Page 1 of 2

Argentina release squad list

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:09 pm
I am happy someone (people claim its Messi) continues to exclude Icardi and the coach doesnt seem to rate Dybala.

Re: Argentina release squad list

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:28 pm
See squad. Tori oloun...This is not fair. :shock: :scared: :scared: :scared:

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:32 pm
by walesvilla
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:See squad. Tori oloun...This is not fair. :shock: :scared: :scared: :scared:
i dont know what you are seeing - na Messi and Aguero i see :biggrin:

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:33 pm
walesvilla wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:See squad. Tori oloun...This is not fair. :shock: :scared: :scared: :scared:
I am looking at the defense and its quite slow. For a 3-3-4 that their coach likes to play, they will struggle again against a fast team. Their luck though is that most teams will sit back against them because of Messi.

Also, their central midfield is not amazing.

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:39 pm
by Tobi17
No Dybala?

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:50 pm
by truetalk
Higuain over Dybala?

Strange!!

Decent squad. You can only play 11 at a time though.

Christian Pavon is on the bench? :shock:

I guess they have their bias against home based players too.

They are giving up 3 points to us this time. Amen!!

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:56 pm
by Flex Swift
Anyway Aguero is injured

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:58 pm
by Odas
walesvilla wrote:
I no no wetin bros Emir dey see-oo!

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:02 pm
by Odas
truetalk wrote:Higuain over Dybala?

Strange!!

... yeah; for now, but I believe after we play our friendly matches, they will wise-up and make amends :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:03 pm
by olu
For those who criticized Rohr for continuing to invite Musa and Iheanacho when they weren't getting playing time, do you notice Romero and Caballero are second choice goalies at their clubs? Starting consistently for your club is very important, but in certain cases coaches do make exceptions.

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:28 pm
by Kabalega

Strange!!

This will be their downfall.
Messi should have won a major tournament by now if not for Higuain's wastefulness.

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:32 pm
by Kabalega
olu wrote:For those who criticized Rohr for continuing to invite Musa and Iheanacho when they weren't getting playing time, do you notice Romero and Caballero are second choice goalies at their clubs? Starting consistently for your club is very important, but in certain cases coaches do make exceptions.
Do Musa and Iheanacho have a De Gea type of player ahead of them?

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:35 pm
by The YeyeMan
Kabalega wrote:
olu wrote:For those who criticized Rohr for continuing to invite Musa and Iheanacho when they weren't getting playing time, do you notice Romero and Caballero are second choice goalies at their clubs? Starting consistently for your club is very important, but in certain cases coaches do make exceptions.
They arguably did at Leicester. Besides it's the wrong comparison to make. The question is whether they had a better Nigerian player ahead of them who wasn't being selected.

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:40 pm
by 9jaMan

Nobody ever criticized Rohr for inviting kele, kele is the now and future of SE, get it right. It's Musa that has no business in SE

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:46 pm
by wiseone
Good point. No shame if you are number 2 to one of the top 2 GKs in the world (Neuer is DDG's only serious rival). Very different when you are being benched so that Shinji Okazaki or Demarai Gray can play. Romero is probably the best reserve GK in the EPL.
Kabalega wrote:

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:28 pm
by Robotnik
Looks like Nigeria retired their keeper..

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:55 pm
by mmeny
Besides Messi and Di Maria the squad to me seem on the slow side...I do not think their midfield is that impressive but damn they have some experienced ballers tho on the squad.

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:00 pm
by highbury

Lol. Stop defecating on yourself for these players. Nothing too special about them except Messi

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:53 am
wiseone wrote:Good point. No shame if you are number 2 to one of the top 2 GKs in the world (Neuer is DDG's only serious rival). Very different when you are being benched so that Shinji Okazaki or Demarai Gray can play. Romero is probably the best reserve GK in the EPL.
Kabalega wrote:
Marc MentalRetarded Albrighton thinks differently o! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:31 am
by Tobi17
Yeah they have Messi but besides the little wizard and Aguero , no other name scares me on that team. But they have so much experience, which would prove very crucial for them.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:28 am
by greg

Strange!!

Which bench u see dia? :rotf: I guess all 3 keepers dey field and none dey bench.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:46 am
by Benedict Iroha
Abeg ...not that big of a deal of a team.

Dybala is highly overrated.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:43 am
by mcal

Strange!!

...apparently in Argentina like in Nigeria, small boys don't count :laugh: