Page 14 of 16

Re: UNITED VS LIVERPOOL (2-1) Rash x2, Bailey OG (FT)

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:50 pm
by tfco
anikulapo wrote:Anyone seen the 3 letter jester? Ahhh I know, he pays more attention to Arsenal games than his supposed beloved Liverless team :laugh:

Zee my bro no be you ohhh ... nah another :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:26 pm
by Its a Goal
Chei, where is Zee to explain how his hero got *Nice Lady* slapped by his favorite pygmy :D?

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:08 am
Its a Goal wrote:Chei, where is Zee to explain how his hero got #$%$* slapped by his favorite pygmy :D?

Abi you mean, "Where is Zee to explain how his ZEE-ro got #$%$ slapped by his favorite pygmy? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:27 am
by The YeyeMan
YUJAM wrote:Liverpool didn't play too well today. Mou's strategy was to counter and that worked especially in the first half. Utd were probably lucky to not concede an equalizer though

BTW Bailly played his socks off.
YUJAM is the one of the few people in this thread talking sense. :shock: :D

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:30 am
by tfco

..always has praise for The Big Fella. Shame he's leaving at season's end, but Our Scott will take over

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:53 am
by marko
This result made my wekeend, especially after beating Chelsea and Palace, man united is definitely improved from last season where we got stuck at 6th position, next season, we are fighting for that title, what do we need? 2 quality defenders, replace Phil Jones and Darmian, a midfielder to release Pogba from the shackles of defending

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 12:58 pm
by tfco
marko wrote:This result made my wekeend, especially after beating Chelsea and Palace, man united is definitely improved from last season where we got stuck at 6th position, next season, we are fighting for that title, what do we need? 2 quality defenders, replace Phil Jones and Darmian, a midfielder to release Pogba from the shackles of defending
a CB and a RB are very important.

Bailly and Rojo partnership is not working because of injuries.

We are slowly getting there.

JM inherited a team on it's last legs

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:28 pm
by benteke
marko wrote:This result made my wekeend, especially after beating Chelsea and Palace, man united is definitely improved from last season where we got stuck at 6th position, next season, we are fighting for that title, what do we need? 2 quality defenders, replace Phil Jones and Darmian, a midfielder to release Pogba from the shackles of defending
McTominay ? :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:47 pm
by marko
benteke wrote:
Sanchez is playing in Pogba position, mctominay playing well, our defence needs to be fixed

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:54 pm
by tfco
benteke wrote:
good of you to show up, after all your negativity the past few weeks

you were hailing Spurs a few weeks back.

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:54 pm
by txj
YUJAM wrote:Liverpool didn't play too well today. Mou's strategy was to counter and that worked especially in the first half. Utd were probably lucky to not concede an equalizer though

A strange game, dominated by tactical organization.

Very narrow, focussed and efficient definition from JM, borrowing from Van Gaal's use of long balls to a target man (Felliani back then) a few years ago at Anfield to counter Klopp's counterpressing; and (this time) isolating the young TAA with Rashford. This time it was Lukaku on the end of the long balls; LFC adjusted after HT but damage was already done...

Two goals in first half; rest of the game was about containment and waiting for more LFC errors, which never came or was needed as the onus was Klopp's team.

From LFC, a little naivety on Salah- he needed to make the most of Young's fouling and force the ref to make a decision one way or the other...

But the BIG problem for LFC was the ineffectiveness of Ox; ironically he was subbed just as he had started to get in the game...

This loss was more a player problem than tactical. Naby comes on next year, but more is needed in that MF.

Confident LFC can still finish in top 4; the rest is unimportant...City's the only winner here.

Re: UNITED VS LIVERPOOL (2-1) Rash x2, Bailey OG

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:59 pm
by kolinzo
metalalloy wrote:Good game. Manure played well and earned their 3 points.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
That's Mentalgoat for you! The captain obvious of Abakaliki! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:00 pm
by kolinzo
Oloye, you know th membership is still available? Jose don do am again o!! :taunt:

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:11 pm
by txj

The other thing for me was the continuing issue with refs vs LFC this season.

This horse face of a ref called a dubious PK against LFC this season.

You had two PK situations with Valencia and Felliani.

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:37 pm
by metalalloy

A strange game, dominated by tactical organization.

Very narrow, focussed and efficient definition from JM, borrowing from Van Gaal's use of long balls to a target man (Felliani back then) a few years ago at Anfield to counter Klopp's counterpressing; and (this time) isolating the young TAA with Rashford. This time it was Lukaku on the end of the long balls; LFC adjusted after HT but damage was already done...

Two goals in first half; rest of the game was about containment and waiting for more LFC errors, which never came or was needed as the onus was Klopp's team.

From LFC, a little naivety on Salah- he needed to make the most of Young's fouling and force the ref to make a decision one way or the other...

But the BIG problem for LFC was the ineffectiveness of Ox; ironically he was subbed just as he had started to get in the game...

This loss was more a player problem than tactical. Naby comes on next year, but more is needed in that MF.

Confident LFC can still finish in top 4; the rest is unimportant...City's the only winner here.

You guys can do better than Lovren. Also that una goalkeeper situation is still shaky.

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:43 pm
by marko
benteke wrote:

Hailing spurs? Please can you dig up that thread, i am keen to see the contents

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:47 pm
by tfco
metalalloy wrote: You guys can do better than Lovren. Also that una goalkeeper situation is still shaky.

Re: UNITED VS LIVERPOOL (2-1) Rash x2, Bailey OG

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:53 pm
by metalalloy
kolinzo wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Good game. Manure played well and earned their 3 points.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
That's Mentalgoat for you! The captain obvious of Abakaliki! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Im sorry if i am pointing out the obvious again, but everyone, the resident imbecile has arrived!!!

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:54 pm
by metalalloy
metalalloy wrote: You guys can do better than Lovren. Also that una goalkeeper situation is still shaky.

But I thought I was an arsenal fan? you don give me a new team? :rotf:

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:56 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:58 pm
by metalalloy
benteke wrote:

so because he acknowleged spurs playing well in a game, he is less of a manure fan than you.

You are a sorry excuse for a "fan" :rotf:

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 3:04 pm
by tfco

this is Yujam after the match

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 3:07 pm
by metalalloy
tfco wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

this is Yujam after the match

Where were you BEFORE the match?

too much of a Puss to open a game thread :lol: :lol:
an Assnal fan opened a thread and you were too much of a coward to post in it until nmanure scored, then you blamed "seconds" delay :lol: :lol:

You are a proven spineless coward. Its no surprise your wack stars wear yellow. :taunt: