I WILL STILL INVITE VINCENT ENYEAMA TO SE CAMP

Re: I WILL STILL INVITE VINCENT ENYEAMA TO SE CAMP

Obong wrote:Enyeama is back with the Lille first team:

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/10/rec ... lille-ceo/

And he's been playing and training since December:

https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/e ... elebrates/

Recent training videos (January and last week)
The list will soon be out.
Training with the team is different from playing :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

https://www.whoscored.com/Players/3525/ ... nt-Enyeama

wale1974 wrote::roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

wale1974 wrote:

Training with the team is different from playing :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

wale, training with a Ligue 1 team is hardly different from playing for a third division team or not playing at all! Certain commentators here were of the opinion that Enyeama is in a wheelchair and has not been active. anointed posted match videos from 2017. The man is training and is fit and ready. Let's just allow Rohr announce his list rather than indulge in uncalled-for snide comments.

This is the current Lille squad:

https://us.soccerway.com/teams/france/l ... opole/895/

And he recently saved a penalty in a reserve team game:
https://www.losc.fr/actualites-foot-lil ... 3%A0-croix
Last edited by Obong on Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Our keepers for the world cup are #1 Ezenwa #2 Uzoho #3Enyeama

# 1 Ezenwa - most active
#2 Uzoho - our future goalie
#3 Enyeama - most experience but rusty
opine

Post by opine »

How come he didn’t take loan move even to a second division to get some guaranteed game time. Doesn’t sound like he even wants to go.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

opine wrote:How come he didn’t take loan move even to a second division to get some guaranteed game time. Doesn’t sound like he even wants to go.

Lol. Who you do ask? You go wait tire! Enyeama does not want to lose salary or move from his location. He doesn’t want to be inconvenienced. His arrogance makes him believe Nigeria should bend and undermine our March preparations for him.

I don’t know if you ever played football, but someone like Oloye can help you and inform you that match-fitness is different from fitness. Smh
Obong wrote:
wale1974 wrote:

wale, training with a Ligue 1 team is hardly different from playing for a third division team or not playing at all! Certain commentators here were of the opinion that Enyeama is in a wheelchair and has not been active. anointed posted match videos from 2017. The man is training and is fit and ready. Let's just allow Rohr announce his list rather than indulge in uncalled-for snide comments.

This is the current Lille squad:

https://us.soccerway.com/teams/france/l ... opole/895/

And he recently saved a penalty in a reserve team game:
https://www.losc.fr/actualites-foot-lil ... 3%A0-croix

danfo,
You don't think I ever played football? Oloye will educate you. Meanwhile, the goalkeepers of Rivers United and El-Kanemi are "match-fit". Why not take them?

Obong wrote:danfo,
You don't think I ever played football? Oloye will educate you. Meanwhile, the goalkeepers of Rivers United and El-Kanemi are "match-fit". Why not take them?

Oloye doesn’t need to educate me anything. I said “I don’t KNOW if you played football.” I don’t know you, so I stand by my statement, “I don’t KNOW if you playe football.”

And when we are talking about match-fitness for a goalkeeper, we are talking about sharpness! That is such a crucial position! You want someone who is receiving friendly shots in training to be our last line of defense at a World Cup!?? Are you guys forgetting Peter Rufai in 1998 or are you people just wicked?

We have 3 goalkeepers who are march fit. And we are taking 3 of them!

danfo, with the finality with which you opine, I'm convinced you're Rohr! LOL.

People should go watch the Kind of faya Vince had to face in 14,10 and 02 and ask themselves if the Enzenwa we saw vs Algeria or Cameroon can cope with it. Go watch how Enzenwa almost cost us the Algeria game and his silly injury antics. If Vince isn’t going then it’s Uzoho and a stack of bibles on top alof a crate of Koran.

Without Vince I don’t see us getting past the group stage. O pari!

Nigerians....
1. Vincent retired.
2. Vincent hasn't played a competitive match since April 2017
3. Vincent is no longer a young man that almost a year of non competitiveness can still make him sharp
4. Even if he comes back, for how long? You'll still need to solve your goal keeping issues.

We need to start applying rules and guidelines instead of emotional reaction. No one cried for Vince to come back during qualifiers. But want him back because people are afraid the same guys that saw the team through cannot win the wc for Nigeria. Yep, I guess Vince could.

Let the young grow and the retired, remain retired

pajimoh wrote:No one cried for Vince to come back during qualifiers.
Because we had Carl. And after him, an abyss.

And now, we don't have Carl. But we still have the abyss.
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Sat Feb 24, 2018 12:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

People keep forgetting that Vincent willingly retired from international football and for him to be reconsidered, he has to come out of retirement. If by any chance you agents think that we should beg a player that retired you’re dreaming. Vincent is a legend and world class player but no one is bigger than the country.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:People should go watch the Kind of faya Vince had to face in 14,10 and 02 and ask themselves if the Enzenwa we saw vs Algeria or Cameroon can cope with it. Go watch how Enzenwa almost cost us the Algeria game and his silly injury antics. If Vince isn’t going then it’s Uzoho and a stack of bibles on top alof a crate of Koran.

Without Vince I don’t see us getting past the group stage
. O pari!
Bros, I disagree with you. With or without Vince, we will BEAT Croatia and TOP the group.

pajimoh wrote:Nigerians....
1. Vincent retired.
2. Vincent hasn't played a competitive match since April 2017
3. Vincent is no longer a young man that almost a year of non competitiveness can still make him sharp
4. Even if he comes back, for how long? You'll still need to solve your goal keeping issues.

We need to start applying rules and guidelines instead of emotional reaction. No one cried for Vince to come back during qualifiers. But want him back because people are afraid the same guys that saw the team through cannot win the wc for Nigeria. Yep, I guess Vince could.

Let the young grow and the retired, remain retired
Thank you, Sir! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

john12 wrote:People keep forgetting that Vincent willingly retired from international football and for him to be reconsidered, he has to come out of retirement. If by any chance you agents think that we should beg a player that retired you’re dreaming. Vincent is a legend and world class player but no one is bigger than the country.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: ... exactly the position I have taken long time ago and is still the same till date. The man has RETIRED, good-luck to him in all his endeavors and good-luck to Nigeria

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:People should go watch the Kind of faya Vince had to face in 14,10 and 02 and ask themselves if the Enzenwa we saw vs Algeria or Cameroon can cope with it. Go watch how Enzenwa almost cost us the Algeria game and his silly injury antics. If Vince isn’t going then it’s Uzoho and a stack of bibles on top alof a crate of Koran.

Without Vince I don’t see us getting past the group stage
. O pari!
Bros, I disagree with you. With or without Vince, we will BEAT Croatia and TOP the group.
Ok o. Hope your pastor get glasses.

opine wrote:How come he didn’t take loan move even to a second division to get some guaranteed game time. Doesn’t sound like he even wants to go.

Lol. Who you do ask? You go wait tire! Enyeama does not want to lose salary or move from his location. He doesn’t want to be inconvenienced. His arrogance makes him believe Nigeria should bend and undermine our March preparations for him.
Your own arrogance makes you believe that your ridiculous conspiracy theories are actually true. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Your arrogance stops you from considering any other position but your own and you conjure up increasingly absurd reasons as to why people like me are not ready to give up on Enyeama just yet.

The typical Naija man that you are has it hard-wired into your brain that once you take a position, no matter how ill-advised, you must defend it to the death come what may...even in the light of emerging new evidence.
Enyeama is not in an OAP Home as you like to portray. He is working hard to earn a place. You're gonna have to deal with it sooner rather than later. :idea:

Before you nervously laff it off, let me laff at you first... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Damunk at the end of the day Vincent has to come out of retirement to be considered for a position. He is a Nigerian football legend but no one is bigger than the country. No one! We should always remember that for as good as enyeama has been we have never gone past round of 16 at the World Cup. Vincent should widraw his retirement and see if the coach wouldn’t consider him

pajimoh wrote:No one cried for Vince to come back during qualifiers.
Because we had Carl. And after him, an abyss.

And now, we don't have Carl. But we still have the abyss.
Stop skirting around the issue. When Karl could not man the goal post during the crucial stage of the qualifiers, was Vincent called and did he save us?

john12 wrote:Damunk at the end of the day Vincent has to come out of retirement to be considered for a position. He is a Nigerian football legend but no one is bigger than the country. No one! We should always remember that for as good as enyeama has been we have never gone past round of 16 at the World Cup. Vincent should widraw his retirement and see if the coach wouldn’t consider him
Straw man.
I love it the way you guys cleverly use the word 'retirement' like he is sitting in an Old People's home! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If na public announcement you dey find, you might be disappointed. Those that matter are probably already in conversation with him. :idea:

john12 wrote:Damunk at the end of the day Vincent has to come out of retirement to be considered for a position. He is a Nigerian football legend but no one is bigger than the country. No one! We should always remember that for as good as enyeama has been we have never gone past round of 16 at the World Cup. Vincent should widraw his retirement and see if the coach wouldn’t consider him
Straw man.
I love it the way you guys cleverly use the word 'retirement' like he is sitting in an Old People's home! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If na public announcement you dey find, you might be disappointed. Those that matter are probably already in conversation with him. :idea:
DM, are we so afraid to fail that we think bringing back a player that is 2 months short of a year since he last played a competitive game and most of that time is through injury and we believe he's far better than trusting in goalies that are younger, probably in better shape and manned the posts for the SE in the qualifiers and friendly?

When they change managers few months to the wc we complain, why is this any different?