Etebo's biggest test in his career?

Re: Etebo's bighest test in his career?

Etebo na MOTM no question!

92nd minute Etebo still carrying the ball to run 50 meters, sure say this boy not on something?

Etebo deserves to be playing in that Barca team actually.
. Yes he is that good, not sure why I wasn't paying attention to the guys game all these while? I guess having well known stars like Iwobi, Ndidi, and Nacho could one blind to the real gems in a team.

How is he still running with this much energy!!!

Again "Etebo, one of the best players for Las Palmas today"

i must admit etebo did very and held his against the almighty Barcelona. keep up the good form bro

Tobi17 wrote:Etebo deserves to be playing in that Barca team actually.
. Yes he is that good, not sure why I wasn't paying attention to the guys game all these while? I guess having well known stars like Iwobi, Ndidi, and Nacho could one blind to the real gems in a team.
This is the kind of performance that gets you into a top squad, and can save a relegation bound team from the drop.
2 more mins.

I still don't get the Dembele price tag and hype...maybe its just me...bobo na La Masia level player lol.
Last edited by maceo4 on Thu Mar 01, 2018 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ref. MAke dem take the corner O!

Of course the crook did not even let them take it.

That was ridiculous. They had a corner. They should have at least tried to score there. Everyone knew that was the last play of the game.

Iditic.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

YUJAM wrote:Vs Barca tomorrow. He will jam up with the likes of the great Busquets
...and he was MASSIVE!
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Mission Accomplished! Heroic performance by Las Palmas.
Yes, a draw can be sweeter than a win, and this is the proof!

Well done!!!

Good game. Well done Las Palmas.

Well played Etebo.

Anyone know where the ref found six mins of injury time?

Me neither.

marutimon wrote:That was ridiculous. They had a corner. They should have at least tried to score there. Everyone knew that was the last play of the game.

Iditic.

What! and then what if Barca breaks? and you think ref go blow? Nah, take your 1pt. Its more important to a team fighting to avoid relegation.

Wow! Love it. Deserved point.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

marutimon wrote:That was ridiculous. They had a corner. They should have at least tried to score there. Everyone knew that was the last play of the game.

Iditic.
Against Barca, you take the draw and the points. If you risk the corner and get hit with a counter, na different tori we go hear.

metalalloy wrote:Good game. Well done Las Palmas.
Great result, but I can't help but feel that they really should have tried to pull for a win on the counter. Instead they just bunkered at one point.

That last play was ridiculous.

charlie wrote:Etebo na MOTM no question!

His urine needs to be tested. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Mar 01, 2018 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Iditic.
Oh! I didn't know they did.

Iditic.

What! and then what if Barca breaks? and you think ref go blow? Nah, take your 1pt. Its more important to a team fighting to avoid relegation.
There is no break! That was the last play of the game. It was the 96th minute. Its either a goal for Las Palmas or the whistle.

marutimon wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Good game. Well done Las Palmas.
Great result, but I can't help but feel that they really should have tried to pull for a win on the counter. Instead they just bunkered at one point.

That last play was ridiculous.
Relegation dog fight, they will gladly take their point and save their legs for next game before another of their players goes down with another torn muscle after all the running they had to do...no be video game abeg...