PSG v Madrid (Part Deux) Cavanni 1-2 CR7 Casimero FT

Many of you wrote off Madrid a few weeks ago. Some predicted Zidane wont last the weekend.
Well, they are 3-1 up in this tie, and have been on form in the league recently.

Its a shame PSG have lost their main catalyst Neymar for this tie. Will it be enough to reverse the result?

We shall see.
Last edited by charlie on Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:40 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Re: PSG v Madrid (Part Deux)

Madrid with Ronaldo & Benzema up front. Bale on the bench.
PSG starting with Cavaillio up front with Mbappe and Di Maria on the wings.

This battle will be won and lost in the midfield though.

Cant believe this is Zidane's first game as coach in France.

Nice open game for now. PSG looking very lively, Madrid have been loose with the ball.

PSG coach is a clown and kill the team in the first game.PSG must score 3 goals before 90 minutes and allow just one to take it to extra time.
Neymar absent might be a blessing if likes of Di Maria step up

charlie wrote:Madrid with Ronaldo & Benzema up front. Bale on the bench.

Isco, Modric and Kroos on the bench, that's the bigger story than benching Bale I think.
This is going to be some game.

charlie wrote:Madrid with Ronaldo & Benzema up front. Bale on the bench.

Isco, Modric and Kroos on the bench, that's the bigger story than benching Bale I think.
This is going to be some game.
True, I can understand Modric on the bench with his off the field issues. But Isco and Kroos, yes that is a surprise.

what a pass from Asensio. Good gosh, RAKING pass

140 goals in 43 games for PSG???
And we dey yab English defense??

Marcelo caught sleeping there.

platinum wrote:Marcelo caught sleeping there.
Those hamstrings are going to be tested against Mbappe's pace all game.

PSG possessing the ball more but Real are so dangerous when they attack.

charlie wrote:140 goals in 43 games for PSG???
And we dey yab English defense??
No body is laughing English defense,French league and NDL take the cake of open nyash.PSG go score 170 goals by end of the season

This kid Lucas Vasquez has come from no where this season to play his way into the first team.
Real success story.

Casemiro has been watching the Oscars no doubt :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Kylian Mbappe need to step up today and make Marcelo defend all game.

Casemiro up to his Brazilian antics again :)

charlie wrote:This kid Lucas Vasquez has come from no where this season to play his way into the first team.
Real success story.
Zidane has shown great faith in him and Asensio. It was clear when they got major minutes in the past that Zidane valued them. A major part of why they didnt buy a single player this season is the play of those two.

Oga Plat when is Neymar coming back?,i heard he might not play for PSG again this season?

charlie wrote:This kid Lucas Vasquez has come from no where this season to play his way into the first team.
Real success story.
Zidane has shown great faith in him and Asensio. It was clear when they got major minutes in the past that Zidane valued them. A major part of why they didnt buy a single player this season is the play of those two.
Well, some might argue the gamble didnt pay off this year as they are 3rd in La Liga, but I think they are smart to bet on their farm system for the future. You can only spend so many billions before you reach point of diminishing returns.

kajifu wrote:Oga Plat when is Neymar coming back?,i heard he might not play for PSG again this season?
Oga kajifu, you're right. He might not. Maybe if they get to the final of the champions league he will play otherwise there's no need to rush back especially in a world cup year.

100 days to the big dance!

kajifu wrote:Oga Plat when is Neymar coming back?,i heard he might not play for PSG again this season?
His out for 8 weeks. At this point, he will be lucky to be fit for the World Cup.

charlie wrote:
Real success story.
Well, some might argue the gamble didnt pay off this year as they are 3rd in La Liga, but I think they are smart to bet on their farm system for the future. You can only spend so many billions before you reach point of diminishing returns.
Yes sir. I feel the same way. At some point, they had to bite the bullet and let those young ones grow. I suspect after the World Cup, they'll make some major signings though. Benzema might be done. Isco, and Modric too.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Watching how both of these teams pass out of pressure with such accuracy just makes me weep for Arsenal. :atc: :atc: :atc: Kai!! What has Wenger done?!!! :scared: :scared:
Last edited by SylverEagles on Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.