Page 1 of 4

Men Akpeyi is really bad!!!

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:48 pm
by lacidi
Just watching him mess up on 2 goals against Cape Town City in the SA league. And to think he just won back his position for this match after the other goalie conceded 4 in their last match.

Re: Men Akpeyi is really bad!!!

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:58 pm
by Gotti
lacidi wrote:Just watching him mess up on 2 goals against Cape Town City in the SA league. And to think he just won back his position for this match after the other goalie conceded 4 in their last match.
A day late, a dollar short... :D

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=286624

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:59 pm
by Eaglezbeak
:clap: I commend for even watching such a match in the first place.When Usan Bolt going to play his first game for Melody Sundowns?

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:41 pm
Where’s the video evidence and who’s the goalie you’re representing? This is a bold attempt to put a basket on top of another basket while claiming you’re stopping leakage. Which basket do I represent?? :taunt:

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:44 pm
by pajimoh
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Where’s the video evidence and who’s the goalie you’re representing? This is a bold attempt to put a basket on top of another basket while claiming you’re stopping leakage. Which basket do I represent?? :taunt:
Lets be honest, he's not bad. He's terrible.

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 10:11 pm
by Damunk
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Where’s the video evidence and who’s the goalie you’re representing? This is a bold attempt to put a basket on top of another basket while claiming you’re stopping leakage. Which basket do I represent?? :taunt:
Lets be honest, he's not bad. He's terrible.
Maybe his confidence is shot.
He couldn't have been that bad.
Int'l transfer?
Regular SE call-ups?
What went wrong?

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:43 pm
by 1naija
Agents coming out of the woodwork

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 3:33 am
1naija wrote:Agents coming out of the woodwork
How much did u make off Yobo before he retired? :laugh:

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 5:37 am
by Benedict Iroha
Stop shopping for mediocre players...enough of this fool.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:14 am
by Obong
This is the recent freekick goal that is probably causing Akpeyi sleepless nights.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 1:27 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Obong wrote:This is the recent freekick goal that is probably causing Akpeyi sleepless nights.

that was a disgraceful goal to concede.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 2:19 pm
by The YeyeMan
Obong wrote:This is the recent freekick goal that is probably causing Akpeyi sleepless nights.

that was a disgraceful goal to concede.
The guy is useless at defending free-kicks. That's worse than he one he conceded vs Argentina.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 2:24 pm
by Odas
lacidi wrote:Just watching him mess up on 2 goals against Cape Town City in the SA league. And to think he just won back his position for this match after the other goalie conceded 4 in their last match.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ... which means both goalies in the team are bad, very bad indeed. It seems Akpeyi is gradually playing himself 'out' of the Super-eagles' World cup team.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 2:26 pm
by Odas

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 3:14 pm
by Mr Shows
He did the same thing against Argentina. He set his wall and then covered the wrong end of the post. The shot was taken 25 yards from goal, he had time to judge the flight of the ball. If he hadn’t taken two steps in the wrong direction, he would have least got a hand to it.

Those wanting Akpeyi on the plane to Russia don’t wish Nigeria well.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 3:38 pm
by gochino
[/quote]
Didn't The almighty enyeama concede a similar goal against south korea in 2010 world cup??? Check out their second goal. Stop the double standard

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 3:41 pm
by gochino
][/video]

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 3:57 pm
by ukwala
gochino wrote:][/video]
Yea, similar and equally bad goals to concede. Both goals went in on the side covered by the goalie.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 3:59 pm
by ANC
such can be coached.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:07 pm
by walesvilla
Every time I watch Akpeyi either for club or Nigeria there is always a silly mistake he makes. I don't really know what to say or if there are problems out of football that distracts his concentration Personally any further mistakes in the 2 set of friendlies coming up I will ommit from Russia

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 7:04 pm
by maceo4
walesvilla wrote:Every time I watch Akpeyi either for club or Nigeria there is always a silly mistake he makes. I don't really know what to say or if there are problems out of football that distracts his concentration Personally any further mistakes in the 2 set of friendlies coming up I will ommit from Russia
The guy just dey shake for 90 minutes straight, when the camera zooms in on his face you just lose all confidence in him lol.

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 7:18 pm
by Cellular
I know this is your number one client.

I hope you are being paid on "Best Effort" basis. This market will be a tough sell.

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:38 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
gochino wrote:.
Didn't The almighty enyeama concede a similar goal against south korea in 2010 world cup??? Check out their second goal. Stop the double standard

does that make the mistake less egregious?