Jololo cries out for Referee's protection

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/03/12/ro ... nac-breda/

On loan Roma forward Sadiq Umar has cried out about defenders unfairly kicking him in their bid to stop him after winning another penalty in NAC Breda 2-0 win over ADO Den Haag over the weekend.

For the second game running, the Nigerian won another spot kick after he was roughly brought down in the box, and a week after his coach was sent off for protesting the decision of the referee in their win over Feyenoord, before he was finally awarded one, the striker has now voiced same worries.

Big, strong, quick and skillful, the 21 year old who has taken the Dutch Eredivisie by storm since his loan move in January feels he is not getting enough protection from referees during games.

” I have to be very clear with you, I am feeling pains all over my ankle region and also around my shin. The kicks I get from defenders is not helping me at all. Some protection from the referees will help me a lot”, Jololo as Sadiq is fondly called by friends told Owngoalnigeria.com.

DONT MISS ==> Ultimate Finisher - Andre Silva Beats Iwobi, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Aubameyang & Rashord To Nike Title
” Defenders are there to stop the strikers from scoring, that I know and the whole world knows it as well but it has to be fairly done. I am seriously battling with not enough protection from the referees “, he concluded.
Re: Jololo cries out for Referee's protection

I believe in this kid.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Enugu II wrote:I believe in this kid.
Time still dey if he continue like dis. Rohr may regret his decision not to at least practice him.
Abeg I nor be agent o...
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

This is the first time in a while that he has had a run of games.
He is still young and has enough time to develop.
Let us not make him run before he can walk
YNWA

heavyd wrote:This is the first time in a while that he has had a run of games.
Nonsense.

By what measure does Gabriel Okechukwu deserve to be called up ahead of him.

Nonsense.

bros let be fair and forget about home based sentiments - that Gabriel i saw in CHAN is good and deserves the spot with main team.
Polly

Post by Polly »

Nonsense.

Sheer talent. I know playing in Nigeria makes most players default second-class citizens in the game, but this I tell you: Gabriel is the truth. It is no surprise to me that with the limited opportunities he got at CHAN, Rohr called him up ahead of first-place striker, Okpotu.

Polly wrote:
Nonsense.

Sheer talent. I know playing in Nigeria makes most players default second-class citizens in the game, but this I tell you: Gabriel is the truth. It is no surprise to me that with the limited opportunities he got at CHAN, Rohr called him up ahead of first-place striker, Okpotu.
:clap: class apart for all others ballooning the ball in sky at the CHAN

Enugu II wrote:I believe in this kid.
Same here.

He has been backup striker in 2 Top Italian teams. IN the physical and tough Serie A, he was backup to a top Italian Striker. All he needed to do like Awaziem was move somewhere and show that he can play.

Lets not hope this is the usual beginning of a new league "Adrenaline".

And be makes 3 back to back Team of the Week

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/03/13/ro ... n-holland/

Red hot on loan Roma forward Sadiq Umar has once again made the team of the week in the Dutch Eredivisie after another super showing for his loan side NAC Breda against ADO Den Haag over the weekend.

Umar joined the modest Dutch side from Roma on loan till the end of the season, after an unhappy spell at Torino in the first half of the season, no thanks to injuries and fitness issues during his time at the club.

Since moving to NAC Breda, he has scored three goals in five appearances, and overall has had a hand in five other goals scored by the team who are now save from relegation, thanks to the increase in their win percentage since the arrival of Sadiq.

His stellar showing in their 2-0 win over ADO Den Haag has for the second week running earned him a team of the week spot. It is the third time he has made the team of the week in just five games with the Dutch side.

DONT MISS ==> Young Arsenal Defender Torn Between Playing For England And Nigeria Says Iwobi Is An Inspiration
Speaking to Owngoalnigeria.com, the lanky forward who is heavily linked with a move to Chelsea said he is satisfied with his performance so far, but still want to do more to help the team.

” Back to back team nomination is something to be happy about, but it wouldn’t have been possible without my teammates. The whole idea is to help the team and also improve myself as a footballer “, he said in an exclusive chat with Owngoalnigeria.com.

Ideye and Success are u paying attention? Last chance saloon isgetting ready to shut down for the summer.

the guy had good chemistry with Mikel during the olympics

I have to say o..That Gabriel okechukwu I saw in Chan is good. And he has more muscle in his body than Sadiq.. :taunt: :taunt: