SE 11 v Croatia today

Re: SE 11 v Croatia today

---////--/-----Ezenwa--------------/

Shehu-----Balogun -----Ekong----Aina

------------Etebo-----Ndidi---------

Moses---------Mikel---------Iwobi---

----------------Awoniyi----

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Only a certified madman ready for admission into the lunatic asylum will field Uwua Echiejile for the Eagles. I doubt if Aro Mental Hospital will even accept such a patient!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

9jaMan wrote:
ANC wrote:
9jaMan wrote:Ozoho

Ebuehi ********Troost****Balogun ********* Idowu
Am I the only one who's is not seeing the problem of such back line? Oh dear.
Backline made up of entirely non-agboro-trained-defenders? :lol:
Wake me up when you people are serious.
Idowu Russian trained,
Balogun: German trained and flat footed.
Ebuehi and Troost Dutch trained.

Awaziem and Omeruo, are these other defenders really that much better than them or is this just the typical love for all things foreign?

At the end of the day, may the best player represent SE, a Nigerian is a Nigerian no matter where she/he was born.

Are you serious? How many WC has agboro trained defense won? So you want the typical African, prone to penalty gifts defenders rather than technically trained defenders that dispossessed di Maria like he was pius ikedia. I hope Rohr is not as daft as some of you folks here

I wonder how many people here watch Aina week in week out? Aina is not ready to be our 1st choice left back. His positioning is poor and he switches off too many times.

I would like to see Idowu play a full game, probably against Poland. But for now, Echiele is the best of the lot.

But I trust Rohr to do the right thing.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

9jaMan wrote:
ANC wrote:
9jaMan wrote:Ozoho

Ebuehi ********Troost****Balogun ********* Idowu
Am I the only one who's is not seeing the problem of such back line? Oh dear.
Backline made up of entirely non-agboro-trained-defenders? :lol:
Wake me up when you people are serious.
Idowu Russian trained,
Balogun: German trained and flat footed.
Ebuehi and Troost Dutch trained.

Awaziem and Omeruo, are these other defenders really that much better than them or is this just the typical love for all things foreign?

At the end of the day, may the best player represent SE, a Nigerian is a Nigerian no matter where she/he was born.

Are you serious? How many WC has agboro trained defense won? So you want the typical African, prone to penalty gifts defenders rather than technically trained defenders that dispossessed di Maria like he was pius ikedia. I hope Rohr is not as daft as some of you folks here
Kai, man go die for dis CE ooo!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :taunt:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Only a certified madman ready for admission into the lunatic asylum will field Uwua Echiejile for the Eagles. I doubt if Aro Mental Hospital will even accept such a patient!
Unku Ayo sef.

You no check di time stamp?

Maybe your old friend Kongi was shacking some potent stuff. :taunt:

Bobo tok say if match na today... and then he come put Echiejile join?? Even put Vince enter too.

Vince and Echiejile :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Honest some of you people self :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lolly wrote:I wonder how many people here watch Aina week in week out? Aina is not ready to be our 1st choice left back. His positioning is poor and he switches off too many times.

I would like to see Idowu play a full game, probably against Poland. But for now, Echiele is the best of the lot.

So you watch Aina "week in week out."

Do you watch Idowu and Echiejile "Week in week out?"

Lolly wrote:I wonder how many people here watch Aina week in week out? Aina is not ready to be our 1st choice left back. His positioning is poor and he switches off too many times.

My brother Lolly, Are you sure you are watching the right Aina?

https://www.whoscored.com/Players/315543/Show/Ola-Aina

wale1974 wrote:

My brother Lolly, Are you sure you are watching the right Aina?

https://www.whoscored.com/Players/315543/Show/Ola-Aina

Bro, someone said "Echiejile is the best of the lot," and you are taking him seriously?

My 11 is any 11 Rohr puts out!

1naija wrote:My 11 is any 11 Rohr puts out!
Smart SE fan.
Meanwhile let the cyber SE coaches choose their favorite 'homeboy/client'.

joao wrote:
Smart SE fan.
Meanwhile let the cyber SE coaches choose their favorite 'homeboy/client'.
joao, what's the point of you? Why are you here?

You watch Aina week in week out?
Really?

Short and simple aka Kpom Kwem!

smartbrother wrote:
You watch Aina week in week out?
Really?
I suspect he hadn’t responded because he is watching Aina right now, considering Aina is playing right now :D

Let's ask those who have pencilled him as our no 3. On what basis? Because he plays fpor Hull? :lol: I have watched at least 3 of Hull's matches with Aina playing and I can tel you he is not ready. And I know Rohr will not select him as his no 1 choice.

I have also enough of Ehiejile play on TV and in the flesh and I am able to compare the two.

I also clearly stated I would like to see Idowu play a full 90 minutes before I can comparre him to Echiejile.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:

I have watched at least 3 of Hull's matches with Aina playing and I can tel you he is not ready. And I know Rohr will not select him as his no 1 choice.

I have also enough of Ehiejile play on TV and in the flesh and I am able to compare the two.
specifically which 3 games of hull's have you watched?
I'm curious. Also how many of echejile's matches this season have you watched in order to compare the two?

smartbrother wrote:
Lolly wrote:

I have watched at least 3 of Hull's matches with Aina playing and I can tel you he is not ready. And I know Rohr will not select him as his no 1 choice.

I'm curious. Also how many of echejile's matches this season have you watched in order to compare the two?
Lolly, have you seen Elderson play this season? :D

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Years ago, i came here to be educated. Today, I come here to be entertained.

danfo driver wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Years ago, i came here to be educated. Today, I come here to be entertained.

Guess its time to shut down the Cybereagles Forum. Let's not even bother to have opinions or debates. Of course the 11 that Rohr puts out is the official Super Eagles at any given time and where it ends. The unofficial ones on this forum is where the fun starts.

smartbrother wrote:
Lolly wrote:

Lolly, have you seen Elderson play this season? :D
I will answer you both.

Watched Derby beat Hull 5-0, Nottingham Forest beating Hull 3-2, Cardiff beating Hull 1-0, and Bolton beat Hull 1-0. I also watched him v Argentina.

On the other hand, I watched Echiejile play for Nigeria in the qualifiers as part of defence that only conceded very few goals. What more assessment do you need?

Now, I would like to know on what basis Aina should play ahead of Echiejile in the world cup?