Page 11 of 11

Re: Rohr invites Mikel, Onazi, Moses, 25 others for Poland,

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:04 am
by Gotti
pajimoh wrote:This is what I don't understand. How many of you have seen Enyeama play in the past 12 months? How many of you have read a report of his games? How many times has he been on the bench for his club?

How many times has he showed up in camp for the SE in the past year?

If desperation makes you break your own rules then you have no rules.
That's why Nigeria is what Trump calls it. There's always a reason to ignore rules and it seems OK in our eyes because we can justify it.

What would the successful football nations do with a player that resigned publicly, not played for his club for over a year?

Even if it means getting knocked out in the group stage, I'd stick to the rule. I'm so appalled at the "success" at all cost of some here. The funny thing is Enyeama inclusion doesn't even guarantee success. He's been inactive, he's likely to cause friction in the ranks.

The SE doesn't belong to Rohr or the NFF. If Vincent can retire publicly then he should un-retire himself publicly and follow the same rule for consideration as a potential player.

Enough of this nonsense about we don't have a keeper. If Vincent breaks a leg tomorrow, what then?
Abeg no more of this Enyeama nonsense
The same Trump currently under investigation for breaking rules? :blink:

The same Trump who had to pay a $25 million settlement for breaking rules with Trump University? The same Trump who had to pay millions in fines for breaking the rules on racial discrimination in housing? Etc., etc. It perhaps should not mortify me as much as it does to witness how much admiration and idolization that some Nigerians have for Trump, because stripped of all intellectual pretentions Trump epitomizes the sorts of Dotards that often rise to the top of the political pyramid in Nigeria - and that’s why Nigeria often seems to be what the Ignorant Dotard thinks it is. SMDH

Anyway, back to football. We are presently so desperate at the GK spot that the clamour for Vince is understandable - and frankly there are valid arguments advanced on both sides of the discourse.

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:12 am
pajimoh wrote:This is what I don't understand. How many of you have seen Enyeama play in the past 12 months? How many of you have read a report of his games? How many times has he been on the bench for his club?

That's why Nigeria is what Trump calls it. There's always a reason to ignore rules and it seems OK in our eyes because we can justify it.

What would the successful football nations do with a player that resigned publicly, not played for his club for over a year?

Even if it means getting knocked out in the group stage, I'd stick to the rule. I'm so appalled at the "success" at all cost of some here. The funny thing is Enyeama inclusion doesn't even guarantee success. He's been inactive, he's likely to cause friction in the ranks.

The SE doesn't belong to Rohr or the NFF. If Vincent can retire publicly then he should un-retire himself publicly and follow the same rule for consideration as a potential player.

Enough of this nonsense about we don't have a keeper. If Vincent breaks a leg tomorrow, what then?

The same Trump who had to pay a $25 million settlement for breaking rules with Trump University? The same Trump who had to pay millions in fines for breaking the rules on racial discrimination in housing? Etc., etc. It perhaps should not mortify me as much as it does to witness how much admiration and idolization that some Nigerians have for Trump, because stripped of all intellectual pretentions Trump epitomizes the sorts of Dotards that often rise to the top of the political pyramid in Nigeria - and that’s why Nigeria often seems to be what the Ignorant Dotard thinks it is. SMDH

Anyway, back to football. We are presently so desperate at the GK spot that the clamour for Vince is understandable - and frankly there are valid arguments advanced on both sides of the discourse.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tell am! The same Trump that possibly has broke campaign finance rules by having his lawyer pay hush money to ashawo?

The same Trump that files for bankruptcy like he is changing underwear in order to take advantage of rules that negatively affects his creditors?

The same Trump that most law firms in New York refuses to represent because he has a reputation for bailing on legal bills. The second law firm I worked for despises him, after he left us hanging in hundreds of thousands in legal fees, significant part of which has to be later written off, with the partner who represents him taking the hit.

:roll: :roll:

I think I am actually beginning to have hatred for Tottenham supporters. Disgusting beings! Say the truth about their club and they will start crying and thee people will insult Nigeria at the drop of a hat!

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 8:54 am
by pajimoh

Gotti, while Trump is not a model citizen and as much as I hate to use his words, even before Trump existed as a political irritant, many Nigerians have called Nigeria worse things than that. Nigeria is a place where rules/laws are easily circumvented.
We are not where we are now because of our passion for obeying rules.
Remove the Trump comment and my assertion stands.
You'll always find valid arguments or plausible arguments but what does our guiding rules and laws stipulates? Some would even change the rules by going through due process so as not to break their own rules.

The NFF should tell us the coach chooses who he wants regardless of their club situation, name, status etc as long as he deemed them indispensible to the team. Then we won't be having this conversation.

We don't have a goalkeeper should actually force the NFF to be proactive and not think a desperate act of calling Vincent is their only solution. They need to stop firefighting.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:16 am
by Schillachi
Obong wrote:
john12 wrote:Enyeama publicly resigned from the team and has to publicly come out of retirement to be considered. How many times are we going to keep saying the same thing?? Sheesh! No one is bigger than Nigeria. Not me, you, Enyeama or anyone else. Anyone and everyone is replaceable
john12,

Enyeama had agreed to return to the team since last year. That is why he and Rohr have been communicating.
This is what I don't understand. How many of you have seen Enyeama play in the past 12 months? How many of you have read a report of his games? How many times has he been on the bench for his club?

Bros, please enlighten me. What rule is being broken by inviting Enyeama?

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:27 pm
by Enugu II
Obong wrote:
john12 wrote:Enyeama publicly resigned from the team and has to publicly come out of retirement to be considered. How many times are we going to keep saying the same thing?? Sheesh! No one is bigger than Nigeria. Not me, you, Enyeama or anyone else. Anyone and everyone is replaceable
john12,

Enyeama had agreed to return to the team since last year. That is why he and Rohr have been communicating.
This is what I don't understand. How many of you have seen Enyeama play in the past 12 months? How many of you have read a report of his games? How many times has he been on the bench for his club?

PaJimoh,

There is rarely a rule that is sacrosanct and I don not care whether it is in Nigeria or in the USA. Bros, even though many of us despise lies and may say that we will never lie THERE are moments when a lie is in fact the right thing to apply, especially if it is done to save a life or two. Breaking rules in such situation is called discretion. Leaders are great leaders because they know when to apply discretion and not to be married to a rule that may no longer make sense in certain situations. BTW, this happens in America and I wonder whether the name Trump called Nigeria is applicable to America. Thus, using discretion should not be an issue. What should be an issue is whether or not that discretion is called for in this particular situation. That is what the debate is about.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 9:34 pm
by Schillachi
Obong wrote:
john12,

PaJimoh,

There is rarely a rule that is sacrosanct and I don not care whether it is in Nigeria or in the USA. Bros, even though many of us despise lies and may say that we will never lie THERE are moments when a lie is in fact the right thing to apply, especially if it is done to save a life or two. Breaking rules in such situation is called discretion. Leaders are great leaders because they know when to apply discretion and not to be married to a rule that may no longer make sense in certain situations. BTW, this happens in America and I wonder whether the name Trump called Nigeria is applicable to America. Thus, using discretion should not be an issue. What should be an issue is whether or not that discretion is called for in this particular situation. That is what the debate is about.
Chief, please, which rule are you talking about?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:41 am
by Schillachi
So i'm guessing no one will answer my question about which rule is being broken by inviting Enyeama?

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:50 am
by Enugu II
Schillachi wrote:So i'm guessing no one will answer my question about which rule is being broken by inviting Enyeama?
Schillaci,

Hopefully, PaJimoh can arrive here to clarify the rule that he is talking about.

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:18 am
Schillachi wrote:So i'm guessing no one will answer my question about which rule is being broken by inviting Enyeama?
I suspect he is referring to the rule Rohr made when he said you have to be playing to be considered. And thats why Musa had to run back to Russia.

As for me, the rule broken is the rule of decency! Enyeama abandoned the nation in our time of need and now wants to use us to revive his dead career! Like I told all of you, it will not happen!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:31 am
by amafolas
Honestly, whether Enyeama should be invited or not is debatable, but it unacceptable to call the man names. He is the best and longest-serving goalkeeper has ever had. He has earned his respect. There simply is no reason why we should tolerate someone calling him a crook repeatedly on this site. I vote for mods to remove every such posts. It is unacceptable.

It is perfectly okay to make logical and illogical reasons why Enyeama should be excluded from world cup, but calling him names that impugn his character is not okay. He is deservedly a Nigerian soccer legend and needs to be treated with such respect.

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:50 am
by The YeyeMan
amafolas wrote:Honestly, whether Enyeama should be invited or not is debatable, but it unacceptable to call the man names. He is the best and longest-serving goalkeeper has ever had. He has earned his respect. There simply is no reason why we should tolerate someone calling him a crook repeatedly on this site. I vote for mods to remove every such posts. It is unacceptable.

It is perfectly okay to make logical and illogical reasons why Enyeama should be excluded from world cup, but calling him names that impugn his character is not okay. He is deservedly a Nigerian soccer legend and needs to be treated with such respect.
100% concur.

Plus, calling Enyeama a crook is very possibly libellous, and CE and the hosting company would be liable for any defamatory comments published here. danfo driver, it's time to cut out this nonsense.

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:27 pm
by wale1974
amafolas wrote:Honestly, whether Enyeama should be invited or not is debatable, but it unacceptable to call the man names. He is the best and longest-serving goalkeeper has ever had. He has earned his respect. There simply is no reason why we should tolerate someone calling him a crook repeatedly on this site. I vote for mods to remove every such posts. It is unacceptable.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: