Page 2 of 2

Re: Alexis Sanchez is vastly overrated

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:08 am
by YUJAM
True he wasn't great at Barca but he didn't have much time to prove himself. But form what I've seen if him, he is pure class. He is smart, energetic, skillful, moves very well with and without the ball and displays that S American cleverness in his game. He is world class

[instagram][/instagram]
YUJAM wrote:He's a top class player. I keep reminding some of you that football wasn't invented in the EPL
He was no great shakes at Barca. That's why they shipped him out. His performances in Italy made Barca buy him, but Serie is very inferior.

He is a guy with hustle and decent work rate, but his decision-making can be pisspoor. He looked good at the Arse b/c they play attacking footie and the EPL is poor quality. I'd say he is a good player, not a great one. He and his agent must be laughing all the way to the bank considering how much he is being paid. A guy on Twitter said Borinho should be sacked for misuse of company funds. :lol:

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:45 am
by jette1
I personally never saw this dude as nothing but an average footballer

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:22 am
by airwolex
If Sanchez is over rated then who's a good player? For what he has done for Chile alone, he is a legend.

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:56 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
airwolex wrote:If Sanchez is over rated then who's a good player? For what he has done for Chile alone, he is a legend.

This is the CE....WE only recognize (EPL) clubs :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Plus WE on the CE know much better than Arsenal and Man U that signed him, as well as Man City that was interested.

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:03 am
by The real deal
The only reason the Fake One signed him was to prevent pep and city from getting him! He never really had good use for Sanchez......Alexis decided @ the last minute to go to manU....No doubt he regrets it today

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:07 am
by marko
We did not need sanchez full stop, now we are having issues in formation, players changed to accomodate him, look how Rashford scored those 2 goals against Liverpool from his favoured left position, then what happens? Mourinho moves him to the right to accomodate Sanchez, 4 shots on goal in 90 minutes, if anyone should have been dropped, it should have been Sanchez from that game, well what to say

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:10 pm
by mmeny
mmeny wrote:Alexis Sanchez..another gragra, great hustle, inferior passing and link up game that needs a system to be built around him to flourish.

We saw his productivity in Arsenal both those goals came with frustrating turnovers and link up plays going to die at his foot. Typical Mourinho like player where it is all about running around destroying plays and feeding off scraps to score goals by any means possible.

He is struggling because he is not the main man... nobody is force feeding him the ball, so the few times he gets the ball and loses it makes him look worse than before.

You don’t need to try this hard to convince is that your brain is even smaller than a walnut smh :taunt:
Diamond Platinum Elite customer, don't forget to place your order we have fresh baked humble pies with walnuts for today's game. Egbe Oshi :mrgreen: :wink: :wink:

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:33 pm
by maceo4
marko wrote:We did not need sanchez full stop, now we are having issues in formation, players changed to accomodate him, look how Rashford scored those 2 goals against Liverpool from his favoured left position, then what happens? Mourinho moves him to the right to accomodate Sanchez, 4 shots on goal in 90 minutes, if anyone should have been dropped, it should have been Sanchez from that game, well what to say
Did Sanchez force you to buy him? If you gonna buy him and you want him to be successful then you have to change your style to suit him...

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:20 pm
by metalalloy
marko wrote:We did not need sanchez full stop, now we are having issues in formation, players changed to accomodate him, look how Rashford scored those 2 goals against Liverpool from his favoured left position, then what happens? Mourinho moves him to the right to accomodate Sanchez, 4 shots on goal in 90 minutes, if anyone should have been dropped, it should have been Sanchez from that game, well what to say

Wasnt Sanchez on the same pitch as Rashford when Rashford scored those two goals? Did Sanchez move himself? What led to the conclusion that the move of Rashford to the right was to accommodate Sanchez?

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:44 am
by zoro
He has been caued by Jose Mouringho

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:58 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
zoro wrote:He has been caued by Jose Mouringho

that that "caue" (curse?) by Mourinho result in his hugely helping Man U defeat Man City?

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:20 pm
by Eaglezbeak
He did well at Arsenal so who cares!

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 4:20 pm
zoro wrote:He has been caued by Jose Mouringho

that that "caue" (curse?) by Mourinho result in his hugely helping Man U defeat Man City?
Chief abeg no caued me o! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: