Can This Be True?

Cllr. Jack Duffin :lol:
@JackDuffin
Ref. booked Sanchez Watt for kicking the ball away. Asked him 3 times what his name was, replied three times "what?" Booked him for dissent, then sent him off. called the captain over who explained his name was actually Watt, then reversed the decision.
Unbelievable scenes! :lol: :lol:

Next
Re: Can This Be True?

Post by Next »

Senator WIRES wrote:Cllr. Jack Duffin :lol:
@JackDuffin
Ref. booked Sanchez Watt for kicking the ball away. Asked him 3 times what his name was, replied three times "what?" Booked him for dissent, then sent him off. called the captain over who explained his name was actually Watt, then reversed the decision.
Unbelievable scenes! :lol: :lol:

Don't they have names written on their Jerseys or Kit-Nrs. which can also be used to verify their names?
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

I have issues with Refs who card for dissent. It just smacks of arrogance and a person who lacks the temperament for the game. Look at PSG v RM-- Veratti's sending off. That just showed me a ref who lacks temperament. PSG is 4-1 down in the tie, they are int he second half and are in desperate need of a goal. Veratti feels he has been brought down and does not get a free kick. how did the ref expect him to react?? Does the ref know anything about emotions? or are they just trying to take the emotion/passion out of the game?

Messi once said it, these refs are arrogant.

danfo driver wrote:I have issues with Refs who card for dissent. It just smacks of arrogance and a person who lacks the temperament for the game. Look at PSG v RM-- Veratti's sending off. That just showed me a ref who lacks temperament. PSG is 4-1 down in the tie, they are int he second half and are in desperate need of a goal. Veratti feels he has been brought down and does not get a free kick. how did the ref expect him to react?? Does the ref know anything about emotions? or are they just trying to take the emotion/passion out of the game?

Eya sorry. The world doesn't revolve around you , your juvenile temperament and your "emotions"

Go and cry a river on the bench. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Aponchi.

danfo driver wrote:I have issues with Refs who card for dissent. It just smacks of arrogance and a person who lacks the temperament for the game. Look at PSG v RM-- Veratti's sending off. That just showed me a ref who lacks temperament. PSG is 4-1 down in the tie, they are int he second half and are in desperate need of a goal. Veratti feels he has been brought down and does not get a free kick. how did the ref expect him to react?? Does the ref know anything about emotions? or are they just trying to take the emotion/passion out of the game?

I think they don't do it enough.

IFAB is even thinking of passing a rule that only a captain can talk to the refs because the most refs let players surround them willy nilly.

If the refs gave half of them yellow cards, there would be no need for a new rule.

I actually think that on average, Refs are pretty tame with dissent. How many players do you actually see get sent off for dissent?? Compare that to the players I have seen swear at referees, and I would say, Refs exhibit decent self control

Look at Ameobis red card the gus came out and was given a red card by ref