice that Ezenwa appears injury prone. Currently, he's out due to injury. And I have noticed that that on too many times in the few games he's been btw the sticks for Naija, he has had more than a handful injuries time outs. BTW, Enyeama doesnt have to be No 1; he just has to be maybe the Nr 2 or 3 so that if the others become victims of jitters, Enyeama can step into the fray. But a goalie team of any three of Ezenwa, Uzoho, Ajiboye, Alampasu, Akpeyi...who else is no go area for me.

On the strength of these, I will still invite Enyeama and then let the others outdo him in Camp. Who would have thought that Rufai, who never was in any of the 1994 WCQ, would be our 94 WC goalie? His recommendation was from the goalkeeping goalie then to Westerhof.
My thinking as well

Do not compromise your own rule. You can totally screw up your setup and lose the confidence of your players.
If you invite Enyeama who is probably clubless and has not manned the post even for a reserve side to camp, then what are you saying about the other goalies and your rule of inviting players with clubs etc?

If someone says if you can invite Vincent then why not them?

What we have is what we have. People are always fascinated about the fish that for away and not the one they caught.
Enyeama has seen about 3 world cups and one failure to qualify. We can't do worse than exit in the group stage. Vincent is no guarantee that we'd make it to the next round.

Unfortunately, your opinion doesn't count.
Vincent messed up the day he quit the super eagles in anger. If he never quit, there's no way he wouldn't make it to Russia even with his club situation, except he's injured.
The earlier we accept that enyeama's time with the S.E is over , the better for us.

so many floors with Ezenwa just one of them is this injury thing - i noticed to the extend that am not sure if its to waste time or just his amateurish habits picked up from still playing in Africa.

not the best but most likely end up with Uzoho as no1 Ezenwa and Akpeyi backup - only if Akpeyi could control his nerves and show confidence in goal - position is still up for taking -

Full blown agent

Prince wrote:

My thinking as well

JA - Junior Agent ....and Ally too.

naijaguy wrote:Unfortunately, your opinion doesn't count.
Vincent messed up the day he quit the super eagles in anger. If he never quit, there's no way he wouldn't make it to Russia even with his club situation, except he's injured.
The earlier we accept that enyeama's time with the S.E is over , the better for us.
Your reason for keeping him out is the worst because you are acknowledging he is still probably our best optio..
It is based not on objectivity but on sentiment (which you are allowed to have); but not everyone will share that sentiment with you.
On the World Cup stage, nobody gives a doodoo about sentiment. No-one is going to remember who quit, who didn't, who was rude to whom or whatever.
Its just results that count. :idea:

I know my people.
Ezenwa more than anyone will be totally totally demonised if God forbid he makes just one (or more) of his pretty routine and predictable amateurish mistakes which then gets us eliminated.
Nigerians can be very unforgiving.

Who was that moronic guy that got himself sent off in our WC match v Greece in 2010?
Ah......Sani Keita - he hasn't been seen alive since!

Your reason for keeping him out is the worst because you are acknowledging he is still probably our best optio..
It is based not on objectivity but on sentiment (which you are allowed to have); but not everyone will share that sentiment with you.
On the World Cup stage, nobody gives a doodoo about sentiment. No-one is going to remember who quit, who didn't, who was rude to whom or whatever.
Its just results that count. :idea:

I know my people.
Ezenwa more than anyone will be totally totally demonised if God forbid he makes just one (or more) of his pretty routine and predictable amateurish mistakes which then gets us eliminated.
Nigerians can be very unforgiving.

Who was that moronic guy that got himself sent off in our WC match v Greece in 2010?
Ah......Sani Keita - he hasn't been seen alive since!
Dee, if there's going to be a demolishing then we can't avoid it. Not even with Vincent. The man is nor on top of his game. We are just going by his past exploits when he was younger and very active. He's now older and compounded by lack of game time.
Rufai did not save us when we called him from holidays and we was playing club football.
Lets go with what we have and let Enyeama be. Someone exited the stage for him, time for him to reciprocate
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Vince in 2017. So, all of a sudden this man don forget how to be a goalkeeper? Stop something the cheap stuff, Enyeama is our best keeper.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

Thank you - Sir! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: In addition to quitting in anger, he also announced his RETIREMENT to the world. Thus, the man has retired, that's all.
Last edited by Odas on Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote:Full blown agent
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bros 1Niaja: You mean 'A-G-E-N-T-S' at work - eh?
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Thank you - Sir! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: In addition to quitting in anger, he also announced his RETIREMENT to the world. Thus, the man has retired, that's all.
Sentimental people don't make it far in life, the only thing that matters in interest. If the coach is interested in winning and he think Enyeama could help him he'll call him if not he'll go with his current goalie...
Last edited by mastermind on Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

Do not compromise your own rule. You can totally screw up your setup and lose the confidence of your players.
If you invite Enyeama who is probably clubless and has not manned the post even for a reserve side to camp, then what are you saying about the other goalies and your rule of inviting players with clubs etc?

If someone says if you can invite Vincent then why not them?

What we have is what we have. People are always fascinated about the fish that for away and not the one they caught.
Enyeama has seen about 3 world cups and one failure to qualify. We can't do worse than exit in the group stage. Vincent is no guarantee that we'd make it to the next round.
My brother, you dont get it. These people couldnt give a hoot nanny about Nigeria or SE players. Their sole concern is to make sure Enyeama increases his world cup appearances. Thats is all. Nothing else!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bros 1Niaja: You mean 'A-G-E-N-T-S' at work - eh?
Princess is a Junior ally agent. It's Uncle anointed that just came out from nowhere to declare his agency

The only place YOU can invite Enyeama is to your house for dinner. :lol: :lol: :lol:

We don lose election and our era don end, so I must turn revolutionary!

Uncle 1naija, how come you weren't calling agents out when Yobo was scoring own goals & you were shoving him down our throats?

truetalk wrote:

Uncle 1naija, how come you weren't calling agents out when Yobo was scoring own goals & you were shoving him down our throats?
As bad as Yobo was, he was active. Had a club and was playing. Here, you have a goalkeeper who has not played top flight football for more than a year, and someone said we should use out friendly match to give the guy fitness!! OUR FRIENDLY MATCH THAT WAS ORGANIZED TO HELP THE TEAM PREPARE FOR WORLD CUP, we should sacrifice it and use it to give someone fitness????!!!

I dont blame you people.

truetalk wrote:

Murds .... :veryangry:

A keeper that hasn't played in a year is essentially useless for a world cup. No reason to invite him. Its just a waste of time

In a sense, I agree with you. I do believe that African players need to be smart about international retirement. Getting good clubs and playing for your national team are joined at the hip - when it comes to african players. Your national team will give you time to land on your feet and show the world you're not done. Look at Uzoho...on the verge of going (and even starting) to a World Cup....while playing 3rd division footie. Some players however feel like they're doing the country a favor and its all a 1-way street. I think Enyeama and Emenike would be in better spots had they not retired.

Enyeama is back with the Lille first team:

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/10/rec ... lille-ceo/

And he's been playing and training since December:

https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/e ... elebrates/

Recent training videos (January and last week)
The list will soon be out.

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: