Junior Ajayi Wins Best Foreign player in Egypt

Jealous agents can go and die!!

I didnt even have regards for this guy but now that Rohr has invited him, he needs to be given a chance. Teh ball is in his court to either do well or never smell SE again

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/03/09/ne ... -in-egypt/

Al-Ahly forward Junior Ajayi has been voted the best foreign player in the Egyptian league owing to his fine performances this season, where he has been ever present with goals and assists to his name.

Ajayi was presented with the award few hours ago, a reward for the six goals and seven assists he has picked up this season , which has also earned him a call up to the senior national team of Nigeria.

The 24 year old former Nigeria youth international striker is expected to push for a spot in the final squad of the Super Eagles for the World Cup, starting with the games against Poland and Serbia respectively.

His inclusion in the list of 28 players for the games is a confirmation of Owngoalnigeria.com story on his call up 72 hours before it was made official by the Franco-German coach of the Super Eagles Gernot Rohr.

Comfortable as a centre forward he has made his mark this season playing as a winger or behind the main striker at Al-Ahly as well, and he hasn’t look out of place.
Re: Junior Ajayi Wins Best Foreign player in Egypt

i
Last edited by john12 on Fri Mar 09, 2018 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

I thought it was written somewhere that he has scored 20 goals this season.

Which 20 goals? Na you dash am? Agents are 100% responsible for this call up. But no yawa sha the kid seems like a decent player

I am sure this award was paid for by agents. Agents bribed the egyptian FA.

john12 wrote:So if he doesn’t perform in one game he should be discarded smh. I’m glad you’re not the coach
Then ROhr must be a yamayama coach for inviting Moroof Yusuf just once and never inviting him again without him even kicking the ball in 1 match.

john12 wrote:i

aruako1 wrote:

That na person wey hold e tongue :lol: :lol:

John 12:49...thous shalt not tout another player who is not mine!! :D :D

Please free Junior Ajayi abeg. :taunt:

I don’t have any problem with Junior Ajayi. Abeg, it’s the principles of call up not ajayi himself

What principles?
That the forwards we have at the moment are lighting it up so no need for competition?
That forms are permanent?
Or that people do not develop if they put in the work?

Please explain what principle? I have heard your issue of him being benched 2 years ago. I mean over 730 days ago. :shock:

If Onyekuru was healthy could Rohr invited him ? Something tells me he would not have perhaps he does not like his face. I'm pretty sure his omissions were not because of football reasons but some very mysterious and best known to Rohr

this guy and Gabriel Okechukwu have no business being called up to SE.

How can either one of them be called up ahead of Sadiq Umar, who had a decent spell at the Olympics, is already familiar with many of the current SE players, and is currently lighting it up in the dutch league.

Agents are certainly responsible for this rubbish, and even Rohr is not completely untouchable by the corruption.

vancity eagle wrote:this guy and Gabriel Okechukwu have no business being called up to SE.

How can either one of them be called up ahead of Sadiq Umar, who had a decent spell at the Olympics, is already familiar with many of the current SE players, and is currently lighting it up in the dutch league.

Agents are certainly responsible for this rubbish, and even Rohr is not completely untouchable by the corruption.
Honestly I believe you. He does some questionable decisions that definitely instill some doubts in his reputation .

Please leave rohr out of this accusations. So far, based on rohr achievements he has the rights to call up his preferable players. Also, I believe onyekuru was given a chance and didn’t take use of it until he got injured. My own is that calling newer players before World Cup must be credible. That player should be an exceptional or proven experience player. Anyway, rohr looks like a man of integrity

john12 wrote:Please leave rohr out of this accusations. So far, based on rohr achievements he has the rights to call up his preferable players. Also, I believe onyekuru was given a chance and didn’t take use of it until he got injured. My own is that calling newer players before World Cup must be credible. That player should be an exceptional or proven experience player. Anyway, rohr looks like a man of integrity

please explain to me how Gabriel Okechukwu is an exceptional or proven player.

Ajayi may have a better case, but I'm still not buying it.

I don’t think any of them are exceptional I just think that rohr wasn’t the one compromised. Maybe NFf big wigs but not rohr

john12 wrote:Please leave rohr out of this accusations. So far, based on rohr achievements he has the rights to call up his preferable players. Also, I believe onyekuru was given a chance and didn’t take use of it until he got injured. My own is that calling newer players before World Cup must be credible. That player should be an exceptional or proven experience player. Anyway, rohr looks like a man of integrity
Please tell me what chance was given to Onyekuru ?

Onyekuru was given a chance against corsica (69 minutes) Algeria (20 minutes) in a team that isn’t lacking goals or firepower you have to capitalize on your few minutes of chances that the coach gives you. I believe that onyekuru is the future of Nigeria football and I’m not a fan of replacing or adding players into a World Cup team after 1 game. Therefore, after World Cup, I’m in support of onyekuru getting a call up

vancity eagle wrote:this guy and Gabriel Okechukwu have no business being called up to SE.

It seems that Rohr is trying to protect headless chicken Musa from being exposed as not currently good enough. If he invited a baller like Sadiq umar, Musa will have to be cut from the WC spot cos Sadiq offers way more. So Rohr decides to invite two inexperienced players that he can easily cut from the WC list. Na today. Rohr is human, he gotta eat too.

Musa is an Experienced player and is untouchable until World Cup is over. What has Sadie achieved to think he is Musa mate in football

aruako1 wrote: