Rohr to stick with core squad for World Cup

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43168554

End of sorry - all of us calling for Enyeama, Martins, Efe, Obi (Torino) Etc no chance o... any new player that must break into this squad must score close to 25 goals between now and May

only 1 chan player to be included
Re: Rohr to stick with core squad for World Cup

Correct man of integrity. Hopefully, these shameless agents wouldn’t result to diabolical means to get rid of him before World cup

walesvilla wrote:http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43168554

End of sorry - all of us calling for Enyeama, Martins, Efe, Obi (Torino) Etc no chance o... any new player that must break into this squad must score close to 25 goals between now and May

I am beginning to agree with Osaze and Balogun that Onyibo na onyibo. If it were a local coach he would succumbed to pressure from agents truetalk, anointed and junior agent Princess.

Guys, remember when CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC tried over 350 players and then came back and said he had no team? Chei! That man deal with us o

do you know what CORE means ?

I don't think anybody doubted the CORE would remain the same.

The CORE is not the ENTIRETY.

The following players need to ask for refunds from whoever they paid claiming they could secured them a World Cup slot: Ajagun, Awoniyi, Brazee, kelechi,Efe, Aluko, and those German players that never switch nationality. Also look forward to watching Tammy & Ibe in Russia rep England

you guys really think there will not be at least 1 or 2 new players in the squad ?

You wanna bet ?

"If we feel the need to strengthen this squad we know what to do because for nearly two years now we've had a good atmosphere so far. Another good news is that the young striker in Wolfsburg [Victor] Osimhen is also playing now".

I always suspected that Oshimen was his dark horse. I for one i'm very happy for the young man. I hope he gets a chance next month and takes it. I am also happy Rohr has more or less slammed the door on the new players debate.

We have a good core. Now let's build them into a formidable machine and go break records.

vancity eagle wrote:you guys really think there will not be at least 1 or 2 new players in the squad ?

You wanna bet ?
Even the article makes clear that he will make one or two spots available. So you're not saying anything different from the others. That said, making the places available and the players taking their chance are two different things.

Nothing new here. The only one that raised my eyebrows is Uwa. How has he been performing lately? E be like sey de bobo will certailny be on the 23 man squad based on his experience.

I'm happy to see Osimhen mentioned. I hope he keeps getting playing time in Germany. He can def make a push for a striker spot

vancity eagle wrote:you guys really think there will not be at least 1 or 2 new players in the squad ?

You wanna bet ?
"If we feel the need to strengthen this squad we know what to do because for nearly two years now we've had a good atmosphere so far. Another good news is that the young striker in Wolfsburg [Victor] Osimhen is also playing now.

"I will make the [provisional] squad based on this group and also give one of the CHAN boys a chance as well.
YEs there will be 1 or 2 new players, but from what pool will the new players be drawn from?

Awoniyi will make the team

It makes perfect sense to me. Enough of these names coming from nowhere because people want their men or friends (players) to go to Russia. Thus, it is all settled now; or at least, close to being settled.

metalalloy wrote:Nothing new here. The only one that raised my eyebrows is Uwa. How has he been performing lately? E be like sey de bobo will certailny be on the 23 man squad based on his experience.

I'm happy to see Osimhen mentioned. I hope he keeps getting playing time in Germany. He can def make a push for a striker spot
No one tried in that position has proven to be better than him. Definitely not Aina!

vancity eagle wrote:do you know what CORE means ?

I don't think anybody doubted the CORE would remain the same.

The CORE is not the ENTIRETY.
yes there are core but even the entirety will be selected from those fringe players he worked with before - eg Kayode Osiehem - and for an Awoniyi or Obi to make the squad will be a miracle

"It looks very impossible to get Carl Ikeme to play in Russia, but Ikechukwu Ezenwa showed in big matches so far that he can be in goal.

"The young boy Uzoho had a great game against Argentina so I've sent the goalkeeper trainer to continue to provide support for this boy in Spain.

"We are not limited as we also have other goalkeepers like Akpeyi, Ajiboye and Alampasu in the team, so I believe we are fine."
"You have to respect what the former players have done in the past but be careful that you don't try to bring them back because people think so," said Rohr
Maceo and Obong just collapsed! guys! guys! Una get oxygen? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I wonder who Obong has been "speaking to?" remember he was "speaking to some people who have assured him" that Enyeama will be invited? Obong! Abeg go collect your money from the people you "have been speaking to" o! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ANC wrote:Awoniyi will make the team
yes he will make 2019 nations cup squad :biggrin:

Shownoja wrote:"If we feel the need to strengthen this squad we know what to do because for nearly two years now we've had a good atmosphere so far. Another good news is that the young striker in Wolfsburg [Victor] Osimhen is also playing now".

I always suspected that Oshimen was his dark horse. I for one i'm very happy for the young man. I hope he gets a chance next month and takes it. I am also happy Rohr has more or less slammed the door on the new players debate.

We have a good core. Now let's build them into a formidable machine and go break records.
Remember when Osimhen started his first game for Wolfsburg and I said there is no way Rohr will ignore Osimehn for the specific reason that even when Osimhen was playing reserve football, Rohr invited him? And some people were undermining my statement. :lol:

I am beginning to agree with Osaze and Balogun that Onyibo na onyibo. If it were a local coach he would succumbed to pressure from agents truetalk, anointed and junior agent Princess.

Guys, remember when CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC tried over 350 players and then came back and said he had no team? Chei! That man deal with us o

:rotf: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Kako on Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

john12 wrote:Correct man of integrity. Hopefully, these shameless agents wouldn’t result to diabolical means to get rid of him before World cup
Hopefully they will NOT be successful in their attempt to doing so. We, or many of us know they will try because they are ONLY after their pockets instead of being for the country.

If we feel the need to strengthen this squad we know what to do because for nearly two years now we've had a good atmosphere so far.
Pa Jeun Ko Ku! Looks like Rohr loves my idea of a peace corps team! :lol: :lol: :lol: Abi how you see am? :rotf:

Bros 1Naija, which one is considered a 'junior agent?' I mean, how do you classify such? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Shownoja wrote:

You wanna bet ?
Even the article makes clear that he will make one or two spots available. So you're not saying anything different from the others. That said, making the places available and the players taking their chance are two different things.

:clap: :clap:

Rohr wants to take Echiejile because he's experienced. Seems like either Idowu or Aina (both natural right backs) are going to be dropped.

Rohr has been very involved with the players. I recall reading on how he calls and stays in touch with both Wenger and Puel. Won't be surprised if Rohr advised Echiejile to move to Belgium same way he asked Musa to move to move to CSKA.

Another evidence of Rohr's influence is with Uzoho. In Deportivo B, they have Francis and Alex Cobo... both goalies are almost just as good as each other and in the beginning of the season they played equally. Since the Argentina friendly they've been playing in a 2:1 ratio. Francis playing 3 games, for every game Cobo plays.