The Wakanda Salute.....

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: The Wakanda Salute.....

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

To Pogba and the rest of them show your wakanda salute by playing for an African nation that actually exists

It's a shame what been a Chelsea fan does to you smh... nice celebration though, wakanda forever!

#Wakandaforever

aykwes8 wrote:To Pogba and the rest of them show your wakanda salute by playing for an African nation that actually exists
:thumbs: :rotf:

You would be surprised how many real Africans, especially Nigerians wants to claim Wakanda as their country.

Pogba does look like a real Wakandaian with his hair

Are they auditioning to play for West Ham?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

#manunitedwankers4ever

Idiots doing the wakanda salute but represent countries that have enslaved and exploited africa for centuries. :lol:

aykwes8 wrote:To Pogba and the rest of them show your wakanda salute by playing for an African nation that actually exists
:thumbs: :rotf:

You would be surprised how many real Africans, especially Nigerians wants to claim Wakanda as their country.
Because king T’Challa is a better ruler than all of Nigeria’s Presidents combined ever but anyway :rotf:
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

I dont want to be the party pooper but if Africans and blacks worldwide needed a depiction of a fictional utopia to feel equal then it’s really sad. Plus Majority of these diasporans Africans especially black Americans throwing up this wakanda salute hate the real Africa and want nothing to do with it. I guess i’m The real party pooper but i don’t care..#fuckwakanda

aykwes8 wrote:I dont want to be the party pooper but if Africans and blacks worldwide needed a depiction of a fictional utopia to feel equal then it’s really sad. Plus Majority of these diasporans Africans especially black Americans throwing up this wakanda salute hate the real Africa and want nothing to do with it. I guess i’m The real party pooper but i don’t care..#fuckwakanda

I see African Americans as depressed people that have lost their identity or culture. I don't care if they like or hate the real Africa as long as they can find or create their own cultural identity. I am happy.

Jeez you guys take life just too seriously. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Wakandanonsense is this...hehe

bret- hart wrote:Idiots doing the wakanda salute but represent countries that have enslaved and exploited africa for centuries. :lol:
The irony of it bro!

bret- hart wrote:Idiots doing the wakanda salute but represent countries that have enslaved and exploited africa for centuries. :lol:
The irony of it bro!
They are clearly Wakandan spies sent to infiltrate the world of soccer with their vibranium boots :winking:

airwolex wrote:Jeez you guys take life just too seriously. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Don't mind them. 10 Wakanda Salutes for the haters....

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

aykwes8 wrote:I dont want to be the party pooper but if Africans and blacks worldwide needed a depiction of a fictional utopia to feel equal then it’s really sad. Plus Majority of these diasporans Africans especially black Americans throwing up this wakanda salute hate the real Africa and want nothing to do with it. I guess i’m The real party pooper but i don’t care..#fuckwakanda
While you are posting from one of those continents.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

pajimoh wrote:#manunitedwankers4ever

You no well. :rotf: :rotf:

mmeny wrote:
While you are posting from one of those continents.

TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

Your comment is why some diasporans hate the real Africa.

Once we get our $#% together in the continent then there would be some respect. But brothers and sisters have to get their $#% together worldwide.

We are not at war with Europe oh

I don't expect any of them to stop playing for France. Everyone on this forum know how I feel about that country (Francafrique etc.)

but every country is a noble pursuit. Every society is redeemable, every individual is redeemable. "We are all, all of us - devils and angels".

These people were born in foreign lands, they grew up there, they are from there. They have every right to be proud of Europe, as they may also be proud of Africa (their heritage).

There are injustices in Europe and Africa alike. If the black man is subjugated in Europe, then the fight is to elevate the African man in Europe, not to renounce Europe.

If there is one thing we know, it is that every society can become better and every society can become worse.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT