Super Eagles goalkeeper trainer trains Uzoho in Spain

Re: Super Eagles goalkeeper trainer trains Uzoho in Spain

doctorollie wrote:https://www.instagram.com/p/Bfn7D12Btfs/?r=wa1

There you go! Your No. 1 in Russia 2018

Rohr already said this in his interview posted a few days ago. I think our 4 goalkeepers will remain in this order:

1. Ezenwa
2. Akpeyi
3. Uzoho
4. Alampasu /Ajiboye. I think it will be Alampasi for his height.

My hunch is that Uzoho has the chance to be named No.1. If he does well in the March friendlies (He surely will start one of those games) he will be the clear front runner. He has the ultimate physique for a goalkeeper.

Right now, I do not believe any of the three (Akpeyi, Ezenwa, or Uzoho) is the starter going by their last performances with the SE top team. That will change after the March friendlies. What Rohr is doing is presenting Uzoho with what he lacks in not playing competitive games. That is what this special training will assist in doing. The other two (except for the recent injury to Ezenwa) are playing competitive games.
I also look at the team chemistry, and based on the games we have played I think the rest of the team appear more comfortable with Ezenwa. Uzoho will have to really impress to start over Ezenwa.
Was that the same eye you used to look at that horrid shoe-lace parttime footballer lump that you praised for years? :lol: :lol:

Rohr already said this in his interview posted a few days ago. I think our 4 goalkeepers will remain in this order:

1. Ezenwa
2. Akpeyi
3. Uzoho

My hunch is that Uzoho has the chance to be named No.1. If he does well in the March friendlies (He surely will start one of those games) he will be the clear front runner. He has the ultimate physique for a goalkeeper.

Right now, I do not believe any of the three (Akpeyi, Ezenwa, or Uzoho) is the starter going by their last performances with the SE top team. That will change after the March friendlies. What Rohr is doing is presenting Uzoho with what he lacks in not playing competitive games. That is what this special training will assist in doing. The other two (except for the recent injury to Ezenwa) are playing competitive games.
Not sure about your definition of competitive football here. Uzoho is playing regularly in the third division and his team are competing for promotion into the Spanish 2nd div. No offense but I don't think that's any less competitive than the Nigerian or South African league.

My theory is that Rohr sees a lot of potential in Uzoho and he's been prepared to be our starter at the world cup.
Last edited by niyi on Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I am not going to say anything until after the WC,but i am keeping a list.

oloye wrote:I am not going to say anything until after the WC,but i am keeping a list.
List of noisemakers?

I think Uzoho is rough around the edges but you look at how long Ezenwa and Akpeyi have been playing and you realize that they won't get better if they don't know certain things by now. According to reports from Coruna, Francis supposedly learns in a week what other keepers learn in a month. He is still teachable, he is tall and plays regularly. It's not ideal but he's the best we have now.

oloye wrote:I am not going to say anything until after the WC,but i am keeping a list.
That's a wussy approach, because then you can just claim the outcome to be what you thought even if it's not. Any 2 year old can take that approach!

1. Ezenwa
2. Akpeyi
3. Uzoho
So Rohr is sending a trainer to his 3rd choice goalie so he can be ready for the bench. When was the last time you saw a wc team play it’s 3rd goalie at the wc?
The trainer has already worked extensively with Ezenwa and Akepyi. The only message this sends is that Rohr is seriously considering including Uzoho in the team for Russia.
Unless the young man is injured or he performs badly during the friendly matches, he WILL BE IN THE PLANE to Russia - that is my take/believe

:lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Oloye, a list of what - please?

That's a wussy approach, because then you can just claim the outcome to be what you thought even if it's not. Any 2 year old can take that approach!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Na wa-oo, 1Naija!

This alone is proof - if there was ever any doubt - that we have a serious goalkeeping crisis on our hands.
Nuff said.

Awwww I see fear is setting in! Fear that your client, Enyeama, has been thrown in the dustbin where he belongs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You now, danfo driver... we can assume you are an intelligent man.
But you continue to cast doubt on that assumption when the only deduction you can ever possibly make about a contrary point of view is that the argument is being made for personal gain ie money.

Maybe it is becos you are a Nigerian, but at some point you have to learn the skill of deductive reasoning and realise that not everything in the world has to boil down to 'agents' and monetary motives. :D
This is really hurting you! Go and return his money! :rotf: :rotf:
Yup. I hate coming across wasted cranial spaces!
Its painful! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Uzoho tends to concede cheap goals but can claw the ball from the air at a good height. Needs to be tested in the friendlies then we know what he is truly made of. From the second have cameo against Argentina I felt there was chemistry and the defenders would definitely feel more comfortable with him in goal.

For now, I think Ezenwa has done enough to earn the number 1 spot. Uzoho can be groomed or trained to be number 3 after Akpeyi.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Oloye already stated his position. And thats why he is keeping the list.

Guys I'm sorry to derail the thread, I just watched Ebuehi in action in thier league game against Ajax, and he was really outstanding, made the most interceptions and tackles for his team, and scored a high rating as well.

Tobi17 wrote:Guys I'm sorry to derail the thread, I just watched Ebuehi in action in thier league game against Ajax, and he was really outstanding, made the most interceptions and tackles for his team, and scored a high rating as well.
Na wa o, so Ebuehi is your new client...lord help us!

Tobi17 wrote:Guys I'm sorry to derail the thread, I just watched Ebuehi in action in thier league game against Ajax, and he was really outstanding, made the most interceptions and tackles for his team, and scored a high rating as well.
Na wa o, so Ebuehi is your new client...lord help us!

Ebuehi was actually the lowest rated defender on the field. https://www.whoscored.com/Matches/11892 ... O-Den-Haag

He did get 6.9 rating though.

Oloye already stated his position. And thats why he is keeping the list.

Okay Agent Danfo. I see you've extended your clientele to include CE members. Is Oloye your first CE client?

Rohr likes what he sees in Uzoho as he fits the German mold (height, ball handling and assuredness). He is simply fast tracking him so he is ready for Russia (fitness and mental wise).

Looking at Rohr's antecedents, it is very unlikely that Vinny is going to be on the plane.

1. He isn't active and has had an extended lay off. Current form is a key criteria (not historical achievements).
2. Rohr is more comfortable with players he has worked with and know his methods. Right now, Akpeyi is ahead of Vinny.
3. He is very big on team spirit and unity in the squad. Introducing Vinny might disrupt that. Mikel is his captain and will also have an input here. Not sure Mikel will favour his return.

Anyway, there may still be a few twists and turns..

The case of Uzoho is really intriguing. That the young man has talent and the physical tools is undeniable.That Rohr has chosen to send a goalkeeper trainer to be a resident-trainer speaks volumes.

Ebuehi was actually the lowest rated defender on the field. https://www.whoscored.com/Matches/11892 ... O-Den-Haag

He did get 6.9 rating though.

He was not bad at all...
But he was not “outstanding” either.

Had a pretty good game...
Apart from the OG he nearly conceded.

Rohr sends goalkeeping coach to Spain to work with Uzoho

Super Eagles goalkeeping coach heads to Spain to work with Deportivo's Francis Uzoho - See more at: https://goo.gl/EW2wk2

Clearly the man has decided that Uzoho is his number one. I for one am with him 100% on this!
Re: Rohr sends goalkeeping coach to Spain to work with Uzoho

Oh no.... he’s back. We’re about to get threaded to exhaustion. :laugh: