Pinnick and Rohr working in the background for our players

Pinnick reveals what he did to ensure Iheanacho gets game time at Leicester..

Re: Pinnick and Rohr working in the background for our playe

Robotnik wrote:Pinnick reveals what he did to ensure Iheanacho gets game time at Leicester...
Shame he didn’t do the same for Musa...

Robotnik wrote:Pinnick reveals what he did to ensure Iheanacho gets game time at Leicester...
Thats one loaded statement...can be seen in many different ways
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Unfortunately Pinnick is talking the home-based African way; and living in a bubble.

1. Brazil has had its similar jersey (for decades) which historically is ranked higher than naija jersey; so why the mention of naija jersey being No. 1 jersey or of more mention?

2. Yes, we have young players now but so do other countries whose senior teams are winning now (like Germany); others not winning now (like England) have young players too & more still their's (England) are young players who have won U21/U20, plus German young players have won against senior euro players.
In short, the other nations are making similar or even more youth movement progress which makes Pinnick's boasting argument redundant.
miky

Post by miky »

seems they had a hand in musa leaving! thats why Rohr went to visit him in russia

he did say, "if you dont play our player, we will move them or we will not invite them"
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

Oguleftie wrote:Unfortunately Pinnick is talking the home-based African way; and living in a bubble.

1. Brazil has had its similar jersey (for decades) which historically is ranked higher than naija jersey; so why the mention of naija jersey being No. 1 jersey or of more mention?

2. Yes, we have young players now but so do other countries whose senior teams are winning now (like Germany); others not winning now (like England) have young players too & more still their's (England) are young players who have won U21/U20, plus German young players have won against senior euro players.
In short, the other nations are making similar or even more youth movement progress which makes Pinnick's boasting argument redundant.

Pls, put a sock in it! As a critic of pinnick and the Nff even I must admit that the job he has done with SE over the last 2 yrs has been spectacular! If you look where we were when pinnick came and where we are headed now , it’s clearly a major improvement. No we’re not England or Brazil, they SHOULD have much better young players than us by a mile.

If I can’t appreciate the gains we’ve made then you’re better off logging into the England forum and leaving us alone here.

Nice interview. We have the players, coach and NFF all pulling in the same direction. It’s good to see long term planning for a change and harmony on and off the field. These are intangibles that will play a significant role in the eventual outcome.

Oguleftie wrote:Unfortunately Pinnick is talking the home-based African way; and living in a bubble.

Go and look for more negative things then come back again. Nonsense.

Be proud of your jersey. Historical or not, many sites rates our current kit and wears as the best of the revealed wc jerseys.

Yes Brazil and Germany have young players. They are better organized and richer. But nonetheless we also have young players and proud or our boys

You don’t dream of winning the World Cup without having the requisite tools to deliver the trophy. Pinnick is simply looking at the pipeline of talent, the enabling conditions and the upward trajectory of the team and believing that we can do it..... Brazil, Germany, Argentina turn up with this mindset every tournament....Nothing wrong with that.

Ol Boi...na wa for you.
But as dem don already yab you finish, make I just say sofry-sofry o.
If we're going to be fair, Pinnick deserves a lot of credit.
From red to black, his account at this point is upwardly mobile.

We don't have to win the WC before we recognise the trajectory.
Yes, there's a lot more to do but let's at least acknowledge him for now.

Pinnick for President!(hope I say this again after the World Cup). No doubt we're on an upward trajectory. Let's keep it moving.

Pls, put a sock in it! As a critic of pinnick and the Nff even I must admit that the job he has done with SE over the last 2 yrs has been spectacular! If you look where we were when pinnick came and where we are headed now , it’s clearly a major improvement. No we’re not England or Brazil, they SHOULD have much better young players than us by a mile.

If I can’t appreciate the gains we’ve made then you’re better off logging into the England forum and leaving us alone here.
Honestly I don't see any of the improvement you are claiming . We previously qualified for World Cup at least 5 times before his tenure . The tenure has not played any game yet in World Cup. During his tenure we have missed two AFCON tournaments and none of Under 17 or 20 has qualified for any major tournament . The proof of pudding is in the eating . So far the taste of the of pudding has been sour. Bros where is the beef?
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

bully12 wrote:

Honestly I don't see any of the improvement you are claiming . We previously qualified for World Cup at least 5 times before his tenure . The tenure has not played any game yet in World Cup. During his tenure we have missed two AFCON tournaments and none of Under 17 or 20 has qualified for any major tournament . The proof of pudding is in the eating . So far the taste of the of pudding has been sour. Bros where is the beef?
You can't see the improvement with your head like an ostrich buried in an English dictionary :idea:
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

bully12 wrote:

Claim of No. 1 Jersey!
Why make a false claim? Boast if you want.

Pinnick spent his time planning recent award shows at which time he should have focused on giving the women U17 team the preparation they need to qualify for the U17 women FIFA world cup.

Oguleftie wrote:Claim of No. 1 Jersey!
Why make a false claim? Boast if you want.

Pinnick spent his time planning recent award shows at which time he should have focused on giving the women U17 team the preparation they need to qualify for the U17 women FIFA world cup.
Pinnick is a show man... He has successfully used Nigeria to launch himself into FIFA and CAF. Using all parameters, he is a Failure as NFF chairman!

ikemba wrote:
bully12 wrote:

You can't see the improvement with your head like an ostrich buried in an English dictionary :idea:
Bros bang on the facts and the truth instead of banging on emotions and the table.