Man C 1 Vs 0 CHE[B-Silva]

Conte already looking ahead to the Barca game. No Kante. Not even on the bench.

Line-ups

Man City

31Ederson
2Walker
30Otamendi
14Laporte
35Zinchenko
17De Bruyne
8Gündogan
21Silva
20Bernardo Silva
10Agüero
19Sané

Substitutes

1Bravo
3Danilo
4Kompany
5Stones
33Jesus
42Y Touré
47Foden

Chelsea

13Courtois
28Azpilicueta
27Christensen
2Rüdiger
15Moses
4Fàbregas
6Drinkwater
3Alonso
22Willian
11Pedro
10E Hazard

Substitutes

1Caballero
9Morata
18Giroud
21Zappacosta
24Cahill
33Emerson
50Chalobah

Referee:
Michael Oliver
Last edited by balo on Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Man C 0 Vs 0 CHE[]

Chelsea will win 4-1 :woot:

Zappatoaster never bench Moses? :laugh:

Let's go Chelsea!!!

Balo my guy I dey root for una today :taunt:

Abeg Rohr, one of the things you must teach your players is never ever to give away FKs around the box to Argentina,...Messi na winch! Kai!!!! See me see goal.

anikulapo wrote:Balo my guy I dey root for una today :taunt:

Bros e go hard oo.
Man C could do a double on Chelsea this year.

Would that be the first time this is happening? Man C winning both home and away against Chelsea?

Man C lost this feature 1 - 3 against Chelsea last season.

Revenge time?

Chelsea is using the same tactical alignment they used against Barca. It makes sense given the similarities

charlie wrote:Chelsea is using the same tactical alignment they used against Barca. It makes sense given the similarities

The similarities are overstated. Barcelona under Valverde is very different from pep's tactics. very very different

balo wrote:Man C lost this feature 1 - 3 against Chelsea last season.

Revenge time?
this is why i keep thinking you support the lily-livered

you have no spine...smh

charlie wrote:Chelsea is using the same tactical alignment they used against Barca. It makes sense given the similarities

The similarities are overstated. Barcelona under Valverde is very different from pep's tactics. very very different
I'm not sure why those comparisons get made. Barca have been different from that for ages. Since Pep left, there's been Tito, Tata, Lucho and now Valverde. The last three were/are very NOT Pep-style.

So how long does Chelsea think they can hang on with this asinine formation

Chelsea parking the bus. No shot on target so far.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Chelsea parking the bus. No shot on target so far.
don't say it too loud

we are watching a tactician match fixer at work.

what bus-parking?

great run Sane, great attempt Bernardo.

Chelsea are a coil waiting to spring. City will be careful and know that.

Chelsea parking the bus :D

I'm not sure why those comparisons get made. Barca have been different from that for ages. Since Pep left, there's been Tito, Tata, Lucho and now Valverde. The last three were/are very NOT Pep-style.
Yet the similarities are there to see. They are both possession dominant teams that love to break down defenses with quick triangle passes through intervals in the defense, and they both depend on the high press to regain possession.

Just saying that Chelsea will let Man city dominate possession to start, and look to pick their chances on the counter. In the second half, I expect them to open up a bit more, just as they did against Barca.

It might work.

Jesus, dem wan kill VicMo??

Lemme hear Pep talk about bad tackles again ... zinchenko could have ended Moses' season with that mad tackle and only a yellow

Sane! What a save from Azpi. City play champagne football.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Common Chelsea, why are they not pressing City high up the field? I mean the only team that was able to beat City pressed them all over the pitch - Liverpool. Why are Chelsea playing like a relegation team? Annoying man!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?