Etebo Starts @AM

Re: Etebo Starts @AM

Nicely taken goal by Las Palmas!
See 1 time assist from our boy :thumbs: :thumbs:
Last edited by metalalloy on Mon Mar 05, 2018 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I hope they hold on to it.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Etebo s final ball needs work

smartbrother wrote:Etebo s final ball needs work
Haba, how can you say that after seeing that sweet through pass for the assist?

kai that should have been assist no 2!

Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Auirregurray's right foot is only for standing and nothing else!
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

This Las palmas no get one persin wey fit cross ball. Haba!

Absolutely rubbish defending :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

charlie wrote:
smartbrother wrote:Etebo s final ball needs work
Haba, how can you say that after seeing that sweet through pass for the assist?
Because I have high expectations for the boy
Shortly after the goal he made a sloppy through pass after intercepting and initiating an attack
If he can improve in that area he will be on par with people like David silva at city
Meanwhile celta just equalized
Last edited by smartbrother on Mon Mar 05, 2018 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Showboy wrote:Auirregurray's right foot is only for standing and nothing else!

Useless defense

How come they don't feature Imo at all? Is he that bad now ? He must have egregiously regressed from what we saw in the Olympics
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Poor Las Palmas. ARGHHHHHHHHHH
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Kai, See goal! Unstoppable

If Etebo does well at the World Cup, he will leave this club. As you watch him, you get the sense that he will be doing well even on a much better team.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The keeper actually caused the goal. The defenders were in line to deflect the shot, but the keeper shifted the ball to the top corner.
Nice goal, but bad result for LP.

Common Etebo for the equalizer...

Not to be :(
I feel for LP. They need some bus parking lessons from the Portuguese pygmy

Sad conclusion to the game
Etebo's Engine is just incredible
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

charlie wrote:The keeper actually caused the goal. The defenders were in line to deflect the shot, but the keeper shifted the ball to the top corner.
Nice goal, but bad result for LP.
I blame the goalie for both goals. The fight continues for Las Palmas :(

https://www.whoscored.com/Matches/12222 ... Las-Palmas

2nd highest rating on his team. He gets a pass mark, on to the next game.

Looks at all these new Las Palmas fans? Las Palmas is lucky to have you all help them avoid relegation.........