Las Palmas 0 v Villarreal 2

Showboy
Las Palmas 0 v Villarreal 2

Post by Showboy »

Etebo in an attacking minded 4-4-2

No other Nigerians listed in the squad.

Cant wait to see my client Aguiregaray :tic:
Last edited by Showboy on Sun Mar 11, 2018 8:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Showboy
Re: Las Palmas v Villarreal

Post by Showboy »

Scrappy first 10 mins. Etebo is full of energy but lost the ball a couple of times by turning into trouble.

Always showing for the ball but Ls Palmas get as e be. :|
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Showboy wrote:Always showing for the ball but Ls Palmas get as e be. :|
They're useless. As befitting a team at the lower rungs of La Liga.

Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Showboy wrote:Always showing for the ball but Ls Palmas get as e be. :|
They're useless. As befitting a team at the lower rungs of La Liga.
You can say that again.

Its painful watching them. Always looking to rush the pass when they should keep hold of the ball (and vice versa). It makes you appreciate the likes of Barca et al
Showboy
Re: Las Palmas 0 v Villarreal 0

Post by Showboy »

Etebo off at halftime. :shock:

Thats me swapping channels
Last edited by Showboy on Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Etebo subbed at half-time. I'm out.

Etebo didn't have a good game. Looked a bit uninterested. I hope he isn't injured.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Lolly wrote:Etebo didn't have a good game. Looked a bit uninterested. I hope he isn't injured.
He's clearly set the bar for himself very high. Compared to previous games I agree he's not had a great game but there were others in that team that had worse games. The amount of times he was open for the pass but they decided to launch it would frustrate anyone. I'd be disinterested :D

Las Palmas go down 1-0

truetalk wrote:Las Palmas go down 1-0
Good.

Lolly wrote:Etebo didn't have a good game. Looked a bit uninterested. I hope he isn't injured.
Disinterested? Wow. The things people see on tv sef.
Re: Las Palmas 0 v Villarreal 2

Red Card to Las Palmas. Penalty to Villareal

2-0

Guess the team wasn't stronger without Etebo.

truetalk wrote:Guess the team wasn't stronger without Etebo.
Good. Now they know.

I hope he was not injured. He didnt have his best game, but he was a big reason why they did not concede in the first half.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

There was just no oomph once he was subbed. I can't say it enough - they are a poor team.

Unbelievable............ we are now opening match threads for bottom of the table La Liga teams because they have one or two average Nigerian players on the team? :???: :???: :???: :???: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

These Las Palmas and Malaga threads are becoming ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Undertaker wrote:Unbelievable............ we are now opening match threads for bottom of the table La Liga teams because they have one or two average Nigerian players on the team? :???: :???: :???: :???: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Las Palmas have more Nigerians in their squad than Arsenal. What's your point?

Undertaker wrote:Unbelievable............ we are now opening match threads for bottom of the table La Liga teams because they have one or two average Nigerian players on the team? :???: :???: :???: :???: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Last time I checked, this was a Nigerian football forum. As long as its about football, and if Nigerians are playing, then wetin concern you apart from your bad belle?
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

If they offend you that much ignore them.

This is a Nigerian forum. I will rather have thread about Las Palmas and Malaga than one about Real Madrid.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:

This is a Nigerian forum. I will rather have thread about Las Palmas and Malaga than one about Real Madrid.
KPOM. There is ABSOLUTELY every reason to open up a thread on Malaga and Las Palmas than there is for opening up one on Barcelona or Real Madrid on a Nigerian site.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics