ROHR- I HOPE LEWANDOWSKI DOESN'T SCORE HAT-TRICK AGAINST US

https://www.today.ng/sport/football/958 ... ianewsdesk

Robert Lewandowski fired a hat-trick for Bayern Munich against Hamburg at the weekend, but Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr said he hopes the Poland star striker does not do same when both countries clash in a World Cup warm-up later this month.

Poland host the Super Eagles in a friendly on March 23 as both teams step up their build-up for the World Cup in Russia in June.

Lewandowski, 29, plundered a treble in the 12th, 19th and 90 minutes to take his tally in the Bundesliga to 23 in 24 appearances.

“Lewandowski is one of the best scorers in the world, but I hope he will not score three goals against us,” said Rohr.

The Eagles coach further said team cohesion and not result will be paramount for the Poland friendly.

“It’s not about the result but the unity of the team,” he said.

He will also hope the game as well as that against Serbia four days will afford him a chance to have a closer look at young goalkeeper Francis Uzoho as well as fresh call-ups Joel Obi from Torino, Egypt-based striker Junior Ajayi and Akwa United front man Okechukwu Gabriel.
Re: ROHR- I HOPE LEWANDOWSKI DOESN'T SCORE HAT-TRICK AGAINST

If Rohr makes the mistake of selecting Akpeyi na 6 goals 9ja go chop!!!!

Flex Swift wrote:If Rohr makes the mistake of selecting Akpeyi na 6 goals 9ja go chop!!!!
...rather that happen now than later :biggrin:

A draw will be ok... We need to pace ourselves in these friendlies... 6 games in a 100 days... It's important to find our deficiencies and iron them out before June. It's all about tactics, players knowing how to play different formations and the team settling into a rhythm.

There is no point winning all our friendlies, exposing all our weaknesses, peaking too early and arriving in Russia exhausted..

Mr Shows wrote:A draw will be ok... We need to pace ourselves in these friendlies... 6 games in a 100 days... It's important to find our deficiencies and iron them out before June. It's all about tactics, players knowing how to play different formations and the team settling into a rhythm.

There is no point winning all our friendlies, exposing all our weaknesses, peaking too early and arriving in Russia exhausted..

Please use a designated poster...dont post while drunk. So if they lose, they wont expose weaknesses?

Mr Shows wrote:A draw will be ok... We need to pace ourselves in these friendlies... 6 games in a 100 days... It's important to find our deficiencies and iron them out before June. It's all about tactics, players knowing how to play different formations and the team settling into a rhythm.

Winning is a habit. I have never understood the whole "oh! Dont win, so that you fly under the radar." in 1998, we were humiliated left right and center, in the friendlies and we went to the world cup and still got humiliated by Denmark.

Winning is a habit. We must do everything to make Poland and Serbia feel the same pain as Argentina did. The more we win, the more confidence our team feels and the more winning becomes our habit.

More so, as Nigerians, we cant afford to lose. If we start losing now, best believe that these same Nigerians will call for Rohr to be fired and the whole team disbanded. After all, Onigbinde just turned 80, and he still looks strong.

@ Danfo driver :lol: you got jokes. Onigbinde?

ANC wrote:@ Danfo driver :lol: you got jokes. Onigbinde?
Bro, I wont put anything passed these sycophants. All hands have to be on deck! We have to win every single friendly we play between now and the world cup. I know Nigerians very well. I have known them since the day I was born. If we lose any game or we struggle just a bit, best believe these people will start calling for the return of Enyeama, Ejide, Ambrose Efe, Oboabona, Ajagajugu, Emenike, Osaze, Ideye, etc etc. And they will tell us how we need technical help and Rohr needs to go, or at the very least, his assistants need to be replaced.

I know Nigerians very well. We cant take any chances. Even if we have to win every single game by 3-0, we will do it, just to make sure these sycophants do not get a sniff.

Great seeing all the boys proud they are headed for national duty and posting on social media. These will be good tests for them regardless of the outcome.

ANC wrote:

Please use a designated poster...dont post while drunk. So if they lose, they wont expose weaknesses?
In English..... it defeats the purpose if we win all our games at the expense of ironing out the creases in the team.. Which is the 'object' of the 'preparation games'.

ANC wrote:@ Danfo driver :lol: you got jokes. Onigbinde?
Bro, I wont put anything passed these sycophants. All hands have to be on deck! We have to win every single friendly we play between now and the world cup. I know Nigerians very well. I have known them since the day I was born. If we lose any game or we struggle just a bit, best believe these people will start calling for the return of Enyeama, Ejide, Ambrose Efe, Oboabona, Ajagajugu, Emenike, Osaze, Ideye, etc etc. And they will tell us how we need technical help and Rohr needs to go, or at the very least, his assistants need to be replaced.

I know Nigerians very well. We cant take any chances. Even if we have to win every single game by 3-0, we will do it, just to make sure these sycophants do not get a sniff.
:agree: :clap: :agree: :clap: :agree: :agree: :agree:

Winning is a habit. I have never understood the whole "oh! Dont win, so that you fly under the radar." in 1998, we were humiliated left right and center, in the friendlies and we went to the world cup and still got humiliated by Denmark.

Winning is a habit. We must do everything to make Poland and Serbia feel the same pain as Argentina did. The more we win, the more confidence our team feels and the more winning becomes our habit.

More so, as Nigerians, we cant afford to lose. If we start losing now, best believe that these same Nigerians will call for Rohr to be fired and the whole team disbanded. After all, Onigbinde just turned 80, and he still looks strong.
What is the primary objective of playing a friendly game in the run up to a major tournament sir?.... who said anything about not winning.. :blink: :dream:
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Kai my picture on CE, e gba mi
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

Flex Swift wrote:If Rohr makes the mistake of selecting Akpeyi na 6 goals 9ja go chop!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Akpeyi don sofa well-well. Abeg, make una leaf the man alone-oo!

Mr Shows wrote:

What is the primary objective of playing a friendly game in the run up to a major tournament sir?.... who said anything about not winning.. :blink: :dream:
Although many people think that the primary objective is "to discover your weaknesses," there is actually no specific primary objective. There are many objectives, including "boosting morale" and "learning to win." Some teams, including Germany, make sure that they play a worthless team before every tournament so they can beat them 10-0, why do you think that is the case? :lol:

...rather that happen now than later :biggrin:
I think Akpeyi will be played in some of the friendly matches. However, Akpeyi's mistake will be more scrutinized compared to other keepers. Therefore, he is more in danger of losing his spot to Russia due to mistake(s) compared to Uzoho and Ezenwa.

Mr Shows wrote:

Although many people think that the primary objective is "to discover your weaknesses," there is actually no specific primary objective. There are many objectives, including "boosting morale" and "learning to win." Some teams, including Germany, make sure that they play a worthless team before every tournament so they can beat them 10-0, why do you think that is the case? :lol:
KPAM! :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

ANC wrote:

Is this type of response necessary? If you are/were addressed in this manner (unprovoked), will you like it?

Mr Shows wrote:

Winning is a 'by product'..... not the primary objective... still confused?.... Regarding your analogy on Germany... I think you are confusing the European championship qualifiers with Friendly games... What makes you think beating a team 10-0 will serve as a moral booster for a team like German :roll: ..You play teams that will test your abilities , it's as simple as that :blush: :blush: Next up for England is Holland and Italy.. :???:

ANC wrote:

Is this type of response necessary? If you are/were addressed in this manner (unprovoked), will you like it?
Unfortunately free internet access and lower cost of mobile applications comes at a heavy price.... it's all good

Mr Shows wrote:

Winning is a 'by product'..... not the primary objective... still confused?.... Regarding your analogy on Germany... I think you are confusing the European championship qualifiers with Friendly games... What makes you think beating a team 10-0 will serve as a moral booster for a team like German :roll: ..You play teams that will test your abilities , it's as simple as that :blush: :blush: Next up for England is Holland and Italy.. :???:

I think you and I will not agree on this. You think there is only one primary objective for playing a friendly, I profoundly disagree. I think I can live with that. :D

Primary does not denote that there are not others....
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Why do those men look so pregnant? :idea: :shock: Are they competing with snake on how much money they can swallow?
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).