I'm sorry EPL Fans, this is Piss Poor Footie.

Is this typical or is it just the two games I saw today?
I know I'm a bit spoiled by the return of Champions League footie (except for Borinho's team) and the La Liga. :D
Even then, EPL teams cannot just show up, knock the ball around carelessly and collect their big bucks.

Leicester vs Stoke had sloppy passing with Ndidi in the middle of it (led to a goal).
There were moments of quality but overall it was not good.

Ditto, Liverpool beat West Ham. Poor passing, poor defending and overall poor decision making.
BTW, is that the same Ox who played at Arsenal? :)

I'm watching Watford vs Everton but it is more of the same. Granted the game has just started but these are not early game jitters.
Re: I'm sorry EPL Fans, this is Piss Poor Footie.

Kabalega wrote:Is this typical or is it just the two games I saw today?
I know I'm a bit spoiled by the return of Champions League footie (except for Borinho's team) and the La Liga. :D
Even then, EPL teams cannot just show up, knock the ball around carelessly and collect their big bucks.

Leicester vs Stoke had sloppy passing with Ndidi in the middle of it (led to a goal).

Ditto, Liverpool beat West Ham. Poor passing, poor defending and overall poor decision making.

I'm watching Watford vs Everton but it is more of the same. Granted the game has just started but these are not early game jitters.
How about you watch Las Palmas vs Leganes - it's more your level. :D

Then go and watch only CL or La Liga. I am tired of all these complaints...the season is coming to that point where players begin to struggle for fitness. EPL is EPL!

At least their players put the ball where they want it to go and keep it on the ground.

Do you even watch La Liga? :lol: :lol:

Abeg go watch Ugandan league, after all you make si much noise about the Cranes. Msshhheeeww

Kabalega wrote:

At least their players put the ball where they want it to go and keep it on the ground.
You're clearly not watching the game. :lol:

oloye wrote:Then go and watch only CL or La Liga. I am tired of all these complaints...the season is coming to that point where players begin to struggle for fitness. EPL is EPL!
So this is all due to fatigue?

The well funded EPL clubs don't have the squads to rotate players?

Trust me I will have to watch a La Liga game to get this exposure out of my system. :D
I don't know how you guys take this week in, week out.

pajimoh wrote: Abeg go watch Ugandan league, after all you make si much noise about the Cranes. Msshhheeeww
The UPL players have individual skills that keep you on the edge of your seat. :thumbs:
Last edited by Kabalega on Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YemiBrazil wrote:Do you even watch La Liga? :lol: :lol:
More than the EPL.

Malaga's defenders are a joy to watch.

Kabalega wrote:

You're clearly not watching the game. :lol:
I'm watching Watford vs Everton.
I will watch Barca vs Girona later on.

...x-X-...
Last edited by joao on Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kabalega, you are stirring a hornet's nest with this thread.
I thought I'm the only one that saw 'pure rubbish' on display this morning.
I know the argument will be that the EPL is the most competitive league on
planet earth. That will be true, if one prefers watching a track meet on a soccer
pitch. Which is why, like Oloye mentioned, most players look physically and
mentally tired in mid-season.
Cheers!!!

YemiBrazil wrote:Do you even watch La Liga? :lol: :lol:

you dey mind the hypocrite

Celta vigo v eibar
RM v alaves

but he would rather open thread on LCFC v stoke

joao wrote:Kabalega, you are stirring a hornet's nest with this thread.
planet earth. That will be true, if one prefers watching a track meet on a soccer
Cheers!!!
Somebody has to say something.
Reading the commentary from EPL fan boys gives you a completely different view of reality on the green grass.

Honestly, the Watford vs Everton game got better after the 55th minute until the end but the rest were poor.
I think I will limit my EPL exposure to Pep Guardiola's team.

:lol: :lol: The BEIN Sports commentators agree that "the game was scrappy, with no real quality." :lol: :lol:
Even Troy Deeney said "poor game." :lol: :lol:

This is so funny ... I tried to watch Deportivo vs Espanyol for Lucas Perez’s sake and I must say that paint drying was more entertaining ... Shebi Barca are about to play and chances are that it will be more than likely typical fare :curse:

Kabalega wrote:
joao wrote:Kabalega, you are stirring a hornet's nest with this thread.
Cheers!!!
Somebody has to say something.
Reading the commentary from EPL fan boys gives you a completely different view of reality on the green grass.

Honestly, the Watford vs Everton game got better after the 55th minute until the end but the rest were poor.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
On a serious note, apart from the football-coward's team :mrgreen: , the other top 5 EPL teams are playing good football.
At the moment, Laliga and the Epl are the top leagues in Europe..................a look at the CL KO stage tells the whole story.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Kabalega wrote:[

2 pages and counting. WE need your input

Dude has a point. Watching EPL games not involving the top 6 is like drinking 100 proof kai kai. Not recommended.

I only watched Leicester play this morning because of Kele and Ndidi.

The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Kabalega, EPL is a hybrid of Rugby and soccer
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

Scipio Africanus wrote:Dude has a point. Watching EPL games not involving the top 6 is like drinking 100 proof kai kai. Not recommended.

I only watched Leicester play this morning because of Kele and Ndidi.

Try watching La Liga or Bundesliga outside of the top two :woot:

The real deal wrote:Kabalega, EPL is a hybrid of Rugby and soccer
No kidding! :lol: :lol:

Niasse's injury comes to mind.
Then there was the elbow to Liverpool's Virgil van Dijk.

Kabalega wrote:
The real deal wrote:Kabalega, EPL is a hybrid of Rugby and soccer
No kidding! :lol: :lol:

Niasse's injury comes to mind.
Then there was the elbow to Liverpool's Virgil van Dijk.
you are free to comment on this game too.

but i'm sure you did not watch