UNITED VS LIVERPOOL (2-1) Rash x2, Bailey OG (FT)

Re: UNITED VS LIVERPOOL (2-1) Rash x2, Bailey OG (FT)

As people dey here - dey insult one another, I hope you realise awon boyz from both sides are prolly planning which clubs to hit tonite or which network to join to play either FIFA or PES!!

anointed wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Liverpool didn't play too well today. Mou's strategy was to counter and that worked especially in the first half. Utd were probably lucky to not concede an equalizer though

BTW Bailly played his socks off.
You have come again! How do you come up with these things?

Is the same Liverpool that didn't have a shot on goal in the second half that could have equalized? Did you see de Gea make any safe? Okay, maybe you meant Liverpool could have equalized during half time.

he said Salah's volley (the one which went to Row Z) was the chance for the equalizer

He did not mention the Mata chance though.

the.pain.is.severe

Cristao II wrote:As people dey here - dey insult one another, I hope you realise awon boyz from both sides are prolly planning which clubs to hit tonite or which network to join to play either FIFA or PES!!

When will Poch plan to win a trophy? :rotf:

Cristao II wrote:As people dey here - dey insult one another, I hope you realise awon boyz from both sides are prolly planning which clubs to hit tonite or which network to join to play either FIFA or PES!!

make we no lie, this thread sweet. I am happy Man U came out attacking. They are always good to watch when they come out and play well

..for Mr Equalizer

YUJAM wrote:Your childish over exuberance over this win is understandable when one considers the negative style of Utd in big games combined with your tendency to emote as opposed to watching the game with your eyes and brain
what was the United style 7 days ago against Chelsea?

yes o, last weekend

Mourinho masterclass.

Give them the ball. they can't do shyte

So Utd chose to sit back in preparation for the Sevilla game? :roll: You just continue with the delusion

danfo driver wrote:I read and I understood. Taking shots that are not threatening means nothing. I saw the game, i know what I watched. Pool never really threatened at all. In the second half, United CHOSE (IT WAS THEIR CHOICE) to sit back and relax for Tuesday. I have watched Mourinho for 15 years or so, and I can read his tactical move. The second half was simply a "lets relax for Tuesday" and see this off! And even with that, Pool couldnt create chances. We all saw the first half, when United chose to play and how they put Liverpool in their place.
YUJAM wrote:Please read to understand, not just to respond. ;-)

danfo driver wrote:Uncle, do you know the difference between "shots," and "shots on target?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/43267244

They had chances. 14 shots vs 5 shots for Utd

They also put themselves in good positions but were thwarted by great defending from the likes of Bailly and poor finishing, case and point Salah's last min volley over the bar.

Truth is Utd barely eked this one out.

Don't get two excited. Y'all were OK but it wasn't a decisive victory
YUJAM wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Liverpool didn't play too well today. Mou's strategy was to counter and that worked especially in the first half. Utd were probably lucky to not

You've always been a special comedian :rotf: :rotf:

Please don't let your time of the month turn you

ok fair enough. you are correct

please tell us which of the Liverpool chances could have resulted in that equalizer?

1. the numerous times Salah went past Ashley Young?
2. The numerous corners they had which hit the crossbar?
3. The numerous saves DDG had to make?

thank you
[/quote]

Yujam there is a time and place for everything son. Go and pump some iron for an hour ... you will feel better :taunt:

so Yujam...what would have been a fair score based on the unlucky Liverpool unable to convert?

United (1-3) Pool
United (2-3) Pool

just wondering

YUJAM wrote:So Utd chose to sit back in preparation for the Sevilla game? :roll: You just continue with the delusion
hehe... you wont understand. Go and watch mourinho's teams before CL knockout games. The same way Guardiola's teams "rest" with the ball, Mourinho's teams "rest" without it. You could see that Lukaku, Mata and Sanchez were told not to press up any more.

Mr Equalizer

Anyone seen the 3 letter jester? Ahhh I know, he pays more attention to Arsenal games than his supposed beloved Liverless team :laugh:

Zee my bro no be you ohhh ... nah another :mrgreen:

Where was the famous liverpool frontline today? We made them look like amareurs

"You can be in control without having the ball, you can be in trouble when you have the ball," Mourinho said.
Classic from Jose. Possession is nothing except you do something with it. More o if your possession is in not so dangerous area.

"We were quite aggressive in the first half, we wanted to have control of the game, spaces for transition and to try to exploit - not weaknesses - but points where the opponent is not so good.

"The second half it was not our intention to be as defensive as we were. Liverpool pushed us back but I don't remember the chances that needed David de Gea to make the goal safe. I don't remember a dangerous situation to our goal. It was control by them having the ball and control by us without the ball."
Summary from Jose

for the Pool faithful.
this is v true, from the Guardian

Never mind worrying about how exciting your opponents were or were not - and I can tell you that the United support found Rashford's two goals and the score at the final whistle exciting enough - you should perhaps look at why your own team of much lauded attackers and entertainers failed to provide De Gea with anything to to for an hour and a half.

I would suggest that Liverpool's failure to "entertain" was largely due to United's not allowing them to do so.

That's the way Mo rolls - he gets plenys of stick when it doesn't work so it seems rather churlish to deny him credit when it does.

marko wrote:Where was the famous liverpool frontline today? We made them look like amareurs
Mourinho tactics made Liverpool look ordinary.
And looks like it doesn't sit well with some :rotf:

All the pundits pointed to a liverpool win and why? They forgotten Mourinho a boss at stifling the opposition, when they put Bailly on tne starting list, Mourinho did this to make a statement, you cannot beat him one on one situations, today it was Ashley Young that nullified the Salah threat, once you take out Liverpool main threat, they become ordinary, today was just the case

anikulapo wrote:Anyone seen the 3 letter jester? Ahhh I know, he pays more attention to Arsenal games than his supposed beloved Liverless team :laugh:

Zee my bro no be you ohhh ... nah another :mrgreen:

tfco wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: