Kai, See Croatia list of Ballers!!

Re: Kai, See Croatia list of Ballers!!

Midfielders
Luka Modric, Ivan Rakitic, Mateo Kovacic, Milan Badelj, Marcelo Brozovic, Mario Pasalic, Filip Bradavic
Attackers
That’s the only place they have a clear advantage with

Kovacic
Rakitic
Modric. And

Brozovic

Da Perisic from dead balls and Lawd have mercy :scared:
Stoichkov was a world class dead ball specialist in 94, but no name Amunike and Finidi show them pepper. :D

So you are comparing our 94 team to these guys .... cheiii which kin geisha dem dey Serve for Niger delta these days

This team has higher profile players than the 94 WC team did going into to the game against Bulgaria in Dallas in 94.

Ahahahahahahahaahaha :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ogoni Taliban looks like you fell down the crazy tree and hit every branch on the way down :rotf:
Dude, I was in Dallas that day, and even most Nigerians at the stadium that didn't travel with the team from Nigeria didn't know who half of the team were. Nobody outside of Africa knew who Yekini, Amokachi, Amunike, Oliseh, Emanalo, Iroha, Okechukwu, and Eguavoen were.

Today, only a football fan living in a cave will say he has not heard of Mikel Obi, Victor Moses, Ndidi, Iwobi, Iheanacho and even Ighalo.

INaija you be correct guy but you dey misyarn here ...

Biko speak for ya self and the ignoramuses in that Bush state of Texas :rotf: anyone who had a basic knowledge of football was well aware of that 94 team .... I mean this a joke ..

Anyway this is comical .... Texas is full of rotten beef and hot air so never mind

A draw against Croatia would be a good result. Some might even make them group favourites ahead of Argentina.

wiseone wrote:A draw against Croatia would be a good result. Some might even make them group favourites ahead of Argentina.

What is the basis of this rush to judgement conclusion? Is it how they breezed through their group to qualify for the WC or the several Euro Cup titles they have?

wiseone wrote:A draw against Croatia would be a good result. Some might even make them group favourites ahead of Argentina.

What is the basis of this rush to judgement conclusion? Is it how they breezed through their group to qualify for the WC or the several Euro Cup titles they have?
How about our relative world rankings? I want us to beat them, but the truth is they are a very good side and on paper are better than us, so a draw is not a bad result against them.

Someone else answered the question for me...

How about our relative world rankings? I want us to beat them, but the truth is they are a very good side and on paper are better than us, so a draw is not a bad result against them.
Komani

Post by Komani »

truetalk wrote:
Midfielders
Luka Modric, Ivan Rakitic, Mateo Kovacic, Milan Badelj, Marcelo Brozovic, Mario Pasalic, Filip Bradavic
Attackers

Kovacic
Rakitic
Modric. And

Brozovic

Not bad, but I'll take

Mikel
Ndidi
Etebo
Onazi
Joel Obi
&
Ogu on the bench

to come out tops in a mid-field battle.

We only need a GK and we are all set.
I hope you're joking...their midfield FAR outstrips ours. Truth is Argentina and Croatia are the favorites to qualify. It would be surprise if we beat them

truetalk wrote:
Midfielders
Attackers

Kovacic
Rakitic
Modric. And

Brozovic

Not bad, but I'll take

Mikel
Ndidi
Etebo
Onazi
Joel Obi
&
Ogu on the bench

to come out tops in a mid-field battle.

We only need a GK and we are all set.

No matter how good Croatia is on paper, it will never be an easier game than against Argentina. One Argentina has that winsh Messi, two we can cope better against Croatia's Euro style.

I for one am not scared one bit of them. I know we can beat them.