Modric facing jail time?

Possibly will be convicted of perjury...

http://www.goal.com/en/news/mexico-fede ... f4mfuhq4ow
Re: Modric facing jail time?

marutimon wrote:Possibly will be convicted of perjury...

http://www.goal.com/en/news/mexico-fede ... f4mfuhq4ow
Wrong link?

http://www.goal.com/en/news/real-madrid ... t86boxeuj0

Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric has been charged with perjury relating to the tax fraud trial of former Dinamo Zagreb director Zdravko Mamic in Croatia.

Modric is alleged to have given a "false testimony" in June 2017 when authorities were investigating his 2008 transfer from Dinamo to Tottenham.

Mamic and three others are accused of corruption, having allegedly taken a cut from player sales, ultimately costing Dinamo and the state.

What is it with all these tax tax wahala with these players?

On the green grass he shall be on the day. Insha allah in Jesus in name, Ashe!

Let them jail him, sha!

As long as he is made to serve a day jail term that falls on the day Croatia plays Nigeria I'll be OK with it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

...bad financial advisers taking advantage of illiterate footballers like they do in the USA. Just sign on the dotted lines, ignorance of the law is no excuse.